We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for indians who are for shopping” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #90 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for indians who are for shopping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Plus points
Big plus for the location for proximity of all hotels for indians,food,malls and transport services.Comp Break Fast is very small okay,Walkdown the hotel road and there is a
an indian restauraunt known as KOMALAS,excellent food north and south and reasonably priced,

Room Tip: dont eat anything which is payable cos just outside you can have GOOD food from KOMALAS,ANAND BHAVAN...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jairaj_Ravunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Jairaj_Ravunny, thank you for your feedback. You clearly found great places to eat within the surrounding area of the hotel. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    1,131
    430
    153
    106
See reviews for
985
578
143
559
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were on top floor and because they have so many lifts we had no trouble waiting around. Excellent location. . Near Musthafa shopping mall which has lots of floors. Many of the top floors of the mall cater for everyone's tastes. We had excellent view of Singapore from the window and room was very clean and large. If you don't want to eat in the hotel there are plenty of eating places in the vicinity but the buffet breakfasts were excellent - choice of fillings in the made to order omelettes. The reception staff were excellent and as I had to telephone to confirm excursions booked on line in Britain they did it all for me - no problem. Would certainly stay in this hotel again if we return to Singapore.

Room Tip: No noise at all in the higher rooms and gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milroySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear milroySouthWales, I was so happy to read your review. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to share your thoughts. Each specific point you mention is music to my ears. It is always so encouraging for everyone here to receive such praise. Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Rooms are clean but old. room service was bad. safety locker was out of service and they wanted few hours to repair the same which means you stay in the room half a day for them to turn up, we decided against it as we didnt have time to spent half a day inside the room. the best thing was that they gave us early check-in when we reach hotel in the morning around 9 am.
you wont feel like you are in singapore when you are staying in this hotel.
Its location is just too good, famous supermarket mustafa market is just behind the hotel which is open for 24 hrs and one of the new mall City centre mall and MRT stn is just opposite PARK ROYAL.

Breakfast is just ok, not much options there.

swimming pool is nice and they have one small pool for children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Ashok20132013, thank you for your feedback, it is very good of you to share your thoughts, both positive and not so positive. You have given me a few things to look further into but overall it is good to know that you were happy with your stay. Regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

On a short trip to Singapore on Business.
My scorecard for the stay
+ Great Food (I am a Vegetarian)
+ Comfortable
+ Close to Markets of Little India (Open late in Night)
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A higher floor has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Rajesh1965, if I may take my lead from you, my scorecard on your feedback:
+ you made me very happy
+ I appreciate your very kind words, in particular as regards breakfast
+ it is very good of you to recommend us
+ I hope we do indeed see you again
All the best, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Reaching here is a breeze & took us just around 15 mins & 16 SGD by taxi from airport. Its better to use Taxi when you have to push luggages around a bit. Otherwise the MRT route will take about 20 mins from airport. You can reach most of the attractions through the Farrer Park MRT station ( just 5 mins walk ).Indians or people loving Indian food, will have plenty of choices for eating out, as this Hotel is in heart of little India. There is a open air food court 'cafe' right next to the hotel where you can can lunch or dinner for SGD 5 per head ( they serve beer too !! ) There is a large low price grocery store inside the mall opposite to the hotel and one 7/11 about 5 mins walk. You can get good currency exchange rates at Mustafa next door.

The common areas of the hotel are, as expected, befitting a star hotel. But we were disappointed with the housekeeping in the room. There were hair in toilet, sheets were not changed, worn out carpets etc. - not really expected from a Parkroyal. We were disappointed after staying at the excellent Parkroyal at KL earlier.However, the response from the staff were as good as it gets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee75bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear lee75bangalore, I am happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel's location so much, thank you for sharing this. We are in a fantastic part of Singapore with so much to see, at the same time easily accessible to all other parts of Singapore. I am sorry about the issues you had in your room and will discuss this futher with my team. It is good to know though that our response was 'as good as it gets'. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Came to Singapore for a business trip for 1 week. Had stayed at Park Royal. Overall i had a good experience.

The top view facing the swimming pool from my room was indeed commentable. :)

Just next to Musthafa Shopping market and hence making it a good location .

Room Tip: I had stayed in 1319 .It was facing the swimming pool and hence it was a beautiful top view ! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishnu_Ullattil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Vishnu_Ullattil, many thanks for posting your thoughts following your stay with us on business earlier this month. It is good to know that you enjoyed the experience. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Top location, top food, top service, top sleep quality.
Decent view, decent pool and gymnasium.
the bath tubs design troubled us a little though. They are high, narrow and getting in-out was sort of an adventure for my old parents.
It's a very busy hotel, early check-in or late check-out requests may not get always honored due to sheer rush, best to book well in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front and back have much better view. avoid the ones on the sides, they just open into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Parul G, it is very good of you to take the trouble to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. I was very happy reading your comments about everything that is 'top' within the hotel. I also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the bath tubs and early check-in/late check-out. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Furama City Centre
#46 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#64 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing