We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Good 4 * Hotel in Singaopre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #101 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is the best 4* Property on Kitchner Road....Very close to Mustafa ...Great Location ..For South Indians you will enjoy the Fabulous Breakfast served...I strongly recommend this hotel at Singapore.. Can find A lots of Good Indian Restaurants ...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shivakumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener, Singapore, your Trusted Local Companion.

I truly appreciate your very kind words, and am so pleased that we were able to provide you with a truly memorable experience. Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our property. It will indeed be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile +65 8136 3172

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,747 - 1,753 of 3,096 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were visiting our daughter who is living across the road. Access to MRT and all main sightseeing was within easy access. Enjoyed local restaurants in Little India and the experience of Mustafa Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your review. We await your return and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram - General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile - + 65 8136 3172

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

It was a decent stay. Would say average. Not over the top great and not so bad either.

Pros:
- Great service
- Helpful staff
- Well kept
- neat and clean
- upto the standard of a 4star hotel

Cons
- tiny room and super tiny bathroom. Just by standing in the bathroom you clog up all the space.
- paper thin walls. Could hear kids crying in the room next door and people using the kettle etc.
- crowded like crazy. Maybe it was my bad luck but the time my family and i landed up the hotel was more crowded than any hotel i have ever seen. It was a mad house. Guess it was just the season or the popularity of the hotel.
- limited breakfast. Although good service and food, options provided were rather limited.
- since its close to little india and since most guests are indian it seems to be focused on serving food that is accepted by indians.
- not so well informed concierge. Went to ask the concierge how i can reach buggies by metro and the route he explained was not correct. Thankfully I double checked at the station and got the right tickets.

Overall its a good hotel that provides all the basic facility of a 4star hotel. Would love to try Parkroyal's other hotels as well.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank SwatiChoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review and your interest in staying in our sister properties. Connect with me and I will be able to link you with the respective persons concerned.

Given our location, we are a favourite with guests hailing from India. We do have a Si Chuan restaurant that offers authentic Si Chuan food as well. Our Spice Brasserie does have a menu that's catered to both the Asian and Western guests.

Nevertheless, I must apologize if this was not really something that was your expectation.
If you do wish to return, please connect with me.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile - +65 8136 3172

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Surprised at how in need of renovation rooms are. Husband stays at Parkroyal for work in CBD, chose this for more convenient family room configuration -- this location not same calibre. Photos on line don't represent our room at all. Carpet is old and frayed; furniture is quite banged up; upholstery dirty; bathroom mildewy; musty smell throughout. Room needs deep cleaning, esp floors and shower area. On the plus side - pool is convenient and staff is (for the most part) friendly, v quiet at night. Wish we were staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jbolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor .

I truly apologize that we failed to meet with the expectations and that the property was perceived as being old and dated.

I would very much wish to make contact with you personally, and if it’s not too much to ask, please do drop me an email with your contact details so that I can be in touch.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Though all this has transpired, I still hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property, so that I can assure you of a memorable Hotel experience that you deserve.

Sincerely, with best regards,


Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile + 65 8136 3172

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have stayed in this Hotel on several occasions and find it as the best Hotel in the Little India area.The Orchid rooms are well priced for Singapore,with all the facilities a traveller needs.Rooms are spacious,clean,and well maintained.Excellint buffet breakfast with western and eastern food to suite everyone.Situated next to Mustafer believed to be the biggest supermarket and retail outlet in the world.Surrounded by Restaurants with easy access to all Singapore attractions makes this Hotel a suitable place to stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: Orchid rooms on the 19th or the 20th floors are the best available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Singapore. Your effort in posting a review of your experience is much appreciated. Thank you for all your complimentary words.

I do hope that Singapore continues to be a destination of choice for you and your family, and if so, please don’t hesitate to make your booking through me, so that I can assure you of another memorable hotel experience.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile - +65 8136 3172

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have previously stayed at Marina Bay Sands and Hilton, Orchard Rd on our previous visits but The Park Royal on Kitchener Rd took the cake this time around. We checked in on 9 August and checked out 15 August. We opted for the Orchid Club King room with Orchid Club privileges. Check-in was fantastic and speedy at the Orchid Club located on level 19. The room was very clean, spacious and all the services were second to none. Our package included laundry and breakfast, Breakfast for Orchid Club rooms were at the Orchid Club or you had the choice to dine with the other hotel guests in the main dining area. We found the Orchid Club breakfast to be fantastic as it was never crowded. Also, the Club was open throughout the day for refreshments and afternoon tea and cocktails in the evening. This was all inclusive. The wifi was very fast and we were using up to 4 devices at any one time. For the business traveller, the package also included 1 hour use of the conference room facilities every day. I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your detailed and very complimentary review. You have showcased our product and for this, I am truly grateful.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road.

Kindly let me know should you be returning so that I can assure you of another memorable experience.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
Mobile + 65 8136 3172

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice hotel, very close to the MRT station which brings you directly into the citycenter. We enjoyed the location in middle of little india.
the rooms are big, the mattress was hard (what I like). we especially appreciated the service in the hotel, as they helped us several times. the service was very good. wifi free of charge in the whole hotel - which was nice.
There are all different cusines at the breakfast - starting from continental breakfast to all types of asian breakfast.
The pool of the hotel is very nice (7th floor if i remember correctly), but unfortunatly there is no bar at the pool, in order to have a cocktail while swimming and relaxing. The gym was quite good equipped.
We enjoyed our stay, and we will come back if in town...

Room Tip: we were in the 17th floor... it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goofy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, your Trusted Local Companion.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our property. It will indeed be a pleasure to welcome you back. Do let me know of your future visitations, be it yourself or your guests, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Mobile +65 8136 3172 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,167 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#94 of 319 in Singapore
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel Farrer Park
#74 of 319 in Singapore
245 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#23 of 319 in Singapore
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#86 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £103 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing