We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Keith_K_S_Y
Singapore, Singapore

1 day staycation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2022via mobile
Booked 1 night deluxe room. Stayed with wife and 2 kids (2 and 4 yo)

Room: Basic but comfortable.

Service: Great service. Friendly staff.

Breakfast: Good selection.

Location: In the heart of orchard road. Easy to walk to malls. Abt 300m to orchard mrt.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
voco Orchard Singapore, Other at voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 31 May 2022
Dear Keith_K_S_Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience.

We're pleased to hear you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us at voco Orchard Singapore, we look forward to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£90
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£127
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£121
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £113
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£115
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.7 miles from voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £152
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • travelup.com
2.3 miles from voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £583
  • eDreams
2.6 miles from voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £165
  • Booking.com
11.5 miles from voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (4,411)
Filter reviews
4,412 results
Traveller rating
2,184
1,442
548
145
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,184
1,442
548
145
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge opus bar diamond member rooftop pool an upgrade business trip late check deluxe room orchard shopping ion gym concierge mrt bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 4,412 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2022

Great hotel in great location. The staff went out of their way to make us feel special. We enjoyed the tranquility of the club lounge and the very special treatment we received from Sahrin and Ali. They made us feel so welcome reminiscing with my wife about old Singapore. We also wish to thank Vivien for looking after us at breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only thing we were disappointed with was the swimming pool closed at 7pm. When you have fair skin we choose to swim after dark.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank moreswazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
voco Orchard Singapore, Other at voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear moreswazza,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review.

We're glad you had a comfortable and pleasant stay, and we will pass on your kind word to our team of hosts who had made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at voco Orchard Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Stayed at Voco on our anniversary on 25-May, stay was excellent. Janet amazed us with this stay by arranging surprise amenities. Breakfast spread was great and Anne,Kok Boon, Manikam, Yabez served well at breakfast today. Lastly Zaki from concierge meet us at departure and thanks us for our stay.

Overall great experience from arrival till our check out.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yhazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
voco Orchard Singapore, Other at voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear Yhazs,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience.

We're so happy to hear you had an amazing and enjoyable stay and we're glad to be part of this memorable occasion of yours.

We will pass on your kind words to our team of hosts, we look forward to welcome you back soon at voco Orchard Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

We booked a staycation with Voco for our first year wedding anniversary on the 20th of May. We were really appreciative that Voco arranged a ‘surprise’ in the form of a cheesecake & wine and folded heart shaped welcome towel upon check in for our celebration :)

Food for breakfast and dinner under the staycation package was awesome.

We would even like to compliment one particular service staff working at Opus bar and Grill, Mr Manickam. We were served by him for 2 consecutive days, and his service was impeccable, going the extra mile not just for us and also for other customers. His positive attitude and awesome service let us felt that the restaurant was worth revisiting.

Service at the concierge was great too with fast check in and out, and all the staffs we have interacted with were friendly and approachable.

Keep up the excellent hospitality service, Voco!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akwl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
voco Orchard Singapore, Other at voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear akwl88,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and lovely stay, and we're happy to be a part of your special occasion.

We'll pass on your kind word to Manickam and team of hosts, we look forward to welcome you back soon at voco Orchard Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Stayed in the hotel for a period of two months, on the lounge floor.
High standards are set which the staff on this floor continually excelled.
Big thank you Ann, Kenny, Ali & Sahrin.
Staff are very attentive & provide excellent guidance for both the hotel facilities & the surrounding area restaurants etc.
Hotel services were also excellent room service, laundry reception staff.
Rarely ate breakfast due to leaving the hotel prior to opening when I did utilise the facilities the only down side was early breakfast @ 07:00 in the morning the facility was understaffed & overworked for the volume of guests. Now coved restrictions have been relaxed a buffet service would be beneficial.
Surrounding construction work more so a5 the back of the hotel for myself the noise was not an issue.
Overall excellent hotel strongly recommend.

Room tip: Lounge floor well worth it.
Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoesLincolnEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha S, Marketing at voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Dear JoesLincolnEngland,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're so pleased to hear your feedback about our hosts and rest assured, we will definitely share this with them.

We're pleased to inform you that with the recent relaxation of the guidelines in Singapore, our breakfast has reverted to a buffet, and it will be something that you can look forward to on your next trip to voco Orchard Singapore.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

As my hotel is not open for public to stay, we searched for this hotel to stay for 2 nights with 5 rooms. Even though the receptionist service is good, but they did not gave clear instructions of the type of early take away breakfast available, before 5 am to 6am is simple bf, 6am onwards can takeaway a full western bf set. Also even though i have make it clear that i will like all rooms to be near to each other, its only after reminders, that we are allocated mostly on the same floor, and they are not rooms beside of each other. My room had a wet carpet and after that it started to smell, and luckily we can change to another room. There were no housekeeping for 2 nights. Also only after repeated requests, we are then able to get a slice of cake to celebrate our wedding. Overall is good to stay, location is optimal, but services are lacking albeit there are several nice receptionists.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dingf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
voco Orchard Singapore, Other at voco Orchard Singapore, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear dingf2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the guest experience during your stay. Please know that your feedback is valuable to us as it allow us to improve on the areas you have highlighted in order to ensure that we provide a better experience in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews