We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel great location”
Review of York Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
York Hotel
Ranked #117 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel great location”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for the formula one and it was a great location. Very close to all the shopping and MRT just up the rpad which made it easy to get everywhere else. The pool was great nice and warm. We were on the pool floor in cabana room was fantastic to walk straight into pool. We didn't eat in the hotel found it too expensive but plenty up the road to choose from. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perth_WAAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    593
    353
    90
    58
See reviews for
543
247
65
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights recently with our family. The rooms are extremely spacious, staff are really helpful and they allowed us into our rooms although we arrived several hours before check in time which we really appreciated! They also happily stored our luggage for us all day after we checked out until 10pm that night as we had a late flight home to Australia. This was a HUGE help to us!
It is located in a very good spot, with a short walk to the MRT station and the large shopping centre, also short walk to Orchard Road.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings Point, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the York Hotel recently en route to the UK and we were really delighted to find that our room was so spacious and extremely clean. The lovely king size bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of space to spread out our luggage without falling over it. The restaurant downstairs offered a very good menu and there was an excellent assortment of breakfast foods. Great location and great staff. We would have no hesitation in booking the York Hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieB1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights at York as part of our Singapore Stopover package and couldn't recommend this place more. It is a short walk to Orchard Road so for the shoppers out there this is paradise!

The room is spacious and we needed it to set up our portable cot for our little one. It is also nice and clean and very functional, which was all we needed, since we spent most of our time out of our room anyway!

We did not try the restaurant downstairs since this being Singapore food is super cheap and super delicious anywhere and EVERYWHERE! We ate at Toast every morning at the Paragon Shopping Centre.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up to get some sort of view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ch1w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We chose this hotel, because wanted have a bit more space for our family of five. The quadroom was really good. Children had enough room to play and the whole floor was quiet, because there were only few family rooms in each floor.

Breakfast selection was not too wide and was designed mainly for Asian taste. It was ok for the adults, but kids didn't really enjoy it.

Convinient location near Mt. Elizabeth Hospital and Orchard Road.

I think the value for the money in this hotel is ok and we're planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband & I have had many visits to Singapore on our trips to UK & Europe.This is the first time we have stayed at The York, & now we will make it our hotel for Singapore stopovers .Great location 10 mins into Orchard Rd , easy walking. Prompt check-in & check-out. Very pleasant staff behind the desks. We had breakfast there ,& it was enjoyable. Free Wi-Fi in your room, so easy to check emails & easy tasks. Good sized room & a very comfortable bed. I asked for a couple of extra pillows, no problems. Thank you York hotel for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

i stay @york hotel for 2 days, i took quadrroom because i had my family go with me. First time, i choose york because my friend told me it has a big room, and yes it's awesome....
Better than staying in apartmen they count for person, i choose this hotel insteed!

Room Tip: depend on how many people you go.Its has a BIG awesome room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veralinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#76 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,474 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#87 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Hotel

Property: York Hotel
Address: 21 Mount Elizabeth York Hotel, Singapore 228516, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Singapore
#94 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing