We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #109 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Orchard Parade hotel in Singapore - the staff were all exceptionally friendly and professional. Even though the hotel had a bit of an older look to it, the comfort, locality to the amazing Orchard Road vibe, the staff and the facilities more than made up for it. Singapore was an exceptional experience - it's an inspiring city which you feel completely safe to tour on foot and Orchard Parade is a superb place to base your stay from. The evening swims in the pool were a welcome respite from the unrelenting heat of Singapore!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rasza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear rasza

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and experienced the OPH Hospitality.

Orchard Parade Hotel is undergoing refurbishment and this is being carried out in stages.

We look forward to your next visit soon and do contact us should we be of any assistance.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,356 - 1,362 of 2,386 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent staff, very nice pool, high quality lobby shops and dinning, awesome location,& most importantly... AN AWESOME HAPPY HOUR in the hotel club. The bathrooms in the suites could use an upgrade, as they somewhat dated and not as plush as the rest of the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Lee B

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Orchard Parade Hotel Club Rooms, during your recent visit to Singapore.

By being our Club floor guest, we offer a range of benefits, including laundry, breakfast, cocktail hour, airport lounge, better wifi coverage, just to name a few.

We have completed upgrading for 25% of our rooms and the project is ongoing in stages.

We thank you for the review and look forward to seeing you soon.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at the Orchard Parade with the family and chose the location as it is convenient and the best to stay in Singapore. However, I must admit that the hotel wasn't that great and it is for mass travellers. Rooms are comfortable, and clean though but the morning breakfast service is a real mess. The capacity is an issue and it can be unpleasant for those seeing comfort and privacy. The pool is old and not maintained. Location is pretty good and is about 5 mnt walk to the Metro/ MRT Lines. Value for money is a question for me for paying such high prices

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dilshad_Sadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Dilshad_sidiq

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Orchard Parade Hotel during your recent visit to Singapore.

June being a holiday season for most schools is normally a busy season in Singapore, together with the Sales season for most shops on the Orchard Road belt.

Our upgrading is in stages and we have completed 25% of our rooms. The next stages will include the remaining rooms, facilities as well as the food and beverage outlets.

We thank you for the feedback and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good location. Walking distance.. say 5 minutes to the key shopping area and to the closest MRT station. Hotel is quite old but has been refurbished. Staff of hotel are great as well.

Also a good 20 mins drive to the airport without traffic that is :)

Overall a slightly-above-average-reasonably priced hotel in the middle of Orchard if you know what i mean :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EdgeMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear EdgeMY

We are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel, Location and experienced our hospitality proudly exhibited by the staff of Orchard Parade Hotel.

We thank you for the feedback and look forward to your return.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great location, its near the shopping malls and MRT. I wish that they have bar at the pool and they should change breakfast buffet, just imagine eating the same thing for 30 days. Wifi upgrade please.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Ghyl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Ghyl Y

We are glad that you enjoyed our Hotel and Location. We do have a bar at the pool which is catered for outdoor parties. A phone is made available for Guests who wish to place orders for Food and Beverage while soaking in the sun.

The breakfast buffet has a wide range of Asian and Western food items, which are changed daily, with the exception of the daily basics, like eggs, sausages etc. You may like to know that we have made provisions to upgrade the wifi with more access points and higher bandwidth. This will be completed by end of the week.

We thank you for the feedback and look forward to your return.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good hotel, perfect location, closest to shopping areas. Near orchard Mr
station. free Wi fi, friendly helpful staffs. comfortable rooms,
breakfast just average. Fitness facility is not complete.
Will definitely come back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank gdsiregar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear dgsiregar

Thank you for making Orchard Parade Hotel your preferred accommodation during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities, location and hospitality.

Looking forward to your return soon.

Warm regards

Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Managerl
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was a delightful stopover on way home. Being a club guest gives you a very peaceful breakfast on 17th floor. The offer of transit lounge was not value at &25.00 for 2nd person unless you are showering. We did use earplugs foe excellent nights sleep

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank Marian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Marian E

We are glad that you enjoyed being our exclusive Club Room guest. Our Club Lounge on the 17th floor is really great for relaxation after a day out in Singapore.

The complimentary airport transit lounge is definitely useful for our guests who have long transits or should your flight be delayed. This is only accorded exclusively to our Club Guests with an option to purchase additional entry at the airport lounge itself.

We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to Singapore.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#80 of 317 in Singapore
3,755 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 317 in Singapore
3,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
YOTEL Singapore
YOTEL Singapore
#51 of 317 in Singapore
272 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Singapore
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#93 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £88 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing