We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel at a prime location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #96 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hotel at a prime location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Situated at the prime area this hotel is situated in the most happening place of Singapore. Just besides is a starbucks coffee outlet for you to spend some time. The street across is bustling with commercial activities and there is an Indian restaurant near the hotel if not mistaken it is the woodlands outlet. Again between the hotel and the Indian restaurant is a foot spa one would like to visit. The hotel itself has package tours which one can choose as ones requirement. Nightclub just across the hotel for those who enjoy the nightlife. The gym is nicely equipped and is near the swimming pool so one can enjoy both simultaneously. The breakfast spread is also very nice. Being a busy hotel you would find taxis coming in very often for your city trips. Hotel Orchard parade is near to all the major atrractions of Singapore. The building across the hotel in the basement has a small joint which will offer you excellent tea Indian style. This building will also have spas and other local eatery joints.

Room Tip: front desk would assist
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineTan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear joseph37,

We are truly delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your commendations of us to others. As always, we are just a phone call away from you, let us know when your next visit to Singapore and we will personally take care of your reservation.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support and our team look forward to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Elaine Tan
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    876
    413
    112
    61
See reviews for
512
402
148
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

A hotel on very much happening orchard road.The hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel is good for business and for leisure too...
The pool is cool and to wind up the sports bar is the perfect place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights with my family and were overjoyed. The rooms were decorated and beds were amazing. The bathrooms inspite of being small was well organized and my 2 children never had any problem except that there was no health fossit attached in the toilet. The reception and the other room service people were very cooperative . The location of the hotel is best to see singapore shopping area where most of the mall was a walking distance. We listened to the street singer quite late in the night next to the hotel . The swimming pool was good for the children to swim as well. The breakfast on the first day was amazing, second day was also good but the same set of food, but the 3rd, 4th & 5th day same set of breakfast was quite unbelievebale for the kind of hotel it is. Felt that there was a need to put some more staff to service so many guest coming in during breakfast as the staff were not courtous enough when ask for something as they were too busy handling many guests. I was also happy to receive the gifts from the hotel on my birthday which was really a nice gesture.

Room Tip: Pls talk to hotel directly for any upgradation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reza1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineTan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear reza1969,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience and your kind comment is deeply appreciated by all our team members. I am glad that you were delighted with our small gesture on your birthday and it is our pleasure to delight our guests with surprises, especially on their special days.

It is with regrets that your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. Please accept my sincere apologies for this lapse in service. May I share with you that we are currently working with our breakfast service provider on ways to improve the overall breakfast experience.

We hope to see you again when you return to Singapore. Do contact me directly so that I can handle your reservation personally.

Yours Sincerely,

Elaine Tan
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Friends who have previously stayed at this hotel had good things to say so we decided to try it. I will not go into specifics, but this is probably the worst service I have experienced in any of my hotel stays, 3-star hotels included. The receptionists are slow, almost inattentive and borderline rude. No one is on stand-by at the concierge area, so if one is seeking immediate assistance, it's very unlikely that you will get any. While the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, the excellent location does not make up for lack of quality service. There are better, and probably cheaper hotels in the area, and at the current rate they are charging, might as well stay at a 5-star hotel where you will most likely get the service you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WickedWitchoftheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineTan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear WickedWitchoftheWest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We appreciate your highlight on the areas of shortfall you had observed during your recent stay.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory stay experience. It certainly comes as a disappointment to learn of your comments on us. Through our correspondences, the hotel is able to identify the staff in question and may I share with you that they have been counselled and also reminded to be more aware of service delivery. We are firmly committed to correcting our shortcomings and, more importantly, in regaining your trust in us again.

May I take this opportunity to invite you to contact me directly for your future visits to Singapore? It will be my pleasure to be of service to you in ensuring a more pleasant stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we will look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Elaine Tan
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secunderabad
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed with my wife and son (13) for 5 days at the hotel. We had booked a superior triple room with an extra bed for my son. The room was well furnished (though could do with a few more shelves in the wardrobe) but the King Size bed for large and could sleep all three of us comfortably. The staff was professional and friendly. The breakfast spread was good but they can add a bit f variety to the menu. It can become a bit boring to have the same spread daily for 5 days.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilsrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineTan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear sunilsrivastava,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience and your kind comments are deeply appreciated by all our team members.

We hope to see you again when you return to Singapore. Do contact me directly so that I can handle your reservation personally.

Yours Sincerely,

Elaine Tan
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

The hotel was old and was not as appealing as other hotels along the Orchard Road. Still, we felt the comfort of home staying in that hotel. The area was rather quiet despite the fact that it situated right at the corner of Tanglin and Orchard Road which is the busiest shopping street in Singapore. Our room was nice and had enough space for everyone of us (there were five of us in that room.) We would say we found value for our money spent on the room at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbe_thaiwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineTan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Dear mbe_thaiwah,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests during your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay here. Your kind comment is deeply appreciated by all our team members. Once again, thank you for your continuous support and my team look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,

Elaine Tan
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

Check in was easy, and they upgraded us. But when we got to the room we found it was quite small, the taps in the bathroom were leaking and the room looked directly into a multilevel parking garage. We called reception immediately to let them know of the leaky taps they promptly upgraded us to the executive room. But it was difficult to tell exactly what made the executive room different. We did not try the restaurant or bar, so cant comment. The staff were nice enough and it was a great location at the start of Orchard Rd. The hotel is in dire need of refurbishing. There were water stains on the lamp shade and the sliding closet door would not remain closed. Overall a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineTan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Dear 1483,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

Naturally, I am disappointed to learn that we had not met your expectations while you were with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused due to the room conditions. We have duly noted your constructive feedback to better look at ways to improve on the areas. Please do let me know of your future visit plan and my team shall personally see to it that your next stay with us would be a more enjoyable experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and the team at Orchard Parade Hotel looks forward to having another opportunity to welcome you again to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Elaine Tan
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#67 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,192 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#73 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#85 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#83 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing