We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,729)
Filter reviews
2,729 results
Traveller rating
1,023
1,179
365
104
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
1,179
365
104
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid clubarab streetnicoll highwayhaji lanekampong glampool areabugis junctionsingapore flyerpremier roomclub floorsuntec citychinese restaurantgreat poolconcierge stafflittle indiabusiness tripmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,989 - 1,994 of 2,729 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed at Parkroyal in August 1012 for two nights. The staff were kind and friendly. Our Room was clean and big. Breakfast was also very good with a lot of food to choose. Nice hotel

Now in Spanish. Es un buen hotel,con buenas habitaciones,limpio. Buen desayuno y muy variado. Personal amable. Bien situado y con una buena relación calidad precio para loque cuestan de media los hoteles en Singapur.
Juan y Chus. Barcelona

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElTataViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Juan Bautista T,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the guest room, reception staff, breakfast spread at Plaza Brasserie and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We only stayed overnight, on our first night in Singapore. We arrived in Singapore pretty late (our flight from Sydney landed at 10.15 pm), so what we needed was a nice, comfortable room before we moved in to MBS.
Check-in was quick (yes, the girl at the reception could have provided a bit more "smile" but she was quick and professional). The room rate (we booked from ratestogo.com) was reasonable, although breakfast was not included. We did not use any of the facilities.
Prior to the stay, we did actually send a private message to the hotel for requesting a King Room and the request was acknowledged (apparently we got upgraded to the deluxe room?).
Room was not too big but adequate, bathroom could need a bit of renovation. We noticed some ants near the mini bar area.
We walked to Suntec City Mall (it's less than 15 min walk, although had to go through some construction area, but the direction was well posted) to have late breakfast at the food court (Food Republic, must try).
Nearby MRT stations (Nicholl Highway or Bugis), although we took taxi from the airport (it only costs SGD 23).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KP1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear KP1509,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the hotel locale, reception staff, guest room and the overall guest experience you had during your stay with us.

We took note of your comments of the ants that are spotted around the mini bar are and have informed the respected department head in Housekeeping to rectify the problem.

We would like to thank you once again for the kind words, and will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Its pleasant to stay at parkroyal on beach road. We could be happier if shutter bus is provided to certain areas such as bugis junction and marina sand bay. Breakfast is good many varieties to choose on. Staff at frontdesk and restaurant are friendly with smiling faces which make us feel so welcome. Hotel ambiance is cozy. Security is good and access card is needed for the usage of elevator to our room. Room and bathroom are tidy and clean. Flatscreen TV with good reception better than few hotels i had stayed previously.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear tg w,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the hotel locale, reception staff, breakfast spread at Plaza Brasserie and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

Shuttle services are provided at the various drop off points like Suntec City, Singapore Flyer, Raffles City, Vivocity and Ngee Ann City. Bugis MRT station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the hotel is also accessible from Nicholl Highway MRT station as well.

We would like to thank you once again for the kind words, and will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at The Parkroyal on Beach road for 4 nights in July and enjoyed our stay very much. There was some construction going on next door but that did not bother us at all. Had a great room and the hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was also very nice and possibly better than the Parkroyal in Penang. The hotel is just a few minutes from the train station and a short walking distance from a variety of wonderful restaurants. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Glenda1957,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the hotel locale, reception staff, breakfast spread at Plaza Brasserie and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I was in Singapore at the end of a long business trip to the region and needed a place for two nights which was near my company offices on Beach Road. I had stayed at the Landmark Village earlier in the week and wanted to try somewhere different - but in the same price range. I found a good rate here on agoda.com and thought I'd give it a shot. Reviews seemed to be comparable to the Landmark Village so I expected something similar. It ended up being much better.

The property looks great for a start. From the outside and in the lobby it seems like a much more expensive property than what I paid. It is clean, well designed and the colour scheme is tasteful. Check-in was a little strange. I found the reception staff a little impersonal and cold, but they did the job. I got upgraded to a better room on the 6th floor which was exciting - but as the property was full they had to put me somewhere.

The corridors are long - very long - and I was right at the end of one (room 646). Didn't bother me but if you have problems walking maybe ask for one closer to the lift. The public areas of the hotel are all lovely - very soothing design.

My room was great. I like modern, contemporary hotels and this was one of them. It had everything you could need. This was my 5th hotel this trip and once again the bed was great. This one had such soft linen and it was hard to get up.

I checked out the gym but didn't have time to use it. It looked great and you could easily kill an hour in there, burning off all the calories from local food (which I really should've done).

Unfortunately I was so busy so wasn't able to spend too much time at the property - I didn't even have time for breakfast. For a business trip this place is perfect. There were a lot of tourists there, obviously on stopovers, but that didn't lower the tone or level of service at all.

I'm delighted to have finally found a reasonably priced hotel which meets my demands in Singapore. It's definitely more expensive than comparable properties in neighbouring countries but for Singapore this place offers great value. I'll be back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moaksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_PARKROYAL, Public Relations Manager at PARKROYAL on Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear moaksey,

Greetings from PARKROYAL on Beach Road, Singapore!

Thank you for your warm compliments of the hotel locale, guest room on the Club Floor, gym hotel locale and overall guest service experience you had during your stay with us.

We took note of your comments of our reception staff and the respective department heads have been informed but we will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the PARKROYAL on Beach Road and hopefully you will be able to to try out PARKROYAL breakfast spread served at Plaza Brasserie in your next visit to Singapore.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


Karen Chang
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews