We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #35 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This is a great hotel - you will not be disappointed. This hotel has customer service down to a tee and the rooms and facilties are spotless. The pool area is particulalry lovely - with a children's pool and a larger pool - and the gym facilities are good too. It is just set back off a main thoroughfare so we asked for a quiet room and were never disturbed by noise. Orchard Road is just round the corner so it is great for shopping/eating out etc.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0uise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,751 - 2,757 of 3,237 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2010

We had 3 nights here in early June and were very happy with the hotel. Excellent location so close to Orchard Road. Breakfast was varied and caters to all tastes. Pool and gym were great and the extended pool hours meant a swim after shopping was allowed- under the stars on a clear night! Staff were very helpful with directions and recommendations and we enjoyed some meals at the restaurants out the back of the hotel for a very reasonable price. A very handy location to allow you to get to shopping, touring, eating with out any trouble. Would happily go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iluvtassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed for 5 nights in Holiday Inn Singapore earlier this week. We are a family of 4 including two boys - one teenager and the other 6 yrs. Before we had zeroed in on this hotel, we had made extensive use of the reviews to compare and contrast. This hotel seemed to be offering the best value for money with a great location advantage.

Having spent much of our vacation (barring one night when we stayed in Sentossa), I would vouch strongly for the benefits. This hotel is virtually on Orchard Road - it is a brisk 3 mins walking distance away. The Somerset MRT is 5 mins walking - something that is key to a convenient Singapore stay. The rooms that we had were spacious enough to accomodate all of us comfortably and overlooked the express way and the istana Park. The breakfast lounge was a little cramped (as expressed by many others), but the quality and variety was very pleasant. All in all - great stay and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoumenKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

All OK about this hotel, except for:
1. Cleanliness. We found my room had not been cleaned when we were coming back in the afternoon around 1700. Also, during our stay there, the carpet has never been cleaned by vacuum cleaner.
2. Be careful when you first arrive there. The customer service will offer you a different kind of room. Our experienced was happened when our booking was double bed, but customer service asked you to change with king size. You must show them your booking in detail to them.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niagara09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This hotel is probably not the fanciest around town, but it has all features to have a great Singapore holiday/business stay. 20min from the airport, 5 min by foot from Orchard roads and close to 2 of the newest shopping centre there. Walking distance to many good restaurants. Also the staff is very attentive.

The food in the hotel restaurant is OK but nothing special. Rather cross the street for a meal.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vastgotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

I stayed at Holiday Inn, Orchard Road with my mother in July 2009. The hotel was extremely comfortable. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. We were given a room several hours before the check-in time, at no extra cost. They did not have non-smoking room available in the category that I had booked, so they upgraded my room, again without any extra charges. The staff was helpful in guiding us about the local attaractions, the way to the malls and the nearest MRT. The hotel stay was also extremely comfortable and room service and house keeping was very efficient. We used to feel totally relaxed when we returned to our room in the evening after sight-seeing around Singapore all day. Holiday Inn made our Singapore holiday really memorable. I'll definitely stay at Holiday Inn when I visit Singapore again.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kguneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed in this hotel because it offered a family room (2 double beds). We stayed on a smoking floor because it would have cost more to have a non-smoking room (can't work out why it would be more expensive). There was a smell of stale smoke but we did get used to the smell. The room was a typical hotel room - nothing special and nothing terrible. I loved the shower and bath but it was difficult to get into due to the high and wide barrier. The shower head was great - strong spray that you could adjust as required. The staff were friendly. The pool was medium sized and set up nicely with shaded seats and sunlounges. The spa pool was out of order when we were there. I had to use the Business Centre internet twice. It was explained to me that the costs were 50 cents per minute so I tried to keep my use right down. It was not explained to me how to actually 'stop the clock' (end the session) - so both times I was caught out paying extra. They charge for part minutes as well - so I paid for a full minute while trying to work out how to stop the clock - I had gone 7 seconds over (the first time the staff member stopped the clock when I went looking for them). Anyway my recommendation is to go out and find an internet cafe - don't bother with the Business Lounge at all. The location for shopping and food on Orchard Road is excellent .... the only problem is we were kept awake at night by the nightclubs at the back of the hotel. Also, there are a few sex shops in the vicinity - not so great for families. However, these can be avoided by going through the plaza at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#36 of 317 in Singapore
2,468 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#80 of 317 in Singapore
3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#75 of 317 in Singapore
10,240 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 317 in Singapore
4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £131 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing