We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing after refurbishment”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #18 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing after refurbishment”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Naumi last month for 4 nights. We had stayed there 2 years earlier and loved the spacious rooms and extra touches.
The hotel has obviously been bought out since our 1st visit and they have remodelled the whole hotel and basically cut each room into less than half I'd suggest. We were shocked when we saw our room, not even room for a decent lounge chair to sit on. The bed was like concrete and the bathroom extremely small. Good luck to you if you are on the large side manovering your way into the toilet cubicle!
Breakfast is average, service is good, they do their very best to be attentive. Pleasing to see they have kept the free soft drinks in the rooms and nice touch with evening nightcap however this does not make up for the claustrophobic rooms. We wont be back.

Room Tip: Choose the largest you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry1963_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeldaChen, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Kerry1963_13

I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your recent stay with us.

The Hind Group remains the owners of Naumi Hospitality which operates Naumi Hotel and Naumi Liora. The hotel underwent a refurbishment in 2013 and went from 40 to a total of 73 rooms with room size now starts from 26sqm and more.

We still hope that you will consider us again on your next visit to Singapore.

Regards,
Belda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,375
    508
    128
    48
    24
See reviews for
211
1,101
174
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Enjoyable rooftop pool & bar with a decent view of the skyscrapers, but the Marina Bay Sands is blocked by a new building under construction.

Rooms are clean, stylish and are a decent size. Breakfast was a bit of a letdown in terms of the buffet options. Very attentive staff though.

Price is probably a little high when compared to others that are 4-5 stars and closer to the waterfront.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed there for 6 nights on our Wedding Anniversary in an Oasis room, what a find, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the room was cosy and comfortable, add a free mini-bar, complimentary drinks in happy hour each evening and stunning views across the city skyline in the evening from the rooftop bar and pool made the stay extremely pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM190872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a 24 hour stopover on our way to New Zealand. We really enjoyed our stay: Great stylish rooms, awesome roof terrace and super friendly staff. The location is perfect, the mini-bar is free and at happy hour we were served delicious white wine. We'll definitely be back at our next stopover!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Location is good , Service is great. MiniBar is free and Breakfast is simple. Roof top have nice view day and night ! Room is small and not that clean. Habitat room is small and only have small window. Oasis is large and big window but only lower floor and facing other building.
The hotel just Ok.

Room Tip: Don't take Habitat Room. Room is small and tiny window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Arrived at 3 am. We made it thru jet lag by staying up on the roof top pool deck where we were able to take showers, open suitcases and watch the sunrise! Breakfast was at 6 and we were the first ones there. The staff was very accommodating and stored our luggage until the evening when we returned from our 1st day of sightseeing. The room was perfect with 2 separate bedrooms each with a TV made for very comfortable family arrangements plus living room. Great expresso coffee pods in the room every day. We will always cherish the "Naumi Says" little cards they would slip under the door or leave as messages! This was a great hotel for us in Singapore. Hopefully we will make it back one day!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is an absolute gem positioned adjacent to the renowned Raffles Hotel. The service from the staff was exceptional at all times, the rooms although not large are modern and very comfortable. We cannot recommend this hotel enough and would certainly go back again. Breakfast was included and was very good. Free happy hour between 4:30 and 6:30 was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civiljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
6,853 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
5,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
791 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
854 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Property: Naumi Hotel
Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. Cloud 9, our hotel’s rooftop infinity pool and bar will be closed for upgrading works from 16 October 2015 and will reopen on 20 November 2015. During this period, guests will not be able to access the pool and bar facilities at Naumi. Alternative pool access arrangements have been made at nearby hotels. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing