We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location in Singapore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #62 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Nishinomiya, Japan
1 review
“Best location in Singapore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We visit Singapore for Business. It was my first trip to Singapore. Hilton Singapore located very nice place. I think it is best location in Singapore! The view from my room was good and area around hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kazuo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Kazuo K,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Singapore on your first trip to Singapore! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's prime location on Orchard Road. We certainly look forward to many more visits from you in the future and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to experience our hotel's food and service.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    1,003
    371
    82
    39
See reviews for
415
602
269
981
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

i travel more than 200 days per year, rarely felt so much being like home, as an exemple the "cute note" i found on my bed coming back from a long day at work: "Sir, i found your shoes when i cam in your room, i cleaned them, polished them, i wish you a great walk. your laptop was opened, i cleaned the screen, i wish you a great working session, have a great stay with us". Amazing feeling. felt being known and recognized by every one during my entire stay, what a great feeling. Excellent location, efficient servie and confortable room. will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivier c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear olivier c,

My team and I are delighted that you felt very much at home during your recent stay with us. The comfort and well-being of our guests are always our priority and it gives my team so much pleasure to know that their attentiveness and hospitality made your Hilton Singapore experience special. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is situated at Orchard Road where all the shopping are. The room is larger than expected. However, it doesn't feel cozy. It is more suitable as a Business hotel for people who comes over for work and never stay or use the facility. The staff are nice and professional. It's a positive experience but not WOW enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Per5ephone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Per5ephone,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hilton Singapore, I am delighted that my team's warmth and professionalism highlighted your experience with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. You will be glad to know that throughout this year, we are carrying out upgrading works to various premises within the hotel so as to deliver refreshed stay experiences to our guests.

We hope to see you again in the near future and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stay in this hotel for 5 days. on the first day i requested for a hard wooden chair for the writing desk to ease my backpain problem. The housekeeping staff attend to it immediately.
On the second day, i came back to the room with a wonderful surprise from the housekeeping team. I received a paper crane and take care note from the floor Supervisor Crystal and a cute folded dog in the room. Hilton staff is really great in taking care of their guest. Thanks so much Crystal!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanny8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Hanny8888,

Thank you for your kind compliments on our housekeeping team and especially Crystal, who highlighted your stay experience with their outstanding service during your five days with us. Delivering personalized service is one of the hallmark experience that we strive to deliver and we are glad that you enjoyed a wonderful stay. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I recently completed a 2 week stay at the Hilton Singapore and I must say it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff is professional, courteous and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and the food was excellent. The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of town close to public transportation. Next time I am in Singapore...I will be staying at the Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Frank G,

Thank you for letting us know what made your recent stay at Hilton Singapore a comfortable and pleasant experience. I am delighted that you felt well-looked after by my team - your kind recommendation and compliments of our food and rooms is very much appreciated. We value your continued patronage and are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

clean, modern, very comfortable beds, quiet, great air conditioning in the room, all the accommodations and polite and efficient service I expected at the premier Hilton in Singapore. beautiful rooftop pool.

excellent and delicious buffet breakfast in 4 different nationalities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dannysixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear dannysixpack,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Singapore, it gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to delighting you again should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed here a few times, one thing that was still needed was a router in the room to get a good wireless signal. Few other positives from the breakfast - Good continental breakfast, their fruit bread was really great. I also liked the fact that they named vegetarian items clearly.
Opportunity for improvement: Need to introduce south indian food like Idly's, dosas etc. Other top hotels do serve those.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harinibrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear harinibrk,

Thank you for your continued patronage of Hilton Singapore, it is always our pleasure to welcome you to your home away from home!

We appreciate your valuable feedback on your recent stay and please be assured that your suggestions on our buffet spread will be reviewed by our Food and Beverage team. In addition, you will be happy to know that we have since installed internet access points in all rooms to enhance the WiFi signals for stronger internet connection. The hotel will also be undergoing a facelift in various premises to deliver better and more exciting guest experiences.

Once again, thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,228 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#87 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Property: Hilton Singapore
Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing