We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location & Hotel in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #103 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Park Royal on Kitchener Hotel has been upgrading the hotel from time to time. The location of this hotel is most convenient to all guest as they have good food and shopping in the City Square Mall which is just opposite, on the side they have the Mustafa Centre. Also with the MRT and Buses closeby this give the guest a free hand to travel around Singapore. You feel very comfortable when you stay at this hotel. The best Hotel and very reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
2  Thank Mahesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Singapore.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our hotel and location. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Once again, my sincere appreciation for your review.

Sincerely, with best regards,
Sharmini Moganasundram - General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,803 - 1,809 of 3,130 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We opted for this hotel just by going with reviews in TripAdvisor & proximity with MRT. and boy we made an excellent choice.
Few points to mention for the hotel.
1. Our original check-in time was 2 pm , but we reached early morning at 8 am , requested for early check in and whoa within less then an hour room was available , lucky or something.
2. Had an Issue with Security Deposit & got a call and mail from from management, so you feel someone is hearing you out and you are important .
3. Room was tidy and presented a good view of the pool and the neighborhood.
4. Easy access to some great Indian eateries .
5. 24*7 always open Mustafa Mall is few steps away .
6. Food served is awesome .
7. MRT is just opposite of the road.
and the list will go on..
But in a nutshell this hotel is highly recommended for stay in Singapore.

FYI : Even if you have done an online booking and paid everything is advance , you need to pay SGD 50 per night as security deposit and Debit card will not be accepted so carry cash or credit card instead.

Room Tip: Always opt for upper floors for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank rpsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViriKaur, Director of Operations at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you rpsaint for choosing PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you made the right decision and are very happy with our room and the food. It is our duty to make our guests’ stays as pleasant and comfortable as possible and we are glad that we met your expectations. We are located in a very convenient area which is just three minutes walk to Farrer Park MRT station. Thank you very much for your recommendation.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging review and we look forward to having you with us soon!

Warmest Regards

Viri Kaur
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The main attraction of the hotel is its location specially for Indians and shopaholics its surrounded by Indian Restaurants and Shopping Malls both of which was not of my interest. good property helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SOSOURAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViriKaur, Director of Operations at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for staying at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

Right in the heart of Little India, Kitchener Road offers you the opportunity to experience the unique spirit of this vibrant ethnic enclave.

We are glad that you like our location and find our associates helpful. Other than next to shopping malls and restaurants, we are only three minutes walk to Farrer Park MRT station where it leads you to many other exciting places of interest in Singapore.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warmest Regards

Viri Kaur
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

nice and comfortable hotel in Little india. services for check in are very slow. rooms very OK but not very good in comparison with the prices they charge. stayed there for three days. services were good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devendra18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViriKaur, Director of Operations at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for staying at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and found our service good. Please accept our apologies on the slow check-in experience you have had. Should you have any additional feedback or concerns, please do reach me at +65 428 3010 or send an email to viri.kaur@parkroyalhotels.com.

We look forward to you giving us a chance to hosting you in your next week.

Warmest Regards

Viri Kaur
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A very nice and comfortable hotel in the heart of Little India.The service by the front desk staff was very good and nothing seemed to be too much of a problem for them.Stayed in double room and then a family when my daugther joined us,both rooms were good,nice and clean,athought maybe a lick of paint is reqiured in some areas. The hotel is situated close to a MRT station Singapore is on your doorstep.My only problem with this hotel is the area alongside foyer were you wait for transport etc.is not really big enough and during my stop the a/c did not seem to be working very well and it was uncofortable,but other than that a nice stay in a nice hotel in a nice city

Room Tip: A well placed hotel to stay while visiting Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmacUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViriKaur, Director of Operations at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for making PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road your hotel of choice.

It is wonderful to know that you and your family have enjoyed the warm hospitality of our team and liked the convenient location of our hotel which is just three minutes walk to Farrer Park MRT station. We are also right beside Mustafa, a 24-hour shopping centre and opposite us is City Square Mall where you can find close to 200 shops and restaurants. We apologise for the discomfort you have experienced due to the air-conditioning, please be assured that we are rectifying this issue.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you with us soon!

Warmest Regards

Viri Kaur
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This stay and visit was a special holiday for my 84 year old mom in law. June 10th - 15th 2014. We decided to stay in Little India for the sheer convenience of Indian restaurants. We stayed in the Orchid Club room and suite on the 19th floor near the lounge. We made one direct booking and one through bookings.com
Check In- Was a breeze. Shirley did a great job was extremely friendly and helpful. Kate, meanwhile gave us a lot of information on the do's around the city. It was fun interacting with them and the girls at the lounge sure do work hard to please.
The rooms - The Deluxe club rooms are tiny and not much room to move around. The suite on the other hand was spacious and clean, though a bit dated. The view from the 19th floor was beautiful.
The breakfast - At the regular restaurant was a mad house, thus we decided to stick to our lounge from the 2nd day where it was more peaceful. The spread was just enough and delicious.

The hotel has this unique lift near the entrance stairs for people who have a problem climbing, which was a relief for my m.i.l
There are about 6 elevators so we really didn't have to wait for one to go to our room.
The basement of the hotel has a lot of travel agents and restaurants. so if you need any urgent booking or help sighseeing it is a boon
We were happy to see a desk of the RMG tours at the lobby. This kind of made my day as we had made no sightseeing bookings and therefore could book instantly with RMG.
Singapore is so beautifully organised that you don't need to plan in advance, just show up , hire a cab and get to the place. The hotel concierge do help you with a lot of info and there are a lot of flyers of things to do at the lobby.
The evening cocktails at the lounge were awesone. Great wine, alcohol and Hors d'oeuvre. Add to that 2 pieces of laundry free for one peron everyday!
Thank you Park Royal for making my mother in laws trip memorable.

Room Tip: The Club rooms definitely!! They are on the higher floor, 19th onwards and the inclusions are just s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nmgarewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViriKaur, Director of Operations at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road and taking time to write this positive review.

Right in the heart of Little India, Kitchener Road offers you the opportunity to experience the unique spirit of this vibrant ethnic enclave.

We are truly delighted to know that we have made your mother-in-law’s trip memorable. You certainly right about our Orchid Club rooms which comes which exclusive access to our Orchid Club Lounge and many other benefits to enhance your experience such as priority check-in and check-out services, evening cocktails, two pieces of laundry and many more. We will pass your compliments to Shirley, Kate and the team at Orchid Club Lounge, they will be happy to know this.

We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next visit here!

Warmest regards
Viri Kaur
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Not a good Experience during my stay at Hotel from 12 July to 15 july 2014.. Hotel is lacking " user friendly " attitude and approach... No proper coordination.... and lot of communication gaps... Service with Smile is totally missing. I was wondering whether i am staying in a Hotel or a Govt. Run Guest house !!!
I have already recorded my displeasure in the Survey while sitting at Hotel itself on 13 july. Inspite of immediate followup by the Manager on my Survey Findings and a Letter of Apology from Guest Relation Officer on the same day. , things did not improve .
I had to face still bad experience on 14 and 15 july also on different counts.
To sum up , i will Never look for this Hotel for my stay in future. Also i will alert my friends .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank natarajan1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViriKaur, Director of Operations at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

We are very disappointed to read your review, please accept our sincere apologies on the poor experience you have had. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback seriously and our team is working on improving the level of service. Should you have any additional feedback or concerns, please do reach me at +65 428 3003 or send an email to viri.kaur@parkroyalhotels.com.

We value your support and look forward to having you with us again.

Warmest regards
Viri Kaur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,482 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel Farrer Park
#71 of 317 in Singapore
287 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#87 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £95 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing