We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #98 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Good location, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Latest of several stays at this hotel, which has been recently refurbished (on the Premier floors at least). Very efficient and professional staff (thanks especially to Apple, who could not have been more helpful).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Brian J,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests during your recent stay with us and thank you for the continuous support.

I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that of your appreciation towards our staff Ms Apple Cho for efforts in creating memorable hotel experience for you. The team joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our efforts.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
raemshkanesan@fareast.com.sg
www.stayfareast.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    889
    422
    115
    62
See reviews for
522
412
149
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Travelled to Singapore last month and stayed here for three nights. Located the entrance of famous shopping district Orchard Road, just 10 minutes walking to major shopping centers. Hotel was pretty nice, clean and quiet. I had perfect sleep every night. Room was well maintained and very comfortable. Compare price, location and environment, Orchard Parade will be my first choice for my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Tom T,

Great to know that you are considering us for your next stay. Thank you for your kind commnets about Orchard Parade Hotel.
As you mentioned our location is a great credit and do contact me for your future booking.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
rameshkanesan@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent location, reasonable price and good hospitality made me comfortable. Thank you. In the shower room, it was difficult for me to turn from "tap" to "shower head". Simple explanation is needed. Otherwise, everything was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank YukioOguri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Yukio Oguri,

Thank you for reviewing us in this forum. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay.
It’s a great suggestion and our in-house engineers are looking at ways to improvise. We hope to see you soon at Orchard Parade Hotel.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
rameshkanesan@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

First time stayed in this hotel for business, great location, check-in and check-out was very efficient. The counter staff are very freindly and attentive. Room itself is old, you can see the age of the room once you are inside. Nothng special for breakfast, very plain if you compare to other hotel at similar rate. Room rate is on the high side (but this is the average rate in the city of Singapore).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chk4122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear chk4122

It was a great plesure to have you as our guest and thank you for the kind comments about our staff and service.

We are currently upgrading the hotel in stages, we have renovated our deluxe rooms and we just finished pinting the entire building. We do offer discounts to our loyal and return guests and please contact me when you next plan to return to Orchard Parade Hotel.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
rameshkanesan@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

During my two week stay I went to the club room every night. Where there is the happiest, friendliest, most attentive hostess named Farah Linn. She greeted me with a smile and my favorite cocktail. She also handled any changes to my booking. I will be back just because of her!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twe697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear twe697

It is always a plesure to know that a staff member has made an impact and Farah certainly is a gem and she send her regards.

Plesure to have your wonderful out look on the hotel and hope to be of assistance on your next visit.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
rameshkanesan@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great location, very covenient to underground station as well. . I normally book the club room and really enjoy it. I have stayed in this hotel both for business and vacation purpose and overall satisfied. My kids enjoyed large room, taking pictures at the internet station :))

one thing I really hate: Quite noisy downstair with lots of streetgirls just outside the door, a tourist can easily take a girl into the hotel room; but if you are a man you may like it?!?!

Room Tip: Choose the club room then you may feel the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lthyen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Ithyen75

Plesure was ours to have you and your family as our guests. We greatly appreciate your reviews and comments.

Rest assured that we are aware about the matter you have mentioned and we aolutely ensure the safety and security of all our guests and patrons. We hope to be of assistance to you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
rameshkanesan@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Two bad nights' sleep due to thumping bass line from a nearby club and little noise insulation from the next door room. The location is good for getting around but too close to the club round the corner. The restaurants offer a wide range and are good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Steve P,

My sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. As you mentioned we are located in the vicinity of couple of popular clubs and there are times that we have noise issues. The hotel does a sound check on an hourly basis to ensure that the clubs do not go overboard. We work with the relevant authority and club owners to ensure that our guests comfort are not compromised. We truly appreciate your feedback and it would be a great assistance if you could contact me with regards to the room number thus, we are able to rectify any issues with that room.

With kind regards
Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager – rameshkanesan@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,268 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#78 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#90 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing