We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complaint regarding extra charge.]”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #100 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Complaint regarding extra charge.]”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel tour n travel desk is very bad and they have charged me 35$ extra. I have requested to book a Singapore night tour for my family, 4 adults 1 infant, Mr Rahim charged me for 4 adults and 1 child fare. when i went to night tour, tour guide gave me 4 adults tickets when i asked her about the child ticket she told me that she haven't received any amount from my hotel travel desk. for whole tour i have to hold my baby in my arms or else i have to pay for child ticket. and she told me that for baby i do not need to pay any thing because they use to charge only for child ticket not for infant. I never recommend this Hotel to any one. Very bad experience. :(

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepu_beniwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear deepu_beniwal

The Tour and Travel Desk is run independently by a renowned tour company in Singapore and has a counter located in the hotel.

We conducted an investigation with the Tour Company and confirm that Mr Rahim charged you for 4 adults and one child above the age of 3, as required by the choice of attraction you visited. The infant was not charged. The guide overlooked this and did not issue you with the child ticket.

Please do contact me at kaur@fareast.com.sg, so that I could forward your feedback to the correct party for further investigation.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    912
    438
    117
    71
See reviews for
544
428
160
676
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice atmosphere at the Deluxe Room, the hotel staff were very pleasant. The hotel had some nice touch to enhance our experience. I had requested for a high floor and pool-facing room, and the hotel had already prepared the room. It would have been nicer if the hotel would have provided breakfast coupons instead of me asking them to make it a perfect 100%.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaedeTseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Kaede Tseng

Congratulations on your Wedding Anniversary. We are honoured that you choose Orchard Parade Hotel, as your venue for your celebration. We are equally happy to have had enhanced your experience by allocating the perfect room on your special day.

We do have many different packages to suit all travelers and guests alike and as your choice of package upon reservation did not include breakfast, we therefore did not prepare any vouchers prior to your arrival.

Our Club Room could be an option, you may like to reserve for your next visit. With the private dining area for Breakfast, Tea and Cocktails, as well as the many benefits added on, it will definitely be an ideal stay to suit any occasion.

Thank you for making Orchard Parade your preferred hotel and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again soon.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

One of nice hotel in my short traveling to singapore this month. Nearly orchard shopping centre area. Only 5 min walks I've found so many place to shopping from higher prices till 3 for $S10. Room only 25m but enough for us, good hot bath, nice n friendly room keepers, good breakfast, clean swimmingpool n Uuupppssss for this time we got terrace room. Very helpful for who u are smoker's ;) .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marli y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear marli y

We are glad that you found Orchard Parade Hotel to be well located and of value. Our Club Room is another option, you may like to book, for your next visit. With the private dining area for Breakfast, Tea and Cocktails, as well as the many benefits added, it will definitely suit any traveler.

Thank you for making Orchard Parade your preferred hotel and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again soon.


Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a well appointed hotel with a very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was great. We especially liked the morning staff in the restaurant. I highly recommend the hotel and its staff. Many thanks for a great stay.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank vandyktwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear vandyktwin

Thank you for making Orchard Parade your preferred, hotel during your recent visit to Singapore. We are glad that you experienced our hospitality and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

We look forward to your next stay at Orchard Parade Hotel.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Checked in for two nights at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and polite at the reception, cleanliness and such was good and acceptable. Though its a old hotel but it been revamped and you dont have that musty smell as found in many old hotels.

I didnt really like the bed cos it was too soft, the TV was very unfriendly and not very responsive. Its a basic room for a basic rate so dont expect top notch amenities and many TV channels. The fridge was impossible to use and the room appeared to be colder than the fridge, was staying in RM 911.

Complimentary parking was good but rem if it doesnt work, do get the receipt, believe the reception can do some sort of rebate for you.

Overall a good basic stay, no frills with great staff to match. However the lack of room service supper menu is somewhat undesirable for me who always love a late night snack.

Room Tip: I took room 911, but you may hear some traffic and music from neighboring bars at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiingderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear kiingderek

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Orchard Parade Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

We have looked into your concerns as mentioned and have corrected them since. We do apologise for the inconvenience you may have experienced and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We look forward to your next stay at Orchard Parade Hotel.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is nice, lobby very nice
Rooms are big but the room I had was with no view, means 2 small windows showing a parking lot 1m away. So totally dark...
Swimming pool is very nice though
Good experience overall

Room Tip: rooms with view (may be a bit more expensive)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandreV-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear AlexandreV-HK

Thank you for reviewing Orchard Parade Hotel. We are glad that you had a good experience and enjoyed our facilities, especially the swimming pool.

Our rooms indeed face all four sides of the building and they do come in different sizes and category, to accommodate each guest.

We look forward to your return and recommend that you try out our other room categories, especially the Club Rooms and suites.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I live in Singapore but at my recommendation, most of my clients stay at Orchard Parade Hotel. We use the lounge at the Lobby Bar as out meeting place. I am very impressed with the attention, service and attitude of the Lobby Bar staff Sally and would request you to convey my appreciation to her for all her exceptional hospitality to me and my the guests.
C.Gupta
Director
Abacus Capital International
Singapore

Room Tip: My friends and clients who have used this hotel rate it highly and come back to it.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ShekharGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear ShekharGupta

Thank you for your strong recommendation of Orchard Parade Hotel. We are glad that you received Sally’s warm hospitality and that she was able to impress you with our service culture. She is humbled by your appreciation and we look forward to being of service to you and your clients again soon.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 312 in Singapore
3,362 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#77 of 312 in Singapore
2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing