We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family rooms are worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #99 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Family rooms are worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've stayed in this hotel on 3 occasions during 2014 and I plan to return again later this year. Regular room is ok and comparable for same category alternative hotels. However those family rooms are fantastic with 1 kingsize and two single beds! Massive room with private balcony facing the Orchard Road. Location of the hotel is obviously right in the central Singapore. Taxi from/to Changi airport takes typically 25-30 minutes price being somewhere around 25-30sgd

Staff mostly attentive and friendly. Cleaning lady on the 3rd floor (Chinese woman) was doing good and careful work with a big smile. Room service works fast although the in-room menu could have a better selection. Pizza was good, pasta was good, pints were good.

Outdoor pool on the 6th floor is pretty good. Deep end goes all the way t0 2.5-3m (can't remember exactly)

Never tried the breakfast here, but in case the hotel buffet is not for you, there are several other choices at Orchard Road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Lauri R

Thank you for reviewing us on this platform.

We do have a range of Family rooms to accommodate our Guests that prefer to stay in one room, together. An added feature of our hotel is that we have balconies in our rooms, which is quite a rare find in Singapore. We thank you for appreciating our staffs and facilities too.

Orchard Parade Hotel is located in the Shopping District and out of the CBD area. This reduces the transportation cost for our guests who prefer to take taxis or private cars. The walk to the MRT station is just as enjoyable, passing by the many shopping malls.

We are glad that you found Orchard Parade Hotel to be well located and of value. We look forward to your next stay with us, when you next visit Singapore.


Warm regards
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    889
    422
    115
    62
See reviews for
522
412
149
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My check in process was swift and the reception staff was friendly especially when commenting my credit card unique design.

Stayed at Deluxe room and noticed that it was just refurbished. The room was spacious especially when it comes to Singapore hotel room size.

Had no doubt on the location as it is located at the bustling Orchard area. Very safe even you were back late at night time.

MRT station is situated not far from hotel. Only about 5 minutes walk.

This hotel could be a good deal if you are looking for a not so expensive hotel in Orchard area.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe type for a new refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear wenbin

Orchard Parade Hotel is indeed very well located in the Shopping District and out of the CBD area. The walk to the MRT station is also an enjoyable 5 min walk, passing thru many shopping malls.

We are glad that you found Orchard Parade Hotel to be of value and we look forward to your next visit.


Warm regards
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice business Hotel in central Location in Singapore.
I have had better buffets for breakfast, the one in this hotel can be improved in my oppinion, specially the coffee :).
The room and the bathroom were nice and cozy, the personal friendly and helpful.
The fantastic Ion shopping centre is really close to the Hotel, the Orchard Rd Metro Station is there aswell.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_ren_chen_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear I_ren_chen_111

Orchard Parade Hotel is indeed very well located in the Shopping District and out of the CBD area. Our staff do their best to ensure our guests needs are looked after while in our care. We have improved the Breakfast menu and the coffee too.

We look forward to your next arrival to Orchard Parade.

Warm regards
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a pleasant hotel, I have stayed here for work on a number of occasions. Rooms are quite large on the club floor with free mini bar and access to the club lounge for food and happy hour.
Staff are always friendly and helpful. It is very well situated at the top of Orchard Road. Rooms were clean and tidy, room service was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Nic 1105

Thank you for your review on our staff and recognizing the value of our Club Floor Rooms and Suites. Our staffs always look forward to making our Guests’ stay memorable.

We look forward to your next arrival to Orchard Parade.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

On arriving at the early hours of the morning was greeted by very rude reception staff, and well they were not overly polite, and on checkout also extremely rude and obnoxious , they say reception is always the first impression of any business well , I wasn't impressed , the rooms need serious upgrading the doors to the balcony on our floor 16 didn't completely close so all the noise from the nightclubs over the weekend filtered in as did the smell from the aircon which smelt like sewerage, on occasion, also the mattress are rock hard and pillows need updating. Over priced for an old outdated building , service staff lovely maybe reception staff could take a leaf out of their book.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear lovetravelperth

Thank you for the review and feedback.

We are disappointed to read your review and deeply regret on the experience you had with regards to our room and staff at reception.

We sincerely apologise for the defects in you room which does not keep up with our standards. Please be assured that we have looked into this matter and addressed the areas of concern accordingly. Should you have any additional feedback or concerns, please contact me directly.

We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to Singapore and I will be happy to personally look after your future reservations.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A very disappointing experience, given we selected this hotel on its 4 star rating, which is clearly not deserved. The check in was slow. The hotel is tired and in need of some upgrades. The carpets frayed and grubby, the chairs stained and dirty, mould on the walls and ceilings in the breakfast room which converts to a restaurant at night. In the rooms, you can not easily access the fridge or coffee facilities as the bed prevents this being possible. Sliding doors wood solve the problem. No electric plug in the upgraded bathroom, so hair drying, shaving gets done in the room. Only one bath robe provided and very thin bed covers. Wifi is a disaster, as it is non existent or unreliable in the rooms, so if you need it, you have to go and sit in the foyer. The rooms have a balcony which is nice for some fresh air, but the curtains are a struggle on old tracks to open.
The staff numbers at breakfast is an overkill, the service of breakfast is in 3 different locations which has people moving all over the place. The staff will serve you a very black bitter coffee or tea, and then you need to go the the breakfast area to get milk. Full cream only, no choices, pods of UHT on the tables. The food is mostly only just warm, cooked tomato is raw and the replenishing of food is slow given the number of staff around.

Room Tip: Avoid the 6 th floor as the pool traffic of noisy running children might disturb you. Request a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottishPiper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear ScottishPiper54

Thank you for the review and feedback.

We do apologise for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us.
We have taken the necessary action, as mentioned in your feedback.

For the safety of our Guests, we do not provide any electrical socket in the bathroom. We did investigate and found some blind spots that were not receiving our complimentary wifi bandwidth at its fullest and have since placed more access points to ensure better coverage. This will be completed early July. Our breakfast menu has been reviewed and changes made to ensure that quality and variety is extended to our guest at breakfast.

We have been upgrading progressively and this will continue in the upcoming year. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you will have the chance to visit us again. Please contact me directly should I be of service when making your next reservation.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I spent 4 nights here on business. Location is ok. Hotel seems a bit dated. I was told that my floor (6F) was renovated. My room was ok, nothing exciting worth talking about. Breakfast was also very unexciting with probably less than average variety/quality.

Overall, it's a very unremarkable hotel. I will try somewhere else if given a choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mutter1

Thank you for the review.

We do apologise that you were not fully satisfied during your stay with us at Orchard Parade Hotel. You may like to know that our hotel will be undergoing full renovations in the upcoming year and in addition, we have made changes to our Breakfast Buffet Menu and this will be ongoing.

Our Club Lounge in another option, you may like to book for your next visit. With the private dining area for Breakfast, Tea and Cocktails, as well as the many benefits added, it will definitely suit any business traveler. Please do contact me at kaur@fareast.com.sg, if I may be of assistance in your next reservations.

We hope you see you again at Orchard Parade Hotel.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,268 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#77 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#92 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#22 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing