We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, staff so helpful, location great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #30 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, staff so helpful, location great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I never bother writing reviews but I felt like some praise for the staff at this hotel was due. We arrived for a 2 night stay at 11am and we were offered our room immediately, despite check in not being until 2pm, we were also offered a late checkout free of charge. Whilst waiting in the lobby we were given free juice and pastries, each member of staff, from the concierge to the maids greeted us as we passed them. The location was fantastic, all the shops and restaurants of Orchard road with a few minutes' walk. The room was nice, we are a family of 5 and we were all accommodated in one room, something which is quite rare. The kids loved the pool, the breakfast was good too. All in all a great stay, thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jooliaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,356
    1,199
    213
    47
    21
See reviews for
1,257
524
149
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

It was a real pleasure staying here. Lots of attention from all of the staff, ensuring that you get what you want. Use of the Executive Lounge was good particularly if you've got a long evening wait for a plane. The best thing though is that they've got some special helpers...guys and girls with learning disabilities who are brilliant. Well done to the management team for this, it shows a real example.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmer057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Located in Orchard street, the important and must street in Singapore, the breakfast is very good, with omelet and eggs, the rooms are comfortable, the staff of the hotel are very helpful people, nice and overall good quality.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Decent room, clean, good shower. Hope can improve the variery of breakfast buffet menu. Great location with major shopping center around in Orchard Road. Walk about 7-10 minutes to somerset Mrt station. After you check out, you can still request to store your luggage and walk around the street.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Starrychien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear StarryEe,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am delighted to hear that our location worked for you and that you found our room clean. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the food selection may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve our service

Again, thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We found this a good option close to Shopping. Check in was efficient and friendly and nice foyer. Close walk to shops and restaurants. Our room was on floor 4 and facing the freeway. I found it too noisy at night to sleep though so next time would book a too facing the street. We had breakfast at the hotel which had a good selection and catered for younger children with colour plastic cutlery and cups at a low table at the entrance of the breakfast room. Room was of expected size for a 2 bed hotel room. Adequate wardrobe space, combined bath and shower.
Having free wi-fi with a good connection was handy.

Room Tip: I found the room facing the freeway was noisy for sleeping at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a good Holiday Inn in a very central location - right by Orchard Road shopping malls and within five minutes walk of two MRT stations. It is all you expect of a Holiday In, comfortable, clean and well run. It is at the upper end of the Holiday Inn chain with fairly grand lobby and nice bar. It also has a very nice executive lounge for those who book rooms on the exec floor. We were there on holiday but I imagine business travellers would really value it as a place to work or have meetings. You can also have breakfast and tea there.

Most important it has lovely staff especially in the exec lounge where they are incredibly helpful and attentive. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The exec floor is worth the extra - might be quieter at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert64London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

A nice enough hotel with friendly staff and located just off Orchard road. It is convenient to the numerous malls and hundreds of food options in the area. There is a laundry in cuppage plaza that is cheap. There is nothing outstanding or terrible here so it is a safe bet for all forms of travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippin_4Kicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#30 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing