We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent boutique hotel in Bugis/Marina district” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #19 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel in Bugis/Marina district”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My first time with Naumi hotel and certainly would not be my last! Excellent staff members, great facilities (gym and weights training room on lvl 5, 6 and 7) rooftop infinity pool and great, healthy breakfast (love the concept of self service and I love those vitamin supplements, protein shakes, aloe Vera, fruit cocktail etc which I thought was an excellent idea!). On departure, the concierge helped with my luggage to the taxi that they booked for me. This is a hotel with personal touch and always with a smile. I do want to see Naumi growing in this ever competitive world of service and hospitality! Keep it up!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mlau83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mlau83,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi.

As this was your first stay with us, we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our location, facilities and design to your liking. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had managed to serve you well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore (ok, at times.. it rains).

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    483
    123
    46
    24
See reviews for
202
1,048
168
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Recently refurbished design hotel, next to Raffles hotel Raffles City Mall and city hall MRT station. The standard rooms are nicely decorated, small, with open bath room and separated shower and toilet. Equipped with appleTV, cableTV and wifi. Only the 9th floor has stunning view. Do not forget the rooftop infinity pool for morning swim, sun bathing or only to enjoy the stunning view on the Singapore skyline. Breakfast buffet is ok, service and friendliness is over the top so in general very pleasant stay and one i can recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NeonLeonNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear NeoLeonNL,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our location, facilities and design to your liking. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had managed to serve you well. Thank you for recommending us and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I recently stayed at Naumi and am very happy to report that if you like hip, fashionable boutique hotels that have all mod cons and young, friendly staff, this is the place to stay in Singapore! You are greeted on arrival by friendly, helpful staff members who whisk you to small but very nicely appointed guest rooms that are brand new and have all of the latest phone plugs, as well as a very hip contemporary design. The quality of the bed was great, the rainforest shower was a pleasure, and the overall design is crisp and modern.
Also the staff really are friendly and accomodating. When I asked for a recommendation where to get a favorite local dish - mutarbak - the staff all enthusiastically gave recommendations for the favorite place within walking distance from the hotel.
I will not hesitate to stay at Naumi again. If you are tired of the typical 4-5 star boring huge mega-corporation hotels of the world, Naumi is the place to stay in Singapore!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worc0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Worc0101,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and rated us as excellent. As you rightly pointed out, Naumi is about being hip and fashionable whilst providing very personalised service for our guests. It is equally wonderful that you liked our design, amenities and the extra touches we created for the comfort of our guests as a lot of thoughts were put in during the set up of the hotel. Thank you for recommending us and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a few days and loved it! Everything about the hotel was great. The location is so convenient - walking distance to mrt and suntec. The room was not just clean and comfortable, but it had really unique decor and amenities. The staff were very professional and friendly - there was never a sulky face. There was an amazing selection for breakfast, and great service even in the early hours of the morning. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Nat L,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We are glad to know that you had loved your stay with us and found everything to be great. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests be it in terms of our service or facilities. Your endorsement of the team will definitely motivate us to continue to strive to further improve in all areas for the comfort of our guests.

Thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

From the moment we stepped out of the taxi we were treated like royalty at the Naumi Hotel. The staff couldn't be more attentive or friendly and we really appreciated their attitude. We had an Oasis room and although the rooms are not large, it certainly had everything we needed. We found it a bit tricky to work out what switches control what lights and how the complimentary first use of the minibar works because it wasn't explained in writing anywhere and when we were being shown our room our listening skills weren't as good as usual as we had just arrived off a long flight. It wasn't an issue at all but it might be good to have some information like the minibar system written down. Some things are replaced free of charge and others you get to have once for free but we didn't know what category the Coke etc is in. The pool area is lovely and all rooms can be accessed by The fire stairwell. The location of the Naumi Hotel is brilliant and we would definitely stay here a again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor and away from the lifts. Even though it faced the street it was very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristchurchJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear ChristchurchJules,

Thank you for taking your time in writing us this wonderful review and recommending us. At Naumi, we pride ourselves on our Naumi-centric services with an aim to make every guest experience a special one. We are heartened to know that this has been appreciated by you and we had managed to make you feel like royalty during your stay. I had also noted on your feedback with regards to having written instructions in the room and shall review it with the team on how we could make our guest stays even more comfortable. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and all of us look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip back to Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here 3 years ago before they had a renovation. Besides the room size (which was half the size of our room before)- nothing much has changed. Naumi is still the same boutique hotel aimed in giving its guest personal service.

Our room (habitat) was very comfortable and complete with all amenities a "techie" traveller would need. The first round of mini bar was free. The bathroom was spacious & modern. Toiletries were Malin + Goetz. Naumi is what one can call quality over "quantity".

The area is peaceful . Far from chaos & crowd of Orchard but accessible to everything & everywhere.( shopping, food, sightseeing, parks)

The breakfast spread was not that much but was delicious.

Food is not a problem here as a row of restaurants is just right beside the building & Purvis road is a few steps away.

The views from the roof top pool are one of the best I've seen.

Would I stay here again in the future?? Definitely! ( just would need a bigger room for an extra bed for my growing son)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mishaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear mishaNYC,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this lovely review and your support. We are appreciative and heartened to know that you had chosen to stay with us again on this trip. Naumi is all about our Naumi-centric services in providing the best personalised service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had managed to continue to delight you with our service. It is equally wonderful that you liked our breakfast spread, design and amenities. You would be glad to know that we have other room types that will be able to accommodate an extra bed for your son. Thank you for endorsing us and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel in the centre of Singapore. Very nice staff, who seemed to enjoy their work, which is great. They are very helpfull with all our questions and they advised us to go see special things in the city. The food is delicious. The admosphere is relaxed and zen. Room itself was efficient, not huge, but for us that wasn't a problem. I'd say: go there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fleur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Fleur K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is heartening to know that you had an excellent stay at Naumi as we sought to make each and every of our guest stay a memorable experience. We also glad to be of assistance to you in any way we could and make your trip in Singapore more exciting with our recommendations.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our sunny island of Singapore.

Best Regards,

Damian Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,570 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#3 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing