We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for Indians to stay in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #100 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Hotel for Indians to stay in Singapore”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Any Indian who wanted to visit Singapore for vacation, please check possibility for staying in this hotel. Great Experience. Busiest though but you will be fortunate if you get confirmed bookings. Very closer to Mustafa Shipping center.

You can pick the choice of Indian restaurants close by (both Vegetarian & Non-Vegetarian).

Rooms are clean and big. I travelled with my family and children and they provide you with a baby cot free of cost.

Only draw back which I see in this hotel is you can't get in early check in though you place advance bookings or place advance requests. Since the hotel always runs full there are only very low chances of you getting early check-in. So plan the flight to reach exactly during the check in time to avoid waiting at the reception.

Room Tip: Select rooms on higher floors so that you can enjoy a view of big buildings of Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllPraisestoGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear AllPraisestoGod, I am very much enjoying today and reading so many positive reviews of the hotel. Thank you so much for such positive feedback on all aspects of your stay with us. As regards early check-in we do try to offer this if we can but as I have mentioned in my tripadvisor responses before, sometimes it is just not possible. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    1,236
    491
    173
    145
See reviews for
1,143
637
154
617
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (691)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good hotel for Indians in Indian locality. Its like you are walking in sadar bazar or chandni chowk of delhi. Nice & budget price hotel. Indian taste of breakfast & food is available but with limited choice.Well connected for local transport. Room size is good. Lifts are good. Staff is gopod and cooperative.

Room Tip: Most suitable hotel for indians
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashok_patni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ashok_patni, it is very good of you to say such nice things about the hotel following your recent stay with us. The hotel is in a unique location in Little India yet is easily accessible to all parts of Singapore. I am particularly pleased that you mentioned the lifts as we are currently in the final stages of upgrading all five of our guest lifts. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Close to everything, staff were amazing, friendly, extremely helpful, couldn't ask for better service, buffet breakfast delicious, room clean and service fantastic . Great value for money. Would Definately visit again. Thank you to the staff who looked after us . Lyn & Jen

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lyno62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Lyn and Jen, what can I say? You made my day! It is hard to express adequately just how great it is to receive such fantastic feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Plus points
Big plus for the location for proximity of all hotels for indians,food,malls and transport services.Comp Break Fast is very small okay,Walkdown the hotel road and there is a
an indian restauraunt known as KOMALAS,excellent food north and south and reasonably priced,

Room Tip: dont eat anything which is payable cos just outside you can have GOOD food from KOMALAS,ANAND BHAVAN...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jairaj_Ravunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Jairaj_Ravunny, thank you for your feedback. You clearly found great places to eat within the surrounding area of the hotel. Kind regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were on top floor and because they have so many lifts we had no trouble waiting around. Excellent location. . Near Musthafa shopping mall which has lots of floors. Many of the top floors of the mall cater for everyone's tastes. We had excellent view of Singapore from the window and room was very clean and large. If you don't want to eat in the hotel there are plenty of eating places in the vicinity but the buffet breakfasts were excellent - choice of fillings in the made to order omelettes. The reception staff were excellent and as I had to telephone to confirm excursions booked on line in Britain they did it all for me - no problem. Would certainly stay in this hotel again if we return to Singapore.

Room Tip: No noise at all in the higher rooms and gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milroySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear milroySouthWales, I was so happy to read your review. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to share your thoughts. Each specific point you mention is music to my ears. It is always so encouraging for everyone here to receive such praise. Thanks again, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Rooms are clean but old. room service was bad. safety locker was out of service and they wanted few hours to repair the same which means you stay in the room half a day for them to turn up, we decided against it as we didnt have time to spent half a day inside the room. the best thing was that they gave us early check-in when we reach hotel in the morning around 9 am.
you wont feel like you are in singapore when you are staying in this hotel.
Its location is just too good, famous supermarket mustafa market is just behind the hotel which is open for 24 hrs and one of the new mall City centre mall and MRT stn is just opposite PARK ROYAL.

Breakfast is just ok, not much options there.

swimming pool is nice and they have one small pool for children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Ashok20132013, thank you for your feedback, it is very good of you to share your thoughts, both positive and not so positive. You have given me a few things to look further into but overall it is good to know that you were happy with your stay. Regards, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

On a short trip to Singapore on Business.
My scorecard for the stay
+ Great Food (I am a Vegetarian)
+ Comfortable
+ Close to Markets of Little India (Open late in Night)
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A higher floor has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Rajesh1965, if I may take my lead from you, my scorecard on your feedback:
+ you made me very happy
+ I appreciate your very kind words, in particular as regards breakfast
+ it is very good of you to recommend us
+ I hope we do indeed see you again
All the best, Gary Moran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#69 of 314 in Singapore
2,361 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#14 of 314 in Singapore
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 314 in Singapore
2,328 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 314 in Singapore
2,858 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing