We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Simply fantastic"”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Simply fantastic"”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed for a full week of pampered pleasure at the Naumi, starting with Moet for breakfast and ending the day with a poolside nightcap on the top level. All complimentary.
Exceptional personal attention in every aspect and detail.
This boutique hotel is the ONLY place to stay for a true Singapore luxurious experience.
Highly recommended, and will only ever stay here when in Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Peter C

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. The biggest compliment we can receive is to know that you will return to stay with us when you next visit; we look forward to welcoming you back...!

Cheers.
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,429
    527
    135
    48
    25
See reviews for
219
1,143
183
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a great hotel... I felt like i am a super VIP when you are there. All hotel staff are really nice and friendly at all times. Rooms are really nice , have the W hotel vibe and feel... It's walking distance to many really great restaurants nearby... and its just almost opposite of Raffles Hotel.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Elvin S

Thank you for taking time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I shall be certain to pass on your comments to all the team and look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Cheers.
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandhavgarh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our first trip to Singapore, we wanted a centrally located hotel that was personal yet sophisticated and hotel like.... Naumi was EXCEPTIONAL. We had booked online and arrived at 8 am, to be checked in effortlessly. The guys at the reception were really brilliant specially Terry who over the next few days became a valuable source of information, guide and friend. Having said that ALL the staff were extremely helpful and took care of us far better than most standard 5 star hotels around the word. We had requested for a high floor room and got a room on the 8th floor, The room was a Habitat and my wife and I enjoyed it thoroughly. The use of space and the quirky design elements were great to enjoy. We ate breakfast at Naumi every morning but were out for both meals while exploring Singapore but every night we returned we would enjoy the complimentary drink at the elevator.... thoughtful and fun, we also stayed at Marina Bay on our last day in Singapore and even though Marina Bay knocks you out by its top floor pool we both missed our room at the Naumi and the staff at Naumi who made our trip a great success.

Namumi's location is by far one of the best, its a short walk from the MRT and right next to the Raffles (great Landmark) and its also in a quiet part of downtown which is really nice after spending a day at orchard st.etc. This was something we really appreciated as it was great to be in the middle of fun things but it was also nice to come back to the tranquil of Naumi in the heart of town.

Definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have good veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moredhruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Moredhruv

Thank you so much for posting your review following your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to read that we have lived up to the promise of exceeding customer expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us enough to tell the world about it via Trip Advisor -truly appreciate your comments and trust you enjoyed the rest of your time in our part of the world. We look forward to see you in the not too distant future.

Cheers.
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family and I love the stay at Naumi Hotel. It's definitely an excellent experience we had.. We love the deco, room, location and the rooftop swimming pool very much.. my children enjoyed themselves very much too! Naumi hotel is definitely our choice of hotel in future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owesom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Owesom

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. I shall be certain to share your review with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit our part of the world.

Cheers.
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The city is exceptionally clean,with beautiful public transport, safe, tons of green spaces, multiple eateries for any budget and friendly public - difficult to find similar combo elsewhere. Lots of goods from Japan which is exciting for the average US/European traveler.

Room Tip: if bath tub is a must - Oasis. Also higher floors are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Monika P

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. I'm glad you appeared to have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back when next you visit.

Cheers.
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Naumi for 7 nights in July-a belated honeymoon.
Our room 'habitat', was the perfect size for two of us, very comfy bed, quiet and dark at night so a great sleep every night.

If you want absolute privacy from your spouse whilst showering etc its probably not for you, but if you're not a prude, the bathroom set-up is very convenient. Shower was fantastic-great water pressure.

Breakfast was great-attentive staff who anticipated our needs and didn't mind us taking fruit and muffins with us as we set out each day.

The evening snack cart was a cool idea-we stuck with the chamomile tea instead of the alcohol, but the little bikkies were lovely.

Housekeeping was a little hit & miss - complimentary snacks and drinks were re-stocked some days, but not others; some small pieces of broken glass were found by a bare foot.

We didn't use room service at all so can't assess that.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Very difficult to fault Naumi.
Fabulous location-handy to several train stations, museums, markets and shops.

Highly recommended. Would definately stay there again!

Oh, and for naumi staff- check the treadmill on level 7- I kept getting electric shocks if my hand touched the frame whilst I was running.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kevrah140908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What can I say? MBS quality but with better value for money! We loved the infinity pool facing the skyline, and the ingenious modern design. Rooms are small but are well planned. I like quirky designs using all space available, such as the hidden safety box inside bedside drawer, built-in mini bar etc.

Service: friendly and personal service. Kuddos to Terry, the Korean concierge who helped us a lot with locality suggestions.

Location-wise, only 5mins to esplanade mrt, 10mins walk to city hall mrt. Accross the street from the swanky Raffles hotel for when you want to splurge on English-style afternoon tea.

We saved some money by skipping hotel breakfast and instead ate out at the nearby cafes. Hainanese chicken rice at the Bossy cafe next door was good!

Only negative - the pool is a lot smaller than it looks on the photos. Reminds me of the pools in Bali's private villas. Adequate, but obviously not luxurious.

Overall, a great stay! Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank primarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteChan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Primarosa

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us and trust you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Cheers.
Celeste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,122 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 312 in Singapore
5,729 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing