We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All class and luxury!!”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #16 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All class and luxury!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Wow We booked this accommodation for our Honeymoon based on TripAdvisor reviews and I am VERY glad we did. This place is the ultimate place to stay for so many reasons -
1. The location is within walking distance of shopping malls (in every direction) and across the road from Raffles.
2. The rooms and facilities offer the best of the best quality products including Nespresso coffee maker, FREE soft drinks in the mini bar and the most comfortable king size bed ever!
3. The staff are the most genuine, hospitable and welcoming we have come across. In particular a special mention to four of the staff (and we will return again just for the service received from these four) -
Simon - booked our tours, flagged down taxis and always had a huge smile on his face.
Suga - the barman can make cocktails! I happen to be drinking one of his famous Singapore Slings as I write this (which also happens to be $8 cheaper than Raffles offering) and it tastes amazing.
Hannah - welcomed us on arrival, showed us to our room and was kind enough to point out places of interest on the map. She made us feel very welcome and special. This girl has a bright future ahead of her!
Charmaine - every morning Charmaine greeted us with the most beautiful smile and could not do enough to assist us at breakfast! She often was the only one serving a restaurant full of people and she did so effortlessly. She is an amazing asset to the Naumi!

DO NOT hesitate in booking this motel...it is the best I have ever stayed in!!!

Room Tip: Go for the Deluxe option...it gives you plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Motelsaustralasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Motelsaustralasia,
Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon at Naumi! We're so glad that not only did you enjoy the room and amenities we have to offer, but really made a connection with several of our staff. Your compliments have been relayed to each of them and we hope to be able to provide such personable service to all our guests.
I hope you'll be back at Naumi again, if not for your first anniversary, then sooner!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,448
    536
    135
    49
    25
See reviews for
223
1,161
184
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great hotel in Singapore. Close to MRT, staff who are attentive and friendly yet not obtrusive, and always willing to help when needed. Rooftop pool and view was absolutely amazing - better than going to Marina Bay Sands almost! Beautiful room, delightfully furnished and sizeable, which is hard to find in Singapore.

Room Tip: Go a deluxe room - doesn't really matter, as no rooms have a terribly amazing view, only of adja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomPP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear TomPP_11,
Thank you for your great review! It's really such a compliment that you've likened the views from our rooftop pool to the one from MBS. Glad to know you were happy with our spacious rooms and friendly service.
Hope to see you back at Naumi again soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at Naumi for a three-day stopover in Singapore and liked it very much. Location is convenient as it's a short walk from City Hall MRT station. We were upgraded from Deluxe to Corporate suite on arrival and loved the room design. The room was spacious and quiet. Bed, kitchenette and bathroom are all great. Staff were very helpful as well.

There was a couple of very minor issues - a/c in the bedroom was a bit too strong and when we had a dinner at the lounge/bar the service was a bit slow (nevertheless the food is great for such a small hotel). Other than that, everything was superb!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Alexey Z,
Thank you for reviewing us! I'm happy to know you enjoyed your room upgrade and were satisfied with the service you received. I'm sorry about the slow service at dinner and the hiccups you experienced with the airconditioning, however, I'm glad to know it did not affect your overall experience with us.
Look forward to seeing you back at Naumi soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR& Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We love staying in smaller, quirkier hotels - and Naumi was certainly a place to call home during our stay (much like the Lanson Place in Hong Kong, or the Hatton in Melbourne)

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Naumi on the first leg of a much needed holiday. We booked through a huge chain travel agent (no names mentioned - starts with a "Flight" and ends with a "Centre"!) who'd never heard of it before. We found it through Trip Advisor and were more than happy that we pressed our Travel Agent to book this and not the other hotels they were pushing. We stayed in a Deluxe "Room" that most other hotels would call a Suite. Having a separate living and sleeping area was great - and the spin around TV was cool! The marble bathroom with mood lighting was great also (for us two architects) and the airconditioning was almost always nice and cool (had a few minor hiccups but nothing that we couldn't sort out). Bed was brilliant and for once the hotel pillows weren't those horrible flat things and give you no support (without the pretention of a "pillow menu" (which never has the one you want available!)

The breakfast was fine - all that you need and we were never ever stuck for choice. (I know others have made comments on Trip Advisor - but if you want a buffet with 13 different juices and 8 kinds of bacon then you'll need to stay at some horrible massive chain hotel!) PS - brilliant arrangement for how to get your eggs cooked in the morning!

The staff were always very, very friendly - remembering my wife's 'tea' order every morning for breakfast and always full of good ideas for eating and other exursions. The young girl who showed us up to our room was very bubbly and made us feel right at home (check out my review of Uma Sapna in Seminyak (our next destination) for the opposite!)

The location was great - just a shortcut through the Raffles Courtyard to Raffles City Shopping Mall and from there into the air conditioned wonder of underground SE Asian Malls and the MRT system that we used a lot.

If there was to be one complaint - it would be that they close the pool at about sunset - it would be great to be able to go for a swim looking over the city lights!

Couple of tips:

Do the Singapore Flyer - even though it's touristy it was great. We went at dusk and it was wonderful.

Do cocktails at Ku De Ta on the top of Marina Bay Sands - even higher than the flyer and by the time we got there the city lights were ablaze and it looked fantastic (and the gin and tonic was great too!)

Don't worry about getting the Tourist Ticket for the MRT - we just paid as we used and it was a breeze getting to Chinatown, Little India and the Botanic Gardens (great Orchids!!!!)

Avoid the Long Bar at Raffles like the plague! - we went there for the obligatory "sling" after dinner one night and because we weren't guests at the hotel were ushered upstairs where there was some really, really bad band playing awful music and drunk patrons singing - not the casual relaxed or sofisticated atmosphere Raffle's tries to promote.

Do try "Din Tai Fung" in the basement of Raffles City - the Hong Kong branch is the cheapest Michelin Starred restaurant in the world, and we've never been able to get there - but the food here was fantastic - great steamed dumplings and amazing "little cucumbers" (it'll make sense once your there!)

We also ate at a restaurant called Gattopardo that was recommended to us in the great little booklet prepared by Naumi in our room. Excellent Italian food and a wonderful restoration of a building at Hotel Fort Canning....

...we may even stay there next time we go back to Singapore - only if we can bring ourselves not to go back to Naumi!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible and facing over Raffles - we were high (8th floor) but looking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdelaideArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear AdelaideArchitect,
Thank you for writing such a great review. I love how you described Naumi as a "place to call home" as indeed, that's everything we endeavour to provide for all our guests. It's also wonderful to know that our location allowed you convenient access to see/do/taste a lot of Singapore in just four days. Do come back to Naumi the next time you're in Singapore!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded on arrival from a 1br suite to a 2br suite. The room was relatively quiet, spacious and well fitted out (eg coffee machine, TV the size of a small horse).
The hotel's entrance doesn’t have the wow factor of its similarly priced competitors but it was all perfectly functional. The pool and pool area were enjoyed, and barely used by other guests when we used it (but it’s small).
It's location is handy and everything was as efficient as you'd expect. Staff were warm and helpful.
It's a tad expensive and perhaps our expectations were too high based on that and the reviews here.

Minor grumble:

The Air Con was so cold/strong that we chose to turn it off to sleep – it didn’t have a low setting (the two settings were equivalent to gale-force and quite windy).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KesG_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear KCF_Sydney,
Thank you for writing us a review! I hope your sleep quality was not adversely affected by shutting off the air conditioning. The temperature is actually adjustable, depending on the mode at which it is set. Glad to know that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms and amenities such as the coffee machine and large TV. We hope you'll be back again!

Cheers,
Stephanie
PR & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bittern
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed in he naumi last week, excellent location, good choices for breakfast, great beds, superb tea and coffee. Need I say any more - top notch place!

Room Tip: Any choice is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitterntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Bitterntraveller,
Thank you for your great review! You've perfectly summed up some of the best things about Naumi.
Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Naumi is situated at a quiet side street across Raffles hotel, ideal location for shopping and sightseeing in Marina Bay area. Travelling as a family with two young, active children, staff was quick, patient and friendly. Recommended attractions suitable to us and extended check out until 3 pm. Corporate suite was clean and bright, good linens and mattress, with two TVs and a working kitchenette. Breakfast was good, adequate. We loved the rooftop pool.

The beautiful bathroom was spacious although shower enclosure tiles need to be changed. Some smell emanating when exhaust not on. On our last morning the room was thick with smoke, must be coming out of a smoking room upstairs, quick action from housekeeping with ionizer. Hopefully these will be addressed by the management.

For kids there is an interesting toy museum along Seah St, also a complex selling new and used books, five minute walk. Satisfying meals on the many local eateries along Seah and Purvis Streets. Chijmes, bugis and the Bay area nearby. It was a very nice family vacation at a comfortable pace. Singapore is really family friendly, attractions involving animals and movie characters suitable for young children, our kids enjoyed the trip very much.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Mainevent,
Thank you for your great review, it was really lovely to read that you not only had a great experience at Naumi, but also enjoyed your trip to Singapore with your family!
I'm sorry about your room being filled with smoke on the last morning of your stay with us. It shouldn't have been smoke from another guestroom as Naumi is a smoke-free hotel, but I will check with the respective departments on this.
Nevertheless, I hope this will not deter you from returning to Naumi again. Best regards to your family!

Cheers,
Stephanie
Marketing & PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,269 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,836 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,012 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing