We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service !”
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #69 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

stayed here for 1 night with husband and 2 year old . We had a room on the Exec floor which was nice and clean as you would expect from a Hilton. Bathroom was very small and not much room to move around in! Lovely chocolates and sparkling grape juice for our anniversary and thanks for the lovely lady ( didnt catch her name ) who was looking after the floor . She was very friendly and so were the staff in the exec lounge . They were excellent ! so polite with lovely smiles and made every effort with our jetlagged little toddler. They allow children into the exec lounge as long as they are accompanied and are not noisy so we did take turns at times.
If you like designer shopping this is the place to be! its central to the major shopping area and just minutes away ( walking ) . Plently of fine dining and local food court in lucky plaza.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear miss611,

My team and I are delighted that you and your family enjoyed a memorable Hilton Singapore experience! It was our pleasure to play a part in your special wedding anniversary and ensuring your comfort throughout the stay. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,715)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,367 - 1,373 of 2,716 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Singapore Hilton for two weeks and were super impressed by the most amazing staff that we have experienced at ANY hotel in the world. From the doorman, bellman, front desk and concierge downstairs to the housekeeping and Executive Lounge staff upstairs, these folks are there to take the best care possible of their guests. I even had the opportunity to run into the Operations Manager on several occasions at all hours as he was making sure that everything was working without a hitch.

This property is one of the older hotels in Singapore, though it has had the necessary remodels, it is still an older property. To make up for this, they take service to the next level.

I have Hilton Hhonors Gold member, so I also had access to the Executive Lounge. This recently remodeled lounge is one of the best of any Hilton. Fabulous breakfast, delicious evening snacks and a great selection of beverages. On top of that there are always several staff there to help you with any need you may have.

My wife became ill during our trip and everyone at the hotel went out of there way to help her out and make her more comfortable. This will always be very special to me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Vince F,

Thank you for your generous compliments of my team members for their warm hospitality and great service during your stay. I am glad to know that you and your wife were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay.

It was our pleasure to deliver a memorable experience to you and we look forward to welcoming you both back, should you return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

As part of a two week swing through Southeast Asia, I just finished staying at the Hilton in Singapore. Since I am on business, I have several suits, pants, shoes etc. Unfortunately, even though I was there for four nights, I had to leave the majority of my clothes in the suitcase. The closets are so small, I could not fit half of my clothes there. There are only two drawers to put clothes in and one of those is half taken up with hotel materials. The rooms are also well below the standard room. I have been a diamond member of Hilton Honors for many years and feel the size of the rooms is well below what is expected in an International hotel.
The food at the restaurant in the morning is also standard, certainly nothing that would stand out in one's mind.
I did enjoy the executive level lounge and the staff there was excellent. Once again though, the food was really very poor.
I would like to commend one employee, Carmen in the bar downstairs near the lobby. I had six guests who were coming to the hotel to have a drink and discuss our product. She reserved for us a table in the corner; however, the bar was very crowded when we got there. She arranged for us to go into the business center to talk and held the table and our food for us until we were ready. I am sure she could have served several guests during that time at the table but her help was very much appreciated.
In addition, my room attendant on the 18th floor, realized I like coffee and cream. They left me a very nice note and several extra coffees and cream. That was a nice touch.

Room Tip: I am not sure there are any special rooms, maybe a large suite?
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Reuven L,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Singapore. We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member and your feedback helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.

Whilst we appreciate your commendation on our Executive Lounge and team members, it is regrettable that the quality of our food did not meet with your expectations. You will be glad to know that your feedback is being addressed in our regular food review and quality check.

Carmen has received your special mention with much gratitude and she, together with the rest of the team, looks forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I went to Singapore for an official trip during March'14 and stayed at Hilton. Though the office was quite far from this place, but the location of this hotel made up for it. Any time during day or night, the place is well crowded and plenty of options are available for food. Though it is a little over priced for its quality of rooms. Also, there is some disturbance from the road, in case you dont get a sound sleep

Room Tip: Take room at higher floors
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tanujvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear tanujvijay,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore, it was our pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay and have taken the liberty to update your room preference in our system for your future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Disappointed, room looked as though it hasn't been maintained properly. Breakfast buffet was just enough to keep hungry tummy quiet, boring and quality isn't there. Wasn't worth paying in fact, save your dollar somewhere else. The only good thing was its location near shopping malls like Isetan, Wheelock place and Ion etc. But I wouldn't bother coming back as there were better hotels around Orchard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tryjadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Tryjadi,

I am sorry to read of your disappointing experience at Hilton Singapore. Please be assured that the comfort and well-being of our guests continue to be among our top priorities. As part of our on-going efforts to deliver refreshed and quality experiences, we have scheduled for refurbishments and upgrading works to our guest rooms and facilities in phases since the last quarter of 2013.

Whilst you have indicated otherwise, we sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again to enjoy the new facilities so that we may deliver a better and refreshed experience to you. Thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Hotel was good and comfortable. Easy access to so many places. Staff is very friendly and they allowed us to early check in without much of a trouble and also for late check out.

I am definitely recommend it in high marks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaushKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear kaushKG,

My team and I are delighted that you and your colleagues were comfortable and well-taken care of during your recent conference. Thank you for your kind recommendation and it would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed at Hilton for the first time, as a last minute booking, paid a few hours before I arrived at a rate of over S$400.

Overall, compared to other places I have stayed in Singapore the Hilton didn't seem to have much character and was functional but not much beyond that.

Room was clean and reasonable size. Checkin/out was efficient but impersonal.

Location would have been quite good for exploring Orchard area, although as it happens I didn't have a chance for that during my brief stay.

Foyer was very busy almost each time I passed through with conference groups. Lifts also busy with conference attendees.

As a business hotel, this does everything you would expect a Hilton to do for you - nothing less and nothing more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterPugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear MisterPugz,

Thank you for sharing your insights from your recent stay with us, we appreciate your frank and honest feedback. Whilst it is good to know that you find the hotel functional and service efficient, it is regrettable that certain aspects of the hotel fell below your expectations.

You will be glad to know that the hotel will be undergoing a facelift this year in various premises within the hotel to deliver quality experiences to our guests. We hope for another opportunity to deliver a refreshed Hilton Singapore experience should you stay with us again in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 316 in Singapore
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
10,093 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £138 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing