We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #99 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The good thing about this hotel is its location. It is about 10 mins walk to/from MRT Orchard Station, and nearby all the major malls on Orchard Road. Price is considerably cheap compared to other hotels on Orchard Road, so it's a good option for bargained traveller. Staff were helpful overall as well. The not so good thing about this hotel is that it is old. There is a dampened smell at the corridor / inside the room. If you happen to be taking shower at the same time the other person in the next room is also showering, the cold water supply would stop and only hot water would continue - which is really unpleasant. I asked for a twin bed room as I was sharing room with a friend - turns out the beds were aligned together with no gap in between......and that was quite awkward!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyhk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    890
    424
    116
    62
See reviews for
524
414
149
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Centurion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We found the hotel rooms impeccable, the hotel staff were friendly, the food good but expensive service. The location of the hotel is central to major shopping facilities and global brands. It certainly made our shopping sprees fun!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Sibusiso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

worth the amount paid.. hospitable staff.. good location... near shopping malls, entertainment and restaurants ... easy check-in formalities.. check-out was a breeze.. transportation easily available..



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Surandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel may have many advantages and a few irritants .. but what sets this apart from a lot of other hotels is the genuine warmth and hospitable nature that you encounter in every member of the hotel team.. from the time you walk into the hotel till you leave, you experience it in small little doses all through your stay.

The hotel itself is located at the start of Orchard Road and a great location for shopping in Singapore. There are a number of fab food joints within walking distance.

Room Tip: I believe some floors have been renovated (higher floors).. The older ones remind you of hotels of 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We only booked this place to be close to the shops, so in that respect it served its purpose. The location is great for all the major malls and the metro station at Ion Orchard mall is literally 5 mins away.

We only stayed a couple of nights, so it was tolerable, but would have gone insane if we stayed any longer. The rooms were tiny, you could hardly move! And the toilet was puny too. The room has been recently renovated, it was clean, but the decoration was bizarre (nothing went well together, lots of missmatched pieces randomly put together...very uninspiring).

Didn't bother to have breakfast (or any other meal for that matter) here.

Service was just meh.

It was clean and you are probably paying just for the location. Maybe reasonably priced for Singapore, but still spending almost $500 USD for 2 nights at this mediocre hotel was not worth it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jujuhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel was excellent from the moment we walked into the lobby! The best move we made was upgrade to the club rooms on level 17. I was treated like royalty from the moment I stepped out the lift. The free drinks nightly at 6:00pm to 8:00pm was excellent as it gave you the opportunity to met with other guests and socialize which has resulted in a friendship being made. My only issue is with the bathroom in the room. Get rid of the bathtub and replace it with a standard shower as it was a bit small and dated.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $55 a night and upgrade to the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was overall a pleasant stay, but many areas can be improved. I have stayed in other Far East Organisation properties (Rendezvous, Quincy, Elizabeth, Katong), and felt that the customer service in the other properties were more professional (starting from front desk check in to check out). Rooms were generally fine, but I could tell that some of the furniture and designs were leftovers from the other new properties. The bathroom hand held shower was great, one of the best I have had from the other hotels (not just that of Far East Organisation). Paintwork in the bathroom could be improved. Sofa area in the hotel room was very spacious and comfortable. I was at the 6th level where the pool terrace was, had a little concern about security, as the balcony area opens to the public area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
1 Thank GerryNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitKaur, Manager at Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear GerryNG

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Orchard Parade Hotel.

We apologise for the lack in customer service you experienced during your stay. This is not our standards and please be assured that we have taken steps to ensure all our guests experience our warm hospitality during their stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and hope that you will have the chance to visit us again soon. Please do contact me at kaur@fareast.com.sg, if I may be of assistance in your next reservations.

We look forward to being given another opportunity welcome you back.

Warm regards
Karamjit Kaur
Rooms Division Manager
Orchard Parade Hotel
kaur@fareast.com.sg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,271 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#78 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#89 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 1 Tanglin Road Orchard Parade Hotel, Singapore 247905, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Orchard Road, Singapore's most famous shopping belt, Orchard Parade Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from Lido Cineplex and major shopping centers such as ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. Business travellers will enjoy the accessibility of Orchard Parade Hotel, and families with children will definitely appreciate the hotel's spacious 50-60sqm Family Rooms. It is also within 10-minute walk to Scotts Road, another famous shopping district in Singapore. The same amount of walking time will bring you to Orchard MRT station, which can connect you to other parts of the city. A 10-minute car ride will get you to the Central Business District or Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. Orchard Parade Hotel is also only 30-minute drive from Changi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parade Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parade Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing