We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #19 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Excellent and outstanding boutiquehotel in the city centre. Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff. The room was absolutely well equipped. Service was excellent. Breakfast buffet with a great choice of food. Fitness and wellness rooms are available and well equipped too. Great: the infinity pool on the roof with a magnificent view at the skyline of singapore.
If somebody is searching for a small luxury hotel with an intimate atmosphere: this is the optimal choice.
Thanks for this wonderful experience and we´ll return !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vetdoc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear vetdoc54,
Naumi says.... come relax & pump iron!
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our rooms, staff service & our healthy breakfast. It is always nice to read that our guests have used our facilities like our gym and pool and enjoyed them. We look forward to your next visit which we hope will be soon.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,715 - 1,721 of 2,431 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

Beautiful rooms, great location, friendly and understanding staffs! Naumi provided the perfect staycation for me in Singapore for a weekend. The staffs were understanding and very friendly. The room provided was absolutely state of the art and gorgeous. Personal thanks to Stuart at the front desk for upgrading me and my partner to a suite :) I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajkumarjeyaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear rajkumarjeyaraj,
Naumi says..... we are a home away from home.....
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am glad to read that you had a great staycation with us and that you liked our rooms. Your compliments about our staff have been passed on to them and we look forward to your next staycation with us.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My Stay was comfortable but utterly forgettable. The free Minibar element is advertised a lot but the selection was a tad too underwhelming; only soft drinks were provided! I had expected snacks, a few cans of beer and instead found an almost empty fridge!

Wifi connectivity was annoying because I had to connect by re-entering the password every 45 minutes! Even then, the connection was slow.

The lobby was particularly dull, with barely any people at all. And don't even bother with the breakfast... the choices are very standard and not worth the price. Overall, if you're looking for a comfortable, slightly large room, this is the place for you!

The infinity pool was probably the highlight of my stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardnetij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear ardnetij,
Naumi says...... your feedback is noted.
Thank you for your feedback. Though the password for wifi is required each time you log in for security purposes, we are looking at making this simpler. We will continue to cater to all our guests' needs from those preferring the tranquility of our lobby to recommending places of "action" for those preferring to get their adrenaline going. On a brigher note, I am glad that you liked our comfortable and spacious rooms. My team & I hope we will have another opportunity to serve you again in future.
best regards,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

If you are looking for a boutique hotel in Singapore, then don't look any further. This is an excellent place to stay. 5 minutes away from everything by cab!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Kmara,
Naumi says......... thank you!
Thank you for your recommendation of Naumi here in Tripadvisor.

cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

had a great stay at Naumi, the lovely spacious rooms, excellent service, loved the infinity pool. The location was good - close to Raffles, bus stops etc. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back if we stay in Singapore again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjholidayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear gjholidayz,
Naumi says........... we await your return......
I am please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at Naumi for one night as a stopover on route from Australia to London. The only downside of our stay at this hotel was that we didn't stay for longer - I wish we had allowed 2 or 3 nights. The hotel was incrediable with everything plus more thought of in the room - from earplugs to coffee machine, drinks in the fridge and Molton Brown toiletries everything was perfect. The staff are super friendly and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. We will stay there again on our next trip through singapore and will be recommending to all our friends. Thanks :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Corporate Suite which was huge and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelouise1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Janelouise1981,
Naumi says...... devil is in the details!
Thank you for your recommendation of the Naumi here in Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you will be coming back again and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Little things do get unnoticed but I am happy that you found our earplugs besides the other amentities in our rooms. As we are about to welcome the Year of the Dragon, here's to a Happy Lunar New Year to you & your loved ones.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed in on of the corporate suites, the room is perfect. A separate lounge section with a 50 inch tv, bose sound system, large desk and lounger. Nespresso machine and complementary soft drinks. Nice designed bath and shower.

The hotel itself might not look too much from the outside but has got a fabulous roof top pool area which during my stay was empty, all to myself...

I would recommend this hotel anytime and am already looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: The corporate suite costs just a few extra bucks. Haven't seen the other but this room is perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanLudvigsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear JohanLudvigsson,
Naumi says.... you can't a book by its cover, can you?
Unassuming is our facade but I am glad you managed to discover our facilities and accommodation. Thank you for your nice feedback and I am happy to see that you enjoyed our larger than normal TV, lounger & desk. Thank you also for recommending us here and we look forward to your next visit. Here's to a great year of the Dragon, Happy Lunar New Year.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,153 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 319 in Singapore
23,847 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 319 in Singapore
3,233 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £139 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing