We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel in great location”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights recently on a business trip. I liked that it was a small hotel and was so close to everything, it was also a very grown up hotel, good for when you're travelling without kids. The staff were generally really helpful and friendly but at times a little over the top. The rooms were lovely, but very small. I really liked the added extras like the phone chargers, umbrella, Apple TV and free mini bar. The bed was seriously comfortable and everything felt clean and fresh. Some aspects of the room were poorly designed, like the bathroom door that opened inward and didn't close properly. The restaurant downstairs was amazing for dinner but overpriced for breakfast given what was on offer. I loved the pool on the roof but there is construction across the road at the moment so don't expect tranquility! I also didn't like the music blaring in all public areas. The staff arranged a complimentary late check out for me as my flight was delayed and they were really helpful getting me a taxi. Overall I enjoyed my stay and I think this hotel has the potential to be a really classy and luxurious place to stay, but certain aspects make it feel like being "trendy" is more of a priority.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,375
    508
    128
    48
    24
See reviews for
211
1,101
174
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Self advertised luxury hotel with small noisy rooms and staff that are unhelpful (i.e. not attentive to open doors, help with bags, etc). When you complain about the noise level, they offer ear plugs (that's how you know that they know their rooms are noisy).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller20142014201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wow. In a city where travelers have an extensive selection of hotels to choose from, Naumi really makes the effort to stand out! The location is awesome, hardware is great (minus a shower door that wasn't closing properly), and so are the room amenities (they use Malin + Goetz). The complimentary minibar (first round only) is definitely a plus for those who get the munchies in the middle of the night.

The pool on the top floor is small. Two people doing laps will take up the whole pool. I found the gym, spread out across three floors in three separate small rooms, to be a little odd. That said, given the space constraints, this was understandable.

Service was generally very pleasant - from the front desk agents to the housekeepers. Terry, the Naumi Aide that showed me to the room, deserves two thumbs up. I had a couple of spotty encounters during the breakfast period that didn't really shout "luxury hotel", but in the grand scheme of things, small matter. The food offerings were excellent (particularly those aloe vera shots in the morning). My only real hiccup during the stay was that the noise level from the road was rather audible in the guestroom (not ideal at 1.00am). But Naumi, you knew this already, right? Thank you for the ear plugs : )

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and away from the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelfanatic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear hotelfanaticHK

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you have had an awesome stay with us and our concierge a big help. I shall be certain to pass on your comments to all the team (regarding the shower door too) and look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Checking in was a breeze, the staff at the lobby was attentive, helpful and all-smiles. I love the uniforms they wear too! The Eden room we booked was large, so beautiful and modern. The room is also very well-thought out. Chargers for every type of mobile phone were a life saver! It is also well-stocked with snacks and drinks - Nespresso capsules too! The bath tub is HUGE! Felt like a big bowl more than a tub. Well-stocked with shower amenities as well. Everything is so ace. The scrambled eggs I had at breakfast was divine. And I loved the little touches for health-conscious guests at the breakfast buffet too. I didn't get to check out the swimming pool, but I'm very sure it would have been great. The staff really made the difference for me, really all-smiles and greeting me by name. It was lovely!

Room Tip: Eden room is spacious and big. Comes with a huge tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank greenlaundry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear greenlaundry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in one of our theme room. We have 4 theme rooms (Andy Whole and Coco Channel – Inspired).

Did you try our Iron shot? (Not tequila shot), it’s part of our healthy breakfast selections.

Thank you for the kind words on the team which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and pamper you further.

Warmest Regards

Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This would be the only hotel I could have given 5 stars to, but there are no stairs provided to get in and out of the pool. Room excellent, service excellent, staff excellent, food excellent. Even the toiletries rate a mention for being interesting and beautifully done. The coffee machine in the room was great. Staff dropped in each evening and closed the blinds and topped up the bottled water. Lovely stay and enjoyed the view from the infinity pool over the Raffles immensely. The Singapore Slings at the Pool Bar were also top notch. Please provide some stairs before I come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulilfremantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Gulilfremantle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi.

Our Naumi-centric services in providing the best service possible and creating wonderful memories for our guests and we are glad we had managed to serve you well.

We have heard your feedback about the swimming pool ladder and I will definitely look into making improvements to that area in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the Singapore and pamper you further.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On arrival we were shown to our room by our assigned Naumi Aide - Terry. He said that he would be available to help/advise us during our stay. 5 minutes after arriving in our room we were pleasantly surprised when there was a knock at the door and a waiter was there with 2 complementary glasses of champagne. A lovely touch. They also offered free night caps.
This is a very chic minimalist hotel, the rooms are reasonably small, whilst there was hanging space there were only 2 very small drawers in the room, should you wish to unpack for a few days this becomes difficult. The front desk staff as well as the. restaurant/bar staff were all very attentive.
No real information/leaflets were available at the front desk. We also asked where to catch the Hop on Hop off bus tour. we were in actual fact shown to the local Bus stop at the end of the road, we eventually worked out that we had to walk to the end of Beach Road and catch the tour bus outside Raffles.

Room Tip: Upgrade from Habitat for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear CTBScotland,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our location, facilities and design to your satisfaction.

I do apologies for not providing clear instruction on the bus pick up point. We have reviewed the information.

Thank you for the kind words on the team and our service. I will personaly inform Terry.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon should your travel bring you back to the Singapore and pamper you further.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

From the attire of the front dest team to the selections of individual furniture and art pieces to the premium standards of rooms , proves that Naumi takes pride and confident in positioning themself as one of the top boutique hotel in Singapore. with the prime location, dedicated team and the founders unique taste , it definately sets a high bar for other competitors.

The only 2 designer theme suite that i hv experienced was Eden & Nirvana and Gabrielle Camellia stands out effortlessly among the crop ,with classy decor as well as top US amenitiy brand. But all the other rooms including Patio , Oasis and Habitat each has its own unique style and taste that one will feel indulging. Even with the near by construction in the doesn't affect a good dip at the rooftop pool or being wrapped within the best city view . Whether i am having breakfast or waiting for my cab, professional management team initiated friendly conversations that add on to the overall uplifting experiences with Naumi !

Room Tip: Every room has its own unique taste and style, i am sure the management would be able to arrange for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIUJIAN1MOROUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
6,854 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
5,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
791 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
858 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing