We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in the center of the orchard street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #34 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Located in Orchard street, the important and must street in Singapore, the breakfast is very good, with omelet and eggs, the rooms are comfortable, the staff of the hotel are very helpful people, nice and overall good quality.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,593 - 1,599 of 3,245 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Decent room, clean, good shower. Hope can improve the variery of breakfast buffet menu. Great location with major shopping center around in Orchard Road. Walk about 7-10 minutes to somerset Mrt station. After you check out, you can still request to store your luggage and walk around the street.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Starrychien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear StarryEe,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am delighted to hear that our location worked for you and that you found our room clean. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the food selection may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve our service

Again, thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We found this a good option close to Shopping. Check in was efficient and friendly and nice foyer. Close walk to shops and restaurants. Our room was on floor 4 and facing the freeway. I found it too noisy at night to sleep though so next time would book a too facing the street. We had breakfast at the hotel which had a good selection and catered for younger children with colour plastic cutlery and cups at a low table at the entrance of the breakfast room. Room was of expected size for a 2 bed hotel room. Adequate wardrobe space, combined bath and shower.
Having free wi-fi with a good connection was handy.

Room Tip: I found the room facing the freeway was noisy for sleeping at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a good Holiday Inn in a very central location - right by Orchard Road shopping malls and within five minutes walk of two MRT stations. It is all you expect of a Holiday In, comfortable, clean and well run. It is at the upper end of the Holiday Inn chain with fairly grand lobby and nice bar. It also has a very nice executive lounge for those who book rooms on the exec floor. We were there on holiday but I imagine business travellers would really value it as a place to work or have meetings. You can also have breakfast and tea there.

Most important it has lovely staff especially in the exec lounge where they are incredibly helpful and attentive. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The exec floor is worth the extra - might be quieter at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert64London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A nice enough hotel with friendly staff and located just off Orchard road. It is convenient to the numerous malls and hundreds of food options in the area. There is a laundry in cuppage plaza that is cheap. There is nothing outstanding or terrible here so it is a safe bet for all forms of travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trippin_4Kicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

So this was my second (hubbies third) time at this particular holiday inn. We were really looking forward to this stay as we had stayed few months earlier and loved it, so we knew we were going to be comfortable for the next few days.

but unfortunately we had a few hiccups to begin our break. Firstly we always book a non-smoking room and at check in I confirmed with the staff that we were getting a non-smoking room. We were told yes and we proceeded to our room. As soon as we walked in, we realised it was a smoking room - me having allergies, couldn't even stay inside to make a call to reception. As soon as we informed reception, the same staff member apologised and gave us another room. I asked her why she gave us a smoking room when I mentioned we wanted a non-smoking, she simply smiled and apologised.

The next room was fine, however, the TV was not working. Since it was now 11pm at night we were told the TV would be fixed the following day. It didn't matter, we were tired and fell asleep.

The next day TV was fixed, they had to install a new TV, but they left behind the screws, old TV frame, pieces of wood etc. I didn't want to ruin our trip by constantly calling reception so I simply left them under the table and continued our holiday.

We had no hiccups after that, we were also given a very nice birthday cake for me - chocolate, my fave :)

As always staff are very friendly, amenities were great, bed, bedroom & bathroom were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here and we will most likely return again in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the free-way. The room we had faced the shopping mall & it was boring we st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nuzakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at Holiday Inn Orchard in Singapore for three nights in June 14 as a family in three rooms. We had booked club rooms and so were lucky to get the same on higher floors which is important when you are so close to hustle bustle of the city. Check in was a bit slow since our rooms were not ready by 1 PM when we arrived at the hotel. However our requests for two connecting rooms with twin beds in one room were taken care of. we spent the time waiting for the rooms to be ready in the club lounge at third floor. So it was not too bad since one could take some refreshments and relax. Rooms were fine with good amenities as expected from a luxury hotel. Location is excellent since it is only two minutes to Orchard Road shopping or restaurants. Taxies are freely available at the hotel for other places. Braekfast was good, not outstanding. Since we had club rooms we had the added option to take breakfast at the Club lounge which was good since the main breakfast area was invariably very crowded and noisy apart from having to wait in a queue to get a table.

Bar at the lobby level aws goodand with its giant screen it aws fun to watch the World Cup Football matches. Service at the bar was good. The pool on the roof was really good with gym next door. One of the better aspects of the hotel really. Check out was smooth and delayed check out request aws accepted by the hotel. Overall a good place to stay in Singapore if one awnts to be in city centre but one has to pay a bit more for the privelege.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms on higher floors, above 6th floor for that extra peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbc1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 317 in Singapore
2,469 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#76 of 317 in Singapore
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 317 in Singapore
10,249 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 317 in Singapore
4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#34 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £131 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing