We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Orchard Parade perfect service, perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #99 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Orchard Parade perfect service, perfect location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at Orchard Parade Hotel for 7 nights and it was lovely. On arrival we had a personalized card and fruit waiting. Nothing was too much for the staff. Breakfast was a huge variety. Location was perfect for public transport, train MRT. Also a stroll to exciting shopping malls. Pool is heated and lovely after walking around. Loved it and would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Joy C

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your one week stay with us and found our facilities lovely . Our location is ideally located at the tip of Orchard Road, a five minute stroll to the MRT train station.

We look forward to your next visit soon.


Warm regards
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    890
    424
    116
    62
See reviews for
524
414
149
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was a good decision i made to stay at Orchard Parade Hotel, with its nice and friendly staff they could provide me great services while staying in Singapore. Perfectly located in the heart of Orchard enabled me an easy access to any spots along Orchard Road. I strongly recommend you guys to stay here as soon as you make a visit to Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank tudie_7729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear tudie_7729

Thank you for taking the time to review us. My colleagues are always glad to host our guests at Orchard Parade Hotel. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.


Warm regards
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

A good hotel with excellent location for shopping, food, taxi, MRT, etc..
Friendly service and doorman who helped with taxi.
good sized rooms and was staying in family room with teen aged daughter.
only had trouble waiting for lifts, as it took a long time especially in the mornings..
will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank RRR444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear RRR444

Thank you for the review. Our location at the tip of Orchard Road is indeed a convenient one, and we hope you took the time to explore the area around the hotel too. We are happy to have made your stay with us at Orchard Parade Hotel a comfortable and memorable one.

We do apologise for the elevators as one out of the 4 was in the process of being upgraded.

We look forward to seeing you at Orchard Parade Hotel again soon!


Warm regards
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very comforting that services are given with ready smile and the staffs are very nice. Excellent rooms and excellent sleep quality too. And the location is very strategic for business trips in Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Win1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Win 1981

Thank you for appreciating our staff efforts in making our guests' stay a pleasant and memorable one. We are glad that you found our rooms and location ideal for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you soon to Orchard Parade Hotel

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've stayed in this hotel on 3 occasions during 2014 and I plan to return again later this year. Regular room is ok and comparable for same category alternative hotels. However those family rooms are fantastic with 1 kingsize and two single beds! Massive room with private balcony facing the Orchard Road. Location of the hotel is obviously right in the central Singapore. Taxi from/to Changi airport takes typically 25-30 minutes price being somewhere around 25-30sgd

Staff mostly attentive and friendly. Cleaning lady on the 3rd floor (Chinese woman) was doing good and careful work with a big smile. Room service works fast although the in-room menu could have a better selection. Pizza was good, pasta was good, pints were good.

Outdoor pool on the 6th floor is pretty good. Deep end goes all the way t0 2.5-3m (can't remember exactly)

Never tried the breakfast here, but in case the hotel buffet is not for you, there are several other choices at Orchard Road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Lauri R

Thank you for reviewing us on this platform.

We do have a range of Family rooms to accommodate our Guests that prefer to stay in one room, together. An added feature of our hotel is that we have balconies in our rooms, which is quite a rare find in Singapore. We thank you for appreciating our staffs and facilities too.

Orchard Parade Hotel is located in the Shopping District and out of the CBD area. This reduces the transportation cost for our guests who prefer to take taxis or private cars. The walk to the MRT station is just as enjoyable, passing by the many shopping malls.

We are glad that you found Orchard Parade Hotel to be well located and of value. We look forward to your next stay with us, when you next visit Singapore.


Warm regards
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My check in process was swift and the reception staff was friendly especially when commenting my credit card unique design.

Stayed at Deluxe room and noticed that it was just refurbished. The room was spacious especially when it comes to Singapore hotel room size.

Had no doubt on the location as it is located at the bustling Orchard area. Very safe even you were back late at night time.

MRT station is situated not far from hotel. Only about 5 minutes walk.

This hotel could be a good deal if you are looking for a not so expensive hotel in Orchard area.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe type for a new refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear wenbin

Orchard Parade Hotel is indeed very well located in the Shopping District and out of the CBD area. The walk to the MRT station is also an enjoyable 5 min walk, passing thru many shopping malls.

We are glad that you found Orchard Parade Hotel to be of value and we look forward to your next visit.


Warm regards
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice business Hotel in central Location in Singapore.
I have had better buffets for breakfast, the one in this hotel can be improved in my oppinion, specially the coffee :).
The room and the bathroom were nice and cozy, the personal friendly and helpful.
The fantastic Ion shopping centre is really close to the Hotel, the Orchard Rd Metro Station is there aswell.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_ren_chen_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear I_ren_chen_111

Orchard Parade Hotel is indeed very well located in the Shopping District and out of the CBD area. Our staff do their best to ensure our guests needs are looked after while in our care. We have improved the Breakfast menu and the coffee too.

We look forward to your next arrival to Orchard Parade.

Warm regards
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#78 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#89 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing