We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JIU JIAN1MOROUND Top3 Boutique of elegance & taste!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #19 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“JIU JIAN1MOROUND Top3 Boutique of elegance & taste!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

From the attire of the front dest team to the selections of individual furniture and art pieces to the premium standards of rooms , proves that Naumi takes pride and confident in positioning themself as one of the top boutique hotel in Singapore. with the prime location, dedicated team and the founders unique taste , it definately sets a high bar for other competitors.

The only 2 designer theme suite that i hv experienced was Eden & Nirvana and Gabrielle Camellia stands out effortlessly among the crop ,with classy decor as well as top US amenitiy brand. But all the other rooms including Patio , Oasis and Habitat each has its own unique style and taste that one will feel indulging. Even with the near by construction in the doesn't affect a good dip at the rooftop pool or being wrapped within the best city view . Whether i am having breakfast or waiting for my cab, professional management team initiated friendly conversations that add on to the overall uplifting experiences with Naumi !

Room Tip: Every room has its own unique taste and style, i am sure the management would be able to arrange for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIUJIAN1MOROUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    502
    126
    47
    24
See reviews for
209
1,071
171
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Naumi Hotel located in Singapore right in behind the Raffles Hotel.

We were warmly greeted by the check in staff at reception where after what seemed to be a process that took to long we took the lift up to our room.

I have to say from the start that we booked a habitat room which is the smaller of the rooms and as per most of the reviews its small and cluttered feeling especially when you unpack 2 suitcases. The room is really cool but unusual at the same time, the shower and toilet have a switch that changes the glass from clear to opaque which is really neat. The washbasin for the bath room being in the middle of the room is weird and made the room always look messy as your toiletry’s had to sit out in the open all the time. When you were making a tea or coffee etc you had to put everything away to make room. I have to say the fee Wi-Fi in the room and rest of the hotel is strong and stable.

As for the rest of the hotel we found breakfast to be good with enough offerings and each day we had an omelette made which was nice at the start of the day. They do offer a glass of champagne with breakfast but we declined that one and had coffee. We used the pool bar several times and I do have to agree with other reviews the view and location are amazing but the staff up there were quite disappointing with their level of service.
In the evening when you return they have a really cool feature which is a small drinks trolley by the lift where you are offered a nightcap that you can take back to your room, this I found a really nice touch and it’s a time where you can just chat with staff and any other guests who decide to use this service.

The great feature of this hotel is the down stairs staff, PJ and his team at breakfast are great suggesting things to do and just generally looking after you. They went out of their way to assist us on the day we left, we declined their offer of a late check out but they allowed us to come back to the hotel in the afternoon and use the upstairs pool shower and change for our evening flight a gesture that was appreciated.

I would stay at the hotel again but I would book a larger room to make the stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room than the habitat
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi1Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kiwi1Perth

Thank you so much for taking time to post your review following your recent stay; I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit.

Yours sincerely
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had read great things about this hotel and had great expectations but I wasn't wowed at all. I will start with the positives though. Firstly it is in a very central location and shopping, eating, drinking and the MRT are all easily accessed within a few minutes walking distance. Also the front of house staff are extremely friendly and really went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. I wasn't as impressed with the bar staff on the roof-top bar though. We were the only couple there on a Monday night and it took quite a long time for one of the three bartenders to come over to take our drinks order and we didn't bother with a refill. The food at the Indian restaurant was also really good. We ate there on a few occasions and apart from the popsicles which were over-priced and actually not very good at $14S everything else was delicious. Not so the breakfast though. It had to be the most disappointing breakfast I've ever seen and after the third morning I couldn't be bothered eating there. I'm not sure how you can get a Danish pastry wrong. The biggest disappointment though was the room. We stayed in a Habitat room but they are not particularly well laid out for 2 people. They are very trendy but not very practical and as soon as you opened your suitcase the room felt cluttered and messy. The positioning of the island bench to service both bathroom and kitchen needs is not ideal hygiene wise. And the final gripe I had was with the bar fridge. When we were shown to the room we were told that the bar and drinks were free for the first night so on the second night after not being able to find a price list I called reception and was told that it was all free every day and that did seem to be the case because we weren't charged for anything but at the same time when we did take a drink or a snack it wasn't replenished the next day. We left the Naumi and stayed our final night at the Parkroyal on Pickering and there was just no comparison for the $40NZ difference that we paid to stay in a club room at the Parkroyal. The breakfast was amazing, free afternoon tea and cocktails and canapés and the room was about 3 times the size of Naumi with great views. Sorry Naumi, I really wanted to like you but I didn't however I will add that I think it would work really well for the single business traveller.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosemaryGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Arrived at the Hotel after trying to find the carpark (the Hotel doesn't have one and doesn't offer a valet service!) with heavy luggage which I struggled up to the door with & had to open myself. No Porter or anyone to assist. Not a good start. The lobby was dark and atmosphere somewhat 'try hard' I immediately felt unimpressed. I stayed in a Habitat room, a small room on the 9th floor. The corridors leading up to my room looked grubby and were also dark. The room has a shower right next to the bed and there was no exhaust fan so the room filled with steam. The bed was made with linen that was crinkled and didn't smell fresh. There was no toothbrush or toothpaste provided. Complicated light system and electronic blinds that would only stay all the way or all the way down. No windows that opened. The decor of the room & indeed the Hotel is starting to look somewhat outdated. I went up to the Rooftop bar on this Friday night and there was noone there but staff. Not much of a vibe. If you want 5 star service, I suggest you stay over the road at Raffles. This Hotel has not a lot to offer for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear theweather

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. It appears that we fell short of meeting your expectations and for this I apologize. We have taken note on your comments and will consistently improve on our service.

Yours sincerely
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My husband went to Singapore for business and I had the chance to follow him and enjoy few days of vacations. The Naumi hotel is extremly well situated. Central, it is at a walking distance of many cultural and architectural points of interest. The view from the pool is fantastic, impossible to get tired of it ! The quality of services is excellent and the personnel always available and ready to help you. Special thanks to Precilla... One of the best Singapore sling and Mojitos are made by a fantastic guy called Raffi If you do not have the chance to stay at this hotel don't miss the pool bar at the 10th floor !!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valerie S

Thank you so much for taking time to post your recent review. I shall certainly pass on your wonderful comments especially re: our friendly staff... I trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Arrived at Naumi with my boyfriend, with a great welcoming from the staff. Arrival drinks at reception and our bags were taken straight up to our room. Great start to the holiday!!! Our room was fantastic!! Very clean and spacious with a apple TV, very comfortable room. We spent a lot of time around the roof top pool and with the amazing weather it was great to chill out and relax with city views. Once the sun went down it was nice to enjoy a drink by the pool. The hotel isn't far from Marian Bay Sands and Orchard road with all the shops.
The staff were really helpful and friendly, i remember a lady on reception who was really helpful. I would definitely return to Naumi and recommend it to anyone looking for a city escape with some luxury!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harley-Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Harley-Jo M

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. It's so great to know that you enjoyed your time with us so much to write such a glowing report - I shall ensure all team members receive your praise and do look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Arriving in heavy rain but with staff member leaping into action with a huge umbrella before we get out of the taxi and ensuring we reach the hotel without a drop of rain touching us. What a good start to our stay!

Naumi hotel is a boutique property lurking just behind the Raffles hotel complex so in a great location. It’s stylish and smart and the staff are sharp in dress and even sharper in service. After our courteous welcome we were led to our room and given a quick tutorial on how everything worked – and this was one room that really needed instruction. The ingenious use of space in the compact rooms means the tea/coffee making facilities are cleverly hidden away in a slide out panel and the ironing board is concealed under the bed. The shower cubicle has ‘magic glass’ which at the touch of a button turns opaque.

The room is high tech haven where you can Airplay mirror what’s on your Macbook or iPad onto the Apple TV or play Xbox 360 or Ninetindo. If physical activity is more your thing the hotel has two tiny workout rooms. They may be the smallest workout rooms we’ve seen but we still managed to work up a sweat and build an appetite for the unique breakfast on offer in the lobby restaurant.

The rooms are definitely on the small side so if you need a lot of space or have a lot of luggage then you'd be better off in a suite than in a Habitat room.

Champagne at breakfast may not be all that unusual but protein drinks, vitamin pills and aloe vera juice certainly are; we felt virtuous as we popped the pills before sipping our champagne. The breakfast buffet was small but we loved it and the healthy options it offered.

The most wonderful thing about Naumi is the swimming pool. Oh what a pool! A rooftop infinity pool with views of the Singapore cityscape. We spent a relaxing few hours there after dark, when the poolside becomes a bar. Lounging, sipping and taking in the views was the perfect end to a day in sultry Singapore.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can afford it, some have nice outdoor terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kali737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kaili737

Thank you for your recent post following your stay with us. I think you've covered everything for us in such a great way - it's always a delight to read such uplifting views. A sincere thank you for your kind words and trust you enjoyed the rest of your travels and that we may have the possibility of welcoming you back when next you visit Singapore.

Yours sincerely
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,707 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing