We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location for Shopping” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #61 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
SE USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good Location for Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Used this hotel for 5 days of business in Singapore. Rooms were nice but nothing special. Pool was closed for part of the time I was there. Great concierge lounge if you are a high level Hilton Honor’s member. If you not you can pay approx $75 to enter. If you a high end shopper, this hotel is attached to a variety of expensive shops. McDonalds and other restaurants very close if you don’t want to eat in the hotel. McDonalds had great coffee, cappuccino’s and espresso.
Jeff’s Tips

1. If you get sick of paying $10 a beer……… walk just 1 block away to Jasons Orchard Grocery store and you can get a 6 pack for approx $14.
2. Prostitution is extremely active in front to the hotel but mostly across the street at the “ 4 floors of *hores” building. It would be fine if they left you alone……….. but they don’t. Gets about as irritating as the guys handing out stripper bar tickets on the streets of Las Vegas.
3. There is a great pub a few blocks away at the Hyatt. Great music …… etc…….. not bothered as much there by the *ookers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosco125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Bosco125,

Thank you for sharing your insights from your recent stay at Hilton Singapore, it is always a pleasure to hear from our guests.

Our swimming pool was closed for private events and has since re-opened. We appreciate your kind feedback on our newly renovated Executive Lounge and you will be glad to know that we are currently undergoing refurbishments to our guest rooms and facilities in phases in order to minimise as much as possible any inconvenience to our guests.

We look forward to extending our Hilton hospitality experience to you on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    1,001
    371
    82
    39
See reviews for
412
602
269
981
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed in Hilton from 23rd Nov to 29th Nov. Though check-in time was 14:00 hrs, Hilton staff allowed for early check-in at 9.30 hrs with no extra charges. We got the room without any waiting. Similarly late check-out also.

Rooms are neat and clean and well stocked with bottled water and tea/coffee supplies. Our only suggestion is to bring in some variety in breakfast instead of same stuff every day. Otherwise, we are very happy with Hilton and will certainly recommend to others as well.

Room Tip: Select higher floors for a nice city view as well as to escape from traffic noise below
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajeshSavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear RajeshSavita,

It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your recent Hilton Singapore experience. We appreciate your positive feedback and you will be happy to know that we are in the midst of upgrading our rooms in phases to minimize as much as possible any inconvenience and we are also reviewing our menus to develop more innovative offerings for our guests.

Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation, we look forward to extending our warm hospitality to you again on your next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We arrived after midnight from a very long flight to find a very welcoming environment. We were quickly checked in and immediately taken to our room. Despite being in a very busy part of the city our room was quiet. We had a limited stay which was combined with business so appreciated the hotel staff helping us plan sightseeing that allowed us to take in all that we had hoped to see.The breakfast had Asian and American offerings that were always freshly prepared and displayed. An excellent stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear HappyTravellerYYC,

It is my pleasure to learn that you enjoyed an excellent Hilton Singapore experience! I am pleased that my team's attentive service highlighted your stay, and we appreciate your positive feedback on our breakfast spread.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and we hope to extend our warm hospitality to you again on your next trip to Singapore soon.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Check-in was surly, with the usual argument about providing a credit card. Not a good start. Any hotel employee who starts on about "our policy..." is guaranteed to irritate. But the real gripe is the truly stunning small portions of food. I asked for a small cheese platter - what I got, and I jest not, was one small piece of cheese. As a special reward I got some free cookies. And a single glass of wine at S$30 - this was, to put it bluntly, a rip-off. Charming staff at the poolside, but at these prices, I would think again about eating there. The rooms are indeed small, and the water wasn't even very warm. On check-out when I asked to speak to the manager about this, they failed to find him/her and as my taxi was waiting, I escaped. This property should be downgraded to a normal 4* Hilton at which it would do very well. Then the nonsense could stop.

Room Tip: If you can tolerate a high level of general ambient noise, all rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeresM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Dr. R,

Thank you for your feedback though I was disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay.

Regarding requesting a credit card on check-in, this is a standard practice at all hotels, not just ours, so I was surprised to read your negative feedback on this request.

Concerning portion sizes, I acknowledge that when you requested a small cheese plate at our ‘Il Cielo’ restaurant, we did serve you a small portion. When you advised the waiter of your displeasure, it was immediately replaced with a larger portion. I also note that you dined at ‘Il Cielo’ three nights in a row so I believe this was an isolated incident, especially as our restaurant manager enjoyed numerous positive conversations with you.

Dr. R, again I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We generally receive positive feedback about our Hotel and in particular our team members. I hope that you do choose to stay with us again in the future at which time I hope that you have a better experience.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown
Level Contributor
522 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Good quality hilton with some nice touches (club level nice, great gym & friendly staff). Rooms were clean and spacious and well equipped. No skimping on supplies and stocked with free bottles of water which was nice
It is at one end of the main shopping street Orchard Road so very convenient
But this hotel is right next to some seedy night clubs which are across the road and night time and early morning is filled with adult action and solicitation so if you have kids you may find this is not the best of choices
Did not bother me personally but others may feel differently

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear DrNic1,

Thank you for sharing your insights from your recent stay with us, I am delighted that you were well taken care of by my team and that you enjoyed our facilities, including our newly renovated Executive Lounge.

Our hotel is certainly located in the heart of Orchard Road, the premier dining and entertainment district. We are also only a three-minutes walk from Orchard MRT Station which enables convenient access within the Garden City.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to extending a memorable Hilton Singapore experience to you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel as I hadn't stayed here for 20 years. It must have been refurbished as it was the same as back than. The bed was comfortable, wifi was great, business centre extremely helpful, rooftop pool was amazing for evening drinks with one of the best views in Singapore. Breakfast was very good also. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is right in the centre of Orchard Rd.

Room Tip: Become a Hilton Honors member to receive benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveStarTraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear FiveStarTraveller4,

The pleasure is ours to welcome you back after all those years! We are delighted that you were comfortable and happy with our facilities and breakfast during your recent stay.

You will be glad to know that we are carrying out upgrading works to our guest rooms in phases so as to minimise as much as possible any inconvenience to our guests. Renovations of our Executive Lounge are completed and guests staying on the Executive Floors can now enjoy the new lounge which you may wish to experience on your next return to Singapore.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to extend a warm Hilton Singapore experience to you again.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a little dated but generally clean, good breakfast and amazing access to high class shops. Located in the centre of Singapore shopping areas but the downside is it is opposite seedy part of Singapore night life. In saying this it might be up the alley for single people I.e. Men.

Executive club far too busy and overcrowded with American business people. No problem with that but creates a loud and crowded environment. Breakfast is quite good but what you expect from Hilton. Overall nice hotel in busy part of town. Good access to food, nightlife, shops and singapore the real world!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FreqTraveller1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear FreqTraveller1975,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore, it was a pleasure having you with us. My team and I are glad that overall, you had a good stay experience.

We always like to hear from our guests and your feedback on our Executive Lounge and breakfast spread helps us to gain more insights on what is important to our guests. You will be delighted to know that we are currently undergoing refurbishments to our guest rooms and facilities in phases so as to minimise as much as possible any inconvenience to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you, should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#41 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,222 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#85 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Property: Hilton Singapore
Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing