We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
York Hotel
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveller rating
242
643
379
100
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
643
379
100
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount elizabeth hospitalorchard roadquadruple roomfamily roomparagon shopping centrelucky plazafar east plazapremier roomking bedlarge roombreakfast was includedfew minutes walkpublic transportmrt stationscottstaxistakashimaya
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed there with my family, 6 adults and 1 toddler..we had 1 family room and 1 standard room..the rooms are bigger than average hotels..the athmosphere is very nice..the staffs are friendly..this hotel is in walking distance from Orchard road..around 400 metres to reach Orchard road in front of Lucky plaza..but the road is a little uphill so traveller with senior or wheelchair will have extra energy to reach the hotel from orchard road..and last but not least, this is the best value hotel in orchard area..I've compared with several other hotels in same level with this one..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Good location as very close to Orchard road and subway: 5 min to walk.
Rooms seem a little bit boring but functional.
Breakfast area: skip it and go directly to Starbucks. Just simple stuff and just too many people: many tourists and groups.
Staff is professional and friendly.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank Stefan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at the York for 3 nights on my way to Norway. The hotel is looks to be recently renovated and is very clean if not a bit sterile. Room size was great and bed comfortable with high quality linen.

Breakfast had a good variety of choices and frequently replenished though both the tea and coffee were horrible. No other meals taken at hotel.

Location is great. Walking distance to Orchard road with lots of shopping malls and eateries that the locals seem to dine at. Also close to stop for the hop on hop off bus.

My only criticism is that the staff could be a bit more friendly. They were very stand offish and with the exception of the food service staff, only gave assistance when asked. The other thing is their charging for internet usage at inflated prices. Overall, a good stay and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here on the way home from Australia. Huge rooms... studio suites, really. Very clean and comfortable. Great location, stunning views. Not too much chance of a leisurely breakfast as it gets VERY busy. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Great view from higher floors
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibertiesBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent five nights here in October 2013. I was staying with my twin daughters (aged 6) and my mother. The family room is HUGE and our room was in an L-shape. We put my daughters into the double bed (which presumably normally mummy & daddy would use) and my mother and I took the two single beds. The room price included breakfast for 3 people.
There was free basic wifi which was fast enough to read email - remember you have to sign in every 24 hours as it doesn't remind you and you start wondering why it's not working. We asked and easily got extra pillows and quilts. We all thought the beds were comfortable.
There was Cartoon Network on the Cable TV which was very much appreciated.
The two drawbacks that I had with this room were, one: the 2 single beds and the lighting for the 'tea & fridge' are are connected, so we could not turn off the lighting for the fridge without also turning off the lights to the 2 single beds, which meant it was impossible for us to read in bed (we had to get up and switch off the lights across the room). THe other drawback was there was no 'night' light or dimmer switch in the bathroom. That's why I've not given a 5 start rating because of these two points. It was a bit annoying each night to do this.
Apart from that, the actual room was great.
The breakfast runs for a long time (6:30am - 10am) and we thought it was pretty good with mild variations daily.
We swam twice in the pool which was really lovely. It had sun in the afternoon and wasn't crowded.
The location of the hotel is excellent, just a 5 minute walk and you are in Paragon Shopping Centre on Orchard Road (which has an amazing food court if you like checking those out). Taxis are always waiting outside and when we left it was a 20 minutes ride to the airport.
The concierge team only seemed interested in selling tours to us. We found out it was cheaper to go in a taxi to the zoo than to take a package as recommended.
Overall I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others that are travelling with children.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews