We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great spot, very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #92 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great spot, very good service”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice hotel, very close to the MRT station which brings you directly into the citycenter. We enjoyed the location in middle of little india.
the rooms are big, the mattress was hard (what I like). we especially appreciated the service in the hotel, as they helped us several times. the service was very good. wifi free of charge in the whole hotel - which was nice.
There are all different cusines at the breakfast - starting from continental breakfast to all types of asian breakfast.
The pool of the hotel is very nice (7th floor if i remember correctly), but unfortunatly there is no bar at the pool, in order to have a cocktail while swimming and relaxing. The gym was quite good equipped.
We enjoyed our stay, and we will come back if in town...

Room Tip: we were in the 17th floor... it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goofy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, your Trusted Local Companion.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our property. It will indeed be a pleasure to welcome you back. Do let me know of your future visitations, be it yourself or your guests, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile +65 8136 3172 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    1,187
    464
    161
    118
See reviews for
1,053
607
150
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The reception staff are very helpful and they assist you with any of your requirements. The rooms are big and reasonably sized. It is just next to Mustafa market and the location itself is like a mini commercial area with money changers, 7 x 11 & plenty of Indian Restaurants. MRT is also at a walk able distance. Breakfast had ample variety. Coffee lovers can get their morning mojo from fresh beans grinded and brewed in form of latte, espresso or cappuccino.

Overall good location, great staff & good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side view. Its not that great but at least better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Singapore. Your effort in posting a review of your experience is much appreciated. Thank you for all your complimentary words on our associates at the Front Desk. They are indeed our assets.

I do hope that Singapore continues to be a destination of choice for you and your family, and if so, please don’t hesitate to make your booking through me, so that I can assure you of another memorable hotel experience.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile - +65 8136 3172
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Ok hotel could do with a bit of a refurb but the staff where excellent and then location was good

Was impressed how the GM of the hotel was always hovering around the reception area helping out

The breakfast was great although felt slightly overpriced


Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your review and positive rating on our service levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and I hope that you will use me as your contact point should you wish to return.

My sincere appreciation for your review.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram - General Manager
Email - sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile - +65 8136 3172
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel from 31st July to 2nd Aug . Firstly rooms were superb , Location was the best as its 2 min walking distance from Mustafa market.. Superb ambiance Breakfast had variety of stuff and very nice service.. i suggest everybody should stay here its the best. Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Singapore, your Trusted Local Companion.

I truly appreciate your very kind words, and am so pleased that we were able to provide you with a truly memorable experience. Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our property. It will indeed be a pleasure to welcome you back.

We look forward to giving you another memorable experience with us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
Email - sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile - +65 8136 3172 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have never before experienced hotel staff who are so affable. Exceptional service in an extremely busy environment, thank you.

This hotel was booked for us by our Travel Agent, had we been aware of its proximity, we would have perhaps stayed elsewhere. We did find the area a little daunting. Having said that, the hotel itself is quite comfortable, and everything required was provided. We stayed in a superior room on the 6th floor so had a great view especially at night. The bed was a little uncomfortable akin to sleeping on a cement slab, but as we were only staying 2 nights and were at the end of our holiday, was not a huge problem. The room was mostly clean but perhaps a little worn. Finding several long strands of hair on the sheet under the doona was a bit off putting on the first night, but after 17 hours on a plane, you'll sleep anywhere!

If you don't mind the proximity (Little India) of this hotel, then I thoroughly recommend you consider booking.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 64sarahb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your complimentary review.

While you have rated our customer service very high, which I am truly appreciative of, I do apologize that the cleanliness was of concern. We will address these with the concerned team.

Please don't hesitate to connect with me via email or my mobile should you wish to return to stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Singapore.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram - General Manager
Email - sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile - +65 8136 3172
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were travelling in a big group, booked several rooms, and divided our stay in 2 bookings because we went on a cruise in between. Arrived in Singapore, stayed for 1 night before we embarked, and had a great stay. Great room, great service, great location... We especially liked the location, as it was near an MRT station (a must), 24 hour shops, convenience stores and restaurants, and right in front of the City Square Mall. The bell boys and concierge were also very helpful. The room had confy bed and also roomy. We had an extra bed, but still plenty of space for my small daughter to run around.

After we came back from our cruise, we checked in again for another 3 night stay before we go back home. Me and my folks arrived first at the hotel and checked in. We were greeted by a not so friendly male receptionist. He wasn't rude or anything, but just seemed too 'professional', unlike the previous female receptionists we encountered. No problem for me. But as we checked in, I noticed that me and my parents were located on different floors, and both got twin beds instead of the big bed we requested in our bookings. As we were travelling with a small child, a big bed was important so we dont have to worry about the child rolling over, and being the same floor with my parents would allow them to sit for my child for awhile.
I kindly asked for a big bed and 2 rooms in the same floor but the receptionist said they weren't available. I also asked him to check for other rooms from my group's booking. He said their rooms were unassigned, but the rooms I requested weren't available. I guess there was nothing I could do.
The rest of our group arrived about 10 minutes later, and guess what, 2 of them were on the same floor with my parents (found out later, otherwise I would've switch room with them). We checked in around 8PM, so it wasn't a busy check out schedule for a sudden available room on certain floors. I guess the receptionist I got didn't feel like checking thoroughly at that time...

Overall it was a good stay though... If we had gotten what we requested, which obviously was possible, it would've been a much better experience.

Room Tip: Rooms in the corners are more spacious. Confirm your room request such as bedsize.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your very detailed review on our property, and while you have enjoyed your stay with us, I am truly sorry about the conduct of the Receptionist on your second arrival, and the fact that you were not given what could have been arranged, and should have been arranged in advance.

These internal processes are indeed in place, however, sadly, not adhered to, which I will ensure is looked into to avoid such re-occurrences.

Meanwhile, thank you very much for all your other lovely comments and I would like to ask that you use me as a contact point should you wish to return or recommend friends/family to stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Singapore.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram - General Manager
Email - sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile - +65 8136 3172
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
513 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have stayed before here, both before and after renovations.
Close to MRT (Farrer Park) and across the road from a reasonably recently built mall. Next door to Mistaffa' shopping centre which is a must visit.
Some of the people around are a bit dodgy being in little India. Seems that being a westerner was a problem for some.
Air conditioner set centrally and cannot be varied in room. Was set too high and bed has a doona with no sheet - hot enough in Singapore as is without this

Room Tip: Go for club room if you can, worth the extra and you don't have to wait in the VERY noisy ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
First and foremost, allow me to sincerely apologize for the Air-conditioning amongst other areas of concern as you have highlighted. With regards to the bed and the "Doona" or Duvet, there must be bed sheets below, and I am truly sorry if this wasn't the case, as it is certainly not a standard set up for the Hotel. I will be sure to investigate the said set up, and address this immediately.
I do thank you for also highlighting the positive as in the Orchid Club
Once again, my utmost appreciation for your review.
Don't hesitate to contact me should you need a contact point for PARKROYAL on Kitchener, Singapore.
Sincerely with thanks,

Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com 
Mobile : 65 8136 3172
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Furama City Centre
#275 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#69 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#19 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#81 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing