We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
PERTH
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We have been to Singapore many times but this is first time we stayed in this hotel... at first thought it was a bit pricey but it was very much worth it and it far exceeds any other hotel we have previously used!! We will be back!! The hotel while not new, the rooms are very clean, well laid out, spacious, had a comfy bed and all the staff are wonderful and very friendly! Breakfast was lovely and each day offered something new to try... (would like to see a few more local dishes on offer next time as the food is a big part of why we love Singapore). It is in a quiet location with easy access to the local transport system and close to shops
I highly recommend this hotel...

Room Tip: we stayed on top level views were ok but the room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    515
    132
    48
    25
See reviews for
215
1,120
181
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My wife and I spent 6 wonderful nights at Naumi. The hotel is located within an easy stroll of city shopping, restaurants and bars. Our deluxe room was comfortable, spacious and very well appointed. The service provided by staff was exceptional. Our decision to stay at Naumi was based on positive feedback of other travellers and we were not disappointed. We believe that Naumi was the right choice for us as we appreciate personalised service and do not wish to compete for the attention of staff which seems to be the norm at the majority of the larger hotels. My wife and I have already decided to stay at Naumi when we next visit Singapore. We highly recommend this hotel to other travellers seeking superior accommodation and service.

Room Tip: Our room was located on Level 7. We did not experience any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Lawrence H
Naumi says...... do come back soon!
I am indeed happy to read that we have fulfilled your expectations when you recently stayed with us. It is great to see you enjoying our product & our staff services as well. Our staff are thrilled to have played a part in making your stay with us memorable. We all look forward to your return visit soon.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had 5 nights at the Naumi and it was a great experience. What a great find. Small Boutique hotel but big on service and friendliness. The staff go out of their way to make you feel special and the location is also great. Good healthy breakfast selection and very well sized rooms and great bed. Full size fridge and Nespresso machine - Love that!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Shauna S,
Naumi says..... YOU are special.......
Thank you for your recommendation of Naumi here in Tripadvisor. Your compliments about our staff services & friendliness have been passed on to them. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our predominantly healthy breakfast selections. My team & I look forward to your next visit with us.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolligen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed very much the comfort and the excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Fritz4711,
Naumi says...... thank you.
My team & I thank you for your compliments. Thank you for choosing the Naumi.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a pleasant surprise this was! Speaking about a perfect hotel experience: this was it! Extremely helpful and competent reception; Friendly personnel in all functions; the food we had in the bar was very good even though it might have been catered. We liked the happy hour in the bar. The rooms are very modern, comfortable and luxurious. The rooftop pool on the 10th floor is awesome with a fantastic view! I am a rather critical business traveller who stays in top luxury hotels. But I have to admit that I cannot think of any negative critics! Congratulation to the team. We had a wonderful stay at your place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danilo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear danilo28,
Naumi says..... we cook our own food.......
Yes, we do not cater our food at the bar but prepare it ourselves in our "little" kitchen. Am glad that you enjoyed it and your stay as well. Your compliments are appreciated and my team & I are glad that we have met your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again soon to enjoy our Naumi-centric service.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

What a find in Singapore. Loved this small well located hotel and would recommend to all friends travelling to Singapore. Great staff attitude and breakfasts worth going to.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dijo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Dijo49,
Naumi says......... eat like a King for breakfast!
Thank you for your recommendation of Naumi here in Tripadvisor. I am also glad that you enjoyed our predominantly healthy buffet breakfast. Your comment about our great staff attitude has been forwarded to them. We look forward to your return visit.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed 5 nights at the Naumi and found it a comfortable, stylish hotel in a great location.
The room was large and well appointed. The location with proxomity to Raffles, malls, transport, restaurants and shops was excellent.
Only minor let downs were at check in, where we arrived from another hotel at 1:30pm and weren't checked in until 2:30pm, depsite advertised check in of 2:00pm, and the breakfasts which were okay, but nothing special (in particular eggs were always undercooked).
View from the rooftop pool was amazing, especially at night. It would be good if the pool was open later than 6pm so you could enjoy the nighttime view from the pool.
I would recommenc the Naumi and consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Recommend Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Rockruby,
Naumi says.... sorry for the delay.
Please accept my sincere apology for the delay at check-in. I have also given your feedback to our Chef about your eggs. On a brighter note, I am happy to note that you found Naumi comfortable with a good location. Thank you also for recommending us here in Tripadvisor and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
best regards,
peter wong
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,021 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing