We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would like to go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #67 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“would like to go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

It is a good hotel to stay during the X'mas time. The orchard road was fulfill lots of people & the X'mas Lighting. So beautiful on the street.
Hotel is extremely comfortable to stay as home.
Will go back again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    1,021
    377
    86
    40
See reviews for
428
610
279
995
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, UK
Level Contributor
237 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2008

We arrived at the Singapore Hilton with a little trepidation after having read some of the slightly critical reviews below and having stayed at the really excellent Shangri-La on a previous visit. And so is this hotel. We really cannot agree with some of the comments below. The staff is welcoming and helpful and – we do not know whether or not it was being given a room on the executive floor – our room was excellent and, I suspect, recently refurbished. The bathroom was smaller than some I’ve seen but not unbearable so. It was also pristine clean. We were also able to check in late morning without a problem.

The hotel’s location on Orchard Road is a plus. Even though the road itself is quite noisy and very busy, you would not know this from your room. Getting about Singapore is a breeze. The MRT public transport system is cheap, efficient, extensive and clean; and if you prefer to take taxis, they are too; But watch out for an additional charge if the hotel calls a taxi for you.

We did not try the restaurants. However, the breakfast and pre-dinner titbits and wine are excellent. The staff is excellent and the food is good. In contrast to Hilton executive lounges in the US, wine is complimentary and served by the friendly and excellent staff. They could hardly be more solicitous! Breakfast in the executive lounge is also excellent. Knowing the excellent Changi Palace at the Shangri-La, we did not give the Singapore Hilton a chance for dinner.

The only really problems we encountered were to do with internet availability. Our room was on the executive level, but offered no compliementary wireless access. This was only available in the executive lounge, and then only until 8pm. When I questioned the executive lounge manager about both these nonsensical policies I was offered no explanation. I have also questioned the nonsensical absence of wireless in executive rooms in Hiltons in the US, and also received no sensible answer. However, as I say, this was the only real problem at the Singapore Hilton.

We visited Little India and had a nice lunch there. Next day, we went on a duck tour of the harbour, which is underwhelming and missable. Not missable, however, is the Changi Museum, which provides a poignant and trenchant reminder of the brutality of the Japanese occupation and the debt Singapore owns to the liberating British forces.

Would we return to this hotel. Definitely.

  • Liked — The excellent staff
  • Disliked — Expensive wireless/nonavailability on the executive floor/limited availability in executive lounge
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

Ignore the comment from another writer that wrote 'same as any other Hilton Hotel' - this is not your average Hilton Hotel - it is above average! ! !

The Hilton Singapore is a lovely clean hotel with exceptional service.

The rooms were larger than the average hotel room.

It didn't matter what time of the day we walked out of our room, there was always a cleaner on the floor willing to help with any of your needs.

The only thing that I didn't particularly like (it kinda spooked me) were the amount of hotel video cameras. You walk out of your room and there are cameras in the hall, walk into the elevator and there are cameras, arrive in the lobby and more cameras and then wait for a taxi and yet more cameras. I'm sure it is for my own safety, however, I felt as though I was being watched no matter where I was.

The executive lounge was very very very good!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — All the inhouse security camera's watching you all the time
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DVS4017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
214 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2008

The rooms are beautiful, the pool and spa areas are great too. Executive floor is good value if you want to upgrade.

  • Liked — Location and quality of service
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kirrabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2008

The Hilton is a great hotel in a super Location, The room was a great size for a hotel in Singapore. The service was great. The buffet breakfast was huge! They had a Japanese dinner buffet on the night I checked in and it was Sashimi heaven! Oh and BTW there were 2 Lamborghini's and a Ferrari parked in the porch. Made my day!

  • Liked — The Location, the food.....
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

Hilton has a great location at the Orchard road. It is convenient point for shopping. The hotel is nice and its room is clean, spcacious and comfortable. The flat screen TV is good for sports and is a plus. There is a nice desk for working which is good for business people. The buffet breakfast has a variety of choice and is good. The overall experience is positive.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2008

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days and expericenced a stay expected from a 4 star hotel. The hotel's location on Orchard Road was perfect for the shops and the the metro.

The hotel is very functional with one of the benefits being a great buffet breakfast. We stayed in an excutive suite which gave access to pre-dinner drinks and breakfast. The rooms even in the executive suite are what you would expect of a standard room with good business facilities.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Holiday_Heavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,301 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#89 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Property: Hilton Singapore
Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing