We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #104 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Vietnam
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An okay place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spent my last week of a 4 week business trip to Singapore at The Miramar. The hotel was built in the 80's so its quite dated compared to many hotels in Singapore, however, it was very nice and certainly an okay place to stay if you are on a short visit. The rooms are spacious and comfortable but I did find the room quite warm as the AC system doesn't seem to work to well but saying that outside the room, the hotel lobby, bar and restaurant areas are nice and cool. The breakfast is a real feast with all types of Asian and Western delights, there is also a nice bar where every evening except sunday they have entertainment (Filipino Band) The swimming pool on the 4th floor is excellent and its set in a tropical garden type enviroment where you can relax, I used the spa which is also on the 4th floor and that is very good. The hotel is located just across the road from Robertson Quay on the river, it has many restaurants and bars where you can eat local and international cusine, I tried a small bistro called 'eM on the river' which was very nice, also the 'Wine Connection' is excellent and if you want a lively bar with good people and good food and loud Aussie's try the 'Boomarang'
All in all a nice stay at the Miramar, excellent staff and would stay again should I return to Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    460
    225
    50
    24
See reviews for
163
446
69
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was perfect for our brief trip to Singapore. It is relatively cheap in comparison to some of the other hotels in the centre and close enough to all the attractions. It is located pretty much opposite Robertson Quay and therefore it is really easy to walk along the river or jump on a riverbus to the other quays or the marina.

The rooms are a pretty decent size and although nothing fancy were clean and comfortable.

The bar staff were helpful and friendly and they seem to have some entertainment on most evenings although we didn't stay in the bar to see it.

We didn't use the swimming pool due to time but it looked nice and clean.

I would stay here again if I visited Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honest-guest99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife & I stayed at the Miramar Hotel for 4 nights.

The hotel is in a great location for visiting & seeing the sights of Singapore, it is close to the Metro & there is a tour bus that stops right outside the hotel.

The staff were all really friendly & very helpful, the breakfast was really good with a good choice of different asian & european foods.

The hotel is not far from China Town & we walked the short way down to China Town a couple of times whilst staying here.

The room we had was very large & everything worked well, lots of hot water in the shower & the maid kept the room very clean.

If I was visiting Singapore again I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NawtyStupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
138 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel not bad a little dates but big rooms. Best to ask for the new block which is to the left. A standard 2 star hotel. Nice features is 2 rooms on the fifth floor designed to freshen up in if you leave you bags with them for the day for free. Small swimming pool as well

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I had a great stop over of 3 nights at this hotel and found them to be so helpful. Room was lovely and clean and the reception staff were brilliant. In perfect area to be able to use as a base for sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank suereed51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2. Nights good value, great location.food and facilities were good but no free wifi!!!!!!! tour bus stops directly outside hotel.
Bar and restaurants good and reasonable priced overall good for money paid

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vertigobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I spent nearly 3 weeks at this hotel while on business. It fulfilled my need during my entire stay. The property was clean and well maintained and within walking distance to anything and everything you would need. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#102 of 312 in Singapore
2,256 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#48 of 312 in Singapore
3,827 reviews
Furama City Centre
#268 of 312 in Singapore
2,576 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 401 Havelock Road Hotel Miramar, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#87 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing