We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Boutique hotel in China Town”
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #104 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Charming hotel with the feel of a bygone era, the Naumi Liora boutique hotel in China Town lives up to its name! The hotel room is cozy, very clean and with very comfortable bed. Plus excellent customer experience and many thanks to helpful crew. I'll definitely will come back here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

I had booked a room with a terrace in order to smoke my cigar in the evening but I came back so late in the evenings that I had no opportunity to use the terrace. The room is small but well set and very clean. The bed is comfortable. The 2 things which can be improved is that I would have appreciated a desk to work on and the bathroom towels are not of good quality. I would suggest the manager to go for 700-800 g/m2 egyptian cotton. The staff are very helpful and always smiling and the street is vibrant and great looking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Had my 21st birthday celebration at the porch room, which is spacious and has a designed bathroom. The room has plenty of walking space, and the porch is really big and awesome. My friends and I had beers and catered food at the porch, and we even decorated the porch with flowers and led lights. What the room lacks of is a bathtub, if not it would have been completed. Customer service was excellent, staffs who were working on the 1st of June, Saturday Afternoon, did an excellent job in serving my friends and I. My 21st birthday celebration was remarkable and memorable. Good job naumi liora!!! (:

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I'm leaving Singapore and lovely Naumi Liora hotel today, after 5 days spent in this exciting country. First of all I'd like to thank all the Staff working day and night shifts at Naumi Liora for being very helpful, informing and incredibly nice. You all made my stay at the hotel very pleasant. I've stayed here from 7/06-11/06, I had single heritage room on second level. Even though the room is very small and bathroom is tiny, it's still comfortable, clean and pretty. It must've been recently renovated because everything looks new and fresh, which I liked the most. The location is good as well, close to MRT stations, two stations away from Orchard Rd - main shopping area, one stop from Harbourside, Clarke Quay and easy access to Marina Bay area either with MRT or taxi, which are reasonably priced.
The other good point about Naumi is fast speed free internet working perfectly fine, good tv channels in the room, air condition working really well, quiet, you can adjust temperature easily. There's not much noise from the street, and fairly quiet in the hotel.
The only reason why I didn't give Naumi Liora 5 stars is the poor design of the bathroom, when you shower all the water flows into the bathroom's floor, you need to drop towel on the floor to avoid flooding. Lack of storage space in room makes it bit tricky to store your stuff. But I still really enjoyed it! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed in a quaint room which has no windows but we felt cozy. We were prepared to get a small room but suprised because it was bigger than expected. It had an extra space for a living room with two sofas and coffee tables.

The bathroom was adequate but it lacked shower curtain and only had a rain shower. So girls, beware, be ready with your shower cap if you don't want to get your hair wet.

The room wasn't sound proof. You could hear people talking in the hallway and vis a versa. You could also hear people walking upstairs because the floor is made of wood. Just like in the old days.

The location is strategic; close to an MRT station and there are many bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: If you are booking a quaint room, ask for the one on the ground floor. It is the largest one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this place by a friend and were not disappointed. We had a room with a window that looked onto keong walk road, was a little noisy but nothing we couldn't sleep thru. The room was quite small but not lacking in anyway. I loved the way the bathroom was designed and their bathroom products are amazing. I love the new presto machine in the room but even better was the coffee from Gluck across the road, it made my stay here in Singapore. If you are a bit of a food you will love this area but you'll also need to bring a little extra spending money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Travel Period: 4-6 Jun 2013
Purpose: Business
Pax: 1

Pros:
- Great service from front desk staff, in particular Antika who helped to give me early check-in
- Clean and newly renovated room, with comfy bed and nice cool aircon
- Located in Chinatown area with many great places to eat around hotel, and walking distance from Outram Park MRT station. Hotel located in renovated old shophouse, which look great at night in orange colour.
- Great amenities, such as free wifi, free snacks in lobby and free refills for bottled water (just ask hotel staff)
- Reasonably good value (for same price, you will normally get 3 star old and tired hotels)

Cons:
- Small rooms with no windows, with rather cramped bathroom. Water from shower will splash all over bathroom floor, so use floor towel and mind your step
- Small rooms mean it is not family friendly, so not recommended to bring small kids and babies to stay there
- Noises from hallways can clearly be heard inside my room (people passing by, talking loudly, doors slamming shut, etc), which can be very annoying
- No bars, restaurants or room service in hotel, so that means no breakfast in hotel. Not really a big loss, as there are many places to eat around hotel area.
- Pubs and clubs around hotel area which can be rather noisy at night

Summary:
Nice boutique hotel, complemented by great service from their friendly and charming "aides". Good option to stay there if you are looking for something different than normal chain hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotenchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#64 of 317 in Singapore
467 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#67 of 317 in Singapore
1,612 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#71 of 317 in Singapore
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#94 of 317 in Singapore
694 reviews
Keong Saik Hotel
#138 of 317 in Singapore
268 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#134 of 317 in Singapore
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £63 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing