We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and now free wifi”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #111 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I see from previous reviews that you had to pay for wifi....this has obviously changed recently as wifi is now free in rooms and lobby for guests up to 4 devices. anyway will do full review after I get home on Sat...but initial impression is very good value for money...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jules G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room was very dated, decor needs freshening. Wifi was iffy, not strong. Staff service at reception and room service was very good. Hotel is out of the way, as there are just hotels around the area, no shopping nulls or convenient stores. I love japanese food, but the service at the Inhouse Japanese restaurants was terrible, very long waiting time, very unfriendly staff

Room Tip: A fellow traveller I chatted with in the lobby recommended me to another Japanese restaurant just ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Persimmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Like others I found the miramar was a great location for our short stay in singapore. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to orchard road where all the shops are which stops right outside. The decor is a bit dated but the really friendly and helpful staff make up for that.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Nilante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I'm currently staying here & I've found it's a little dated but very clean with helpful staff & large rooms I'm probably harsh giving it 4 out of 5 as it's a great 2* hotel. On a 3 day stopover before Bali

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 1302andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spent my last week of a 4 week business trip to Singapore at The Miramar. The hotel was built in the 80's so its quite dated compared to many hotels in Singapore, however, it was very nice and certainly an okay place to stay if you are on a short visit. The rooms are spacious and comfortable but I did find the room quite warm as the AC system doesn't seem to work to well but saying that outside the room, the hotel lobby, bar and restaurant areas are nice and cool. The breakfast is a real feast with all types of Asian and Western delights, there is also a nice bar where every evening except sunday they have entertainment (Filipino Band) The swimming pool on the 4th floor is excellent and its set in a tropical garden type enviroment where you can relax, I used the spa which is also on the 4th floor and that is very good. The hotel is located just across the road from Robertson Quay on the river, it has many restaurants and bars where you can eat local and international cusine, I tried a small bistro called 'eM on the river' which was very nice, also the 'Wine Connection' is excellent and if you want a lively bar with good people and good food and loud Aussie's try the 'Boomarang'
All in all a nice stay at the Miramar, excellent staff and would stay again should I return to Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was perfect for our brief trip to Singapore. It is relatively cheap in comparison to some of the other hotels in the centre and close enough to all the attractions. It is located pretty much opposite Robertson Quay and therefore it is really easy to walk along the river or jump on a riverbus to the other quays or the marina.

The rooms are a pretty decent size and although nothing fancy were clean and comfortable.

The bar staff were helpful and friendly and they seem to have some entertainment on most evenings although we didn't stay in the bar to see it.

We didn't use the swimming pool due to time but it looked nice and clean.

I would stay here again if I visited Singapore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honest-guest99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife & I stayed at the Miramar Hotel for 4 nights.

The hotel is in a great location for visiting & seeing the sights of Singapore, it is close to the Metro & there is a tour bus that stops right outside the hotel.

The staff were all really friendly & very helpful, the breakfast was really good with a good choice of different asian & european foods.

The hotel is not far from China Town & we walked the short way down to China Town a couple of times whilst staying here.

The room we had was very large & everything worked well, lots of hot water in the shower & the maid kept the room very clean.

If I was visiting Singapore again I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NawtyStupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 317 in Singapore
2,424 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#58 of 317 in Singapore
4,254 reviews
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#301 of 317 in Singapore
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 401 Havelock Road Hotel Miramar, Singapore 169631, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#91 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £89 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel located in city center, within walking distance of Orchard Road & Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Singapore
Hotel Miramar Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing