We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Better hotel in this neighborhood”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #71 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is a usually pricey location. I do not think it justifies consistently its premium. I have stayed here a few times. For the same price, go to the Hyatt down the street. The rooms at this hilton are small or feel small. Not sure what it is. The bathroom is definitely super small. Half the size of the Conrad for instance, if you want to stay at the same chain of hotels. The executive club offers some good snacks/bites/hors-d'oeuvres. The downside: it is very crowded. This is truly the 'American Traveler' location ( not judgmental here ). What do I take away from this Hilton: basic amenities, not a 5 star Asian hotel. I am Diamond and got I think access to the lounge for free and free internet. Always easy to get a taxi at the door. THe metro station is 50 meters away. I did not try the restaurant on site. Pool is ok, nothign amazing. The gym is superb. This is Orchard road so you can get anything and everything by walking out the door of the Hilton.
Safe travels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear AlamTravel,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore. It is always a pleasure having you with us.

We very much appreciate your honest and valuable feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our gym, the refreshments served at our Executive Lounge and the convenience of our location. Your comments regarding our bathroom and the size of the Executive Lounge have been noted as we continue to make future enhancement plans for the hotel.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,862 - 1,868 of 2,806 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Service is great, for people that love to shop the location is great too. Breakfast is good, although the variety at the Executive floor is a bit in the poor side.

The Executive rooms are alright, but a bit small, especially the bathroom. Having a shower in a bathtub is not from this time anymore.

Overal a bit pricy for an avarage 5 star hotel. In some countries this hotel should have got 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperGast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear SuperGast,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hilton Singapore, we really value your feedback. It is very motivating for my team to know that their service was a highlight of your stay.

With regard to breakfast in the Executive Lounge, we will review our offerings and do our utmost to improve the variety. You will be glad to know that Executive Floors guests can also enjoy the full spread of our extensive breakfast buffet at Checkers Brasserie.

We have also taken your comments on our bathroom into consideration as we plan for the future.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have been multiple times at the Hilton Singapore, having also brought my family from Argentina. It is a superb hotel, elegant, efficient, with a Staff that seem to predict your needs. The Front Office and Concierge Staff are outstanding. The Dining Room is superb, and the quality of the food is tops. The rooms are very comfortable, with lots of light, view and great amenities. The highlight is the Executive Lounge, superbly run by Manager Mr. Kashmeer Singh and Mr. Pedro. It is kept fantastically clean, comfortable, with a unique view, and the food offered during the Cocktail Hours is delicious. Their choice of wines is notable: real quatily.
I do consider this Hilton "my home away from home". Not only it is perfectly run, but its location on Orchard Avenue is perfect, just two blocks from the subways station and surrounded by elegant shopping centers. You have to experience the fantastic service offered to really feel like a king: it is a pleasure and a privilege to be there. Dr. J.C. DE TATA, San Francisco, California.

Room Tip: The swimming pool in above the building: great view. The higher the rooms, the better the view, spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Dr. De Tata,

It is always a pleasure having you stay with us and to be your "home away from home"!

My team are very encouraged to know that their service is so appreciated. Your kind feedback has been shared with Kashmeer and Pedro, who together with the rest of the team, always look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for your continued patronage; the pleasure and privilege is very much ours.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Absolutely no surpises with the Hilton Singapore. It is exactly what one would expect from a top Hilton Hotel. In addition, however, one also receives service and attention worthy and expected of any fine Asian Hotel. The staff was extraordinary attentive, helpful and happy. The fitness room was topnotch and the pool lovely. Roomservice was available 24 hours which was very helpful (although a more limited menu after 11pm). The Conference Room we used was also excellent and the refreshments served at break were terrific. It makes staying in Singapore almost stress free!

Room Tip: The fitness room is on 23 if that makes a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Christian J,

Thank you for your compliments of Hilton Singapore.

It is very rewarding for the team to know that you were happy with our hospitality and facilities. We are glad that our conference room and refreshments during coffee break more than met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have delivered a unique Hilton stay experience and we hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Situated on Orchard road, this hotel is ideal for business as well as shopping. Excellent service and very friendly attitude. Gym is fantastic. Rooms on 16th Level are the only smoking rooms. All other floors are non smoking. You get free wifi for 2 hours in the lobby but 25 $$ a day in the room. The concierge is very helpful and they know singapore inside out. Sometimes u may have to queue up for taxis.

Room Tip: Rooms on 16th Level are the only smoking rooms. All other floors are non smoking. You get free wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerRamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear TigerRamesh,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your recent stay at Hilton Singapore. We really appreciate your feedback of the hotel and our facilities.

It is very encouraging for my team to know that you enjoyed their service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Singapore in June 2012. The hotel is excellent and the staff extremely helpful, polite, professional and accommodating. The rooms are modern and clean, and the hotel has excellent gym and pool facilities. The breakfast buffet is impressive (although the coffee isn't great, but this is common in Singapore). Orchard Road can be busy, but it is very central to all the main sites, and an excellent location if you are keen to hit the shops. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be coming back.

Room Tip: If you're a very light sleeper and are worried about noise, perhaps ask for a room which isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed in an Executive King room for three nights in June 2012.
The rooms are great with everything that you are likely to need for a business trip. The broadband worked very well (much improved from my experience from a few years back). The club lounge has a good range of food in the evening and the "continental" breakfast includes hot food. Staff were attentive without being over-whelming. All in all a great hotel, conveniently located on Orchard and within easy reach of everywhere.

Room Tip: The club floors have great views from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob2037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Rob2037,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore, we are delighted that you had a good stay experience with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback on our facilities and service; and are also glad that you noticed our improved internet connection!

We look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,527 reviews
Sheraton Towers Singapore
#47 of 317 in Singapore
1,342 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 317 in Singapore
10,405 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 317 in Singapore
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#64 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £123 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Singapore is centrally located in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore’s vibrant shopping district and a 3-minute walk to Orchard MRT station. The hotel is an ideal choice for business travellers being only a 10-minute drive to the Central Business District and 20-minute drive from the Singapore Changi International Airport. Our 421 modern rooms and suites offer city or boulevard views, ergonomically designed workspaces and Wi-Fi access. For added privacy and convenience, choose Executive Floor rooms to enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and access to the Executive Lounge with business support facilities, complimentary breakfast and refreshments throughout the day. The hotel also offers six innovative dining options including a modern grill and an award-winning rooftop Italian restaurant. Other thoughtful facilities include an outdoor rooftop pool, 24/7 fully equipped fitness centre, two-floors of luxury boutiques and in-house therapeutic massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing