We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

From the moment we stepped out of the taxi we were treated like royalty at the Naumi Hotel. The staff couldn't be more attentive or friendly and we really appreciated their attitude. We had an Oasis room and although the rooms are not large, it certainly had everything we needed. We found it a bit tricky to work out what switches control what lights and how the complimentary first use of the minibar works because it wasn't explained in writing anywhere and when we were being shown our room our listening skills weren't as good as usual as we had just arrived off a long flight. It wasn't an issue at all but it might be good to have some information like the minibar system written down. Some things are replaced free of charge and others you get to have once for free but we didn't know what category the Coke etc is in. The pool area is lovely and all rooms can be accessed by The fire stairwell. The location of the Naumi Hotel is brilliant and we would definitely stay here a again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor and away from the lifts. Even though it faced the street it was very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristchurchJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear ChristchurchJules,

Thank you for taking your time in writing us this wonderful review and recommending us. At Naumi, we pride ourselves on our Naumi-centric services with an aim to make every guest experience a special one. We are heartened to know that this has been appreciated by you and we had managed to make you feel like royalty during your stay. I had also noted on your feedback with regards to having written instructions in the room and shall review it with the team on how we could make our guest stays even more comfortable. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and all of us look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip back to Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,375
    508
    128
    48
    24
See reviews for
211
1,101
174
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here 3 years ago before they had a renovation. Besides the room size (which was half the size of our room before)- nothing much has changed. Naumi is still the same boutique hotel aimed in giving its guest personal service.

Our room (habitat) was very comfortable and complete with all amenities a "techie" traveller would need. The first round of mini bar was free. The bathroom was spacious & modern. Toiletries were Malin + Goetz. Naumi is what one can call quality over "quantity".

The area is peaceful . Far from chaos & crowd of Orchard but accessible to everything & everywhere.( shopping, food, sightseeing, parks)

The breakfast spread was not that much but was delicious.

Food is not a problem here as a row of restaurants is just right beside the building & Purvis road is a few steps away.

The views from the roof top pool are one of the best I've seen.

Would I stay here again in the future?? Definitely! ( just would need a bigger room for an extra bed for my growing son)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mishaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear mishaNYC,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this lovely review and your support. We are appreciative and heartened to know that you had chosen to stay with us again on this trip. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best personalised service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had managed to continue to delight you with our service. It is equally wonderful that you liked our breakfast spread, design and amenities. You would be glad to know that we have other room types that will be able to accommodate an extra bed for your son. Thank you for endorsing us and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel in the centre of Singapore. Very nice staff, who seemed to enjoy their work, which is great. They are very helpfull with all our questions and they advised us to go see special things in the city. The food is delicious. The admosphere is relaxed and zen. Room itself was efficient, not huge, but for us that wasn't a problem. I'd say: go there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fleur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Fleur K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is heartening to know that you had an excellent stay at Naumi as we sought to make each and every of our guest stay a memorable experience. We also glad to be of assistance to you in any way we could and make your trip in Singapore more exciting with our recommendations.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great value and service, position is central with everything close and comes with awesome room design, despite the window view but the roof top terrace and pool made up for that. Quiet & relaxing but still sharp and stylish. Would definitely stay again and recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Lee B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay on your recent stay with us. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests. Our team is delighted to know you that you had rated us as Perfect and will continue to strive to further improve in all areas for the comfort of our guests.

Thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I often come to Singapore for business and stay in one of the "big ones" like Swissotel, Pan Pac and the like but have been curious to find out how the boutique hotels are like in Singapore and f they also cater well to business travelers. From outside, Naumi might be a little easy to miss, but on the inside it is just lovely with a very comfortable lobby and very very attentive staff.

The room was really well designed through, and they very creative with the space. Minibar hidden in the wall, chargers for all your devices in the room already ( no scrambling for outlets, hooray!) international plugs, fast wifi (for conference calls) and the softest bed you can imagine. I usually do not sleep to well on trips, but I was out like a light every evening, also because the noise insulation was very good for being in the middle of the city, and there were indeed some construction sites around in the area. And one big plus: a yoga mat in the drawer under the bed. Fantastic! I always like to stretch in the evenings but do not want to take my bulky mat with me.

Amenities were plentiful and organic, which I love, and I might have taken one or two shampoo bottles with me ;)

The rooftop is definitely the one thing that sets Naumi apart from other hotels. While it is not very high, since the surrounding buildings are very low, you have a fantastic view over Chijmes and the skyline during the day in the infinity pool and in the evening with a drink in hand.

So I would like to thank Kusaka, Damien and Erna for a lovely stay! I wish I could have stayed longer, and am hoping for next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabru11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear CarolineBRunner,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had managed to impress you. It is equally wonderful that you liked our design, amenities and the extra touches we created for the comfort of our guests as a lot of thoughts were put in during the set up of the hotel. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This is a boutique hotel just sound the corner from raffles hotel, the taxi drivers never know where it is so say it is by the museum of toys.
First , the good points, of course, it has a fabulous position near to the city hall mrt and easy links by reliable and cheap taxis to anywhere. The breakfast is lovely with all the continental food style of very high quality and worth finding a deal with this included. Free water is provided plus non alcoholic drinks and at nespresso machine which is regularly stocked.
The rooms are very zen with a great bed but for the price which is relatively high, are small. The overall layout of the hotel is very stylish and the infinity pool and terrace especially at night was exceptional. I could not fault it. The staff are friendly and helpful and the manager waved us off when we left.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tbent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Tbent2013,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our location, breakfast and design to your liking. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had manage to make your stay enjoyable. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I took a chance on the Naumi when our corporate travel agent couldn't find a Singapore hotel for under $500 per night. Well priced, and to my delight, on the same road as the Raffles Hotel, the Naumi did not disappoint.

From small but extremely well appointed rooms, through to again small but well appointed gym facilities, the Naumi was an enjoyable experience made even better by the always pleasant, helpful and friendly staff.

Food wasn't bad either, Nespresso in the room and in the lobby and if it's your thing, a free mini bar/snack bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrielperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Gabrielperera,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We are heartened to know that we had managed to delight you during your recent stay with us and you had an excellent experience. At Naumi, it's always been our focus to provide the best service and facilities possible for our guests. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
6,853 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
5,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
791 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
857 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing