We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #111 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 18 January 2010

The staff were reasonably nice but not compared with everywhere else in Singapore which we found to be an amazingly freindly place.
The Bed was so hard we had trouble sleeping. The bathroom smelled, was not clean and did not even get cleaned when the room was made up during the day. The televisions are old and pictures are poor. When asking for a wine at the pool bar we were told it would take half an hour to get a glass plus they charge extra to drink by the pool.
The only good thing about the hotel is the new shopping centre accross the road.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,941 - 2,947 of 3,283 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2010

We stayed in the Park Royle from the 30 Dec 09 to 2 Jan 10. The hotel was very welcoming from the moment we got there, the check in staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. The rooms were very spacious and very clean,with a very good shower in the bath room.A nice touch was a news papper left on the door handle every morning. The breakfasts were to a very high standard the wasnt much you could not have.If you didnt want to eat in the hotel there was plenty of good food outlet all close by which seemed to be open 24/7. The mtr was only a 3 mins walk away which would take you to any part of the city you wanted and was very cheep and the best way to travel.All in all i would recomend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiskeyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

My wife and I stayed here for four nights during a Far East tour.

Staff were superb, very courteous, friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Food in the restaurant was superb.

The hotel is ideally located near the SMRT subway in Little India.

Well worth a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whildjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We booked this after our star cruise and wanted to be near little india. On arrival the doormen was rude so we got a bit upset. Mentioned it to the checkin lass called Sharmilah and she immediately went out of her way to make sure were ok. Lovely rooms and toast box accross the road was good for breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and will always stay here in future.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Excellent hotel
Rooms very comfortable well furnished and quiet
Good quality and range for breakfast and other meals
Good location for touring around singapore

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Stayed one night whilst in transit on the way to Australia. We were late arriving as our flight was delayed but the restaurant was still open. However 2 cheese sandwiches and 2 coffees were rather expensive.
Room was sufficient for our brief stay but bed was very hard.
Hotel appeared clean and staff were friendly, shame that the same could not be said about some of the other guests.
Opposite the hotel is a brand new shopping centre filled with places to eat and shop, so dont eat at the expensive hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank localgal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

Stayed at this hotel from 9th Dec for 2 nights. It's in a great location if you want to be near Little India and Indian food. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were efficient. I got there around 9am in the morning and was told that my room wouldn't be ready until 11:30am. But in the meantime I could use there luggage storage facility and I could use the shower in the gym. Well, let me tell you that the shower was awesome. There was soap, shampoo, towels and a hair dryer. I was very happy to use the facilities and then go and have some breakfast before returning for check-in.
There was an MRT (Ferrer Park) entrance and a brand new mall across the road. You could catch a bus stop for bus to Orchard Rd about 5 min walk away.
Also very convinient was the 24 hour shopping in Mustafa Centre which is right behind the hotel. Within a few mins walk were Komala Vilas and Anand Bhavan - veg restaurants.
There clientel at the hotel mainly appeared to be Indians.
The room itself was a good size for a single person or a couple. In fact I believe it was on the large side for Singapore hotel rooms.
The area surronding the hotel always felt safe even late at night.
I give this one a thumb up!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 319 in Singapore
1,314 reviews
Park Hotel Farrer Park
#70 of 319 in Singapore
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#82 of 319 in Singapore
2,620 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 319 in Singapore
2,575 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#95 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £90 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing