We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short stay”
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #107 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Haarlem
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Perfect for a short stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This review is like a repetition of all the other reviews. So very small room (also the premium) but clean and with little luxury. Like the nespresso and the quality of the little soaps and lotions.

I only stayed for a one day stay-over and therefore this hotel is perfect. Again small room but with a great bed. And thats more important for me. Perfect location for a short stay in Chinatown. Also much noticed in the other reviews the refreshments (sweets and ice) are a real treat in the warmth of Singapore. And again (I am quite critical about this) outstanding level off staff. I know that Singapore is not cheap but the rates are still a lot of money for all above.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoul-Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    395
    134
    67
    23
See reviews for
99
339
124
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have just stayed four nights, we arrived before check in and were given a room straight away at no extra cost and the staff were wonderful and made us very welcome. The room was bigger then we had expected and we had enough room for all our luggage.Our room was clean and the shower always hot. This hotel is in a great spot so close to the MRT and bus service which is great for getting around Singapore. Coffee is available 24/7 along with nibbles a great idea. I would gladly recommend this hotel and if in Singapore stay again. Thank you again to your wonderful staff.

Room Tip: we had room at front above reception and had music all day would recommend top floor otherwise no ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallywGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 days during our trip to Singapore. Since we were on a budget, we decided to book Naumi Liora for our stay here. The hotels location is central, spot on in the busy Chinatown. We paid many visits to Chinatown during our stay, a very busy and popular area with both locals and tourists like us. Our room was nice, large enough for two people (A Standard room). The staff is very cooperative and you can go for an upgrade with absolutely no hassle here. The staff makes your stay comfortable with their warm, friendly nature. The hotel offers snacks like biscuits, ice-creams etc. without charging us for it!! For a budget hotel, the services were very satisfactory and the freebies were a nice surprise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We just spent 8 days at this property. We had relied on online reviews to select this hotel. As our arrival date neared, I must admit some of the reviews I was reading made me wonder if we had chosen wisely. Most emphatically, we made the right choice. We had a delightful stay here. Yes, the room is small by western standards, but it was sufficient for us. The mattress worked like a sleeping pill, wonderfully comfortable. The location is unbeatable, right on the edge of Chinatown. Taxis are always close by, any time of day or night. The incredibly efficient subway system is two minutes away. The street the hotel is on is vibrant, with every doorway opening to a restaurant or shop. The best feature of the hotel is the staff, from the General Manager to the Gardener, and most especially, the young, but extremely professional, 24 hour a day, front desk staff, who anticipated our every need, made great suggestions and provided us local knowledge.
The WiFi worked perfectly. The snacks, coffee and tea in the lobby are a nice touch.
We will be returning to Singapore Spring, 2014 and have already decided that we will stay in this hotel again. Absolutely charming.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel was very clean. We had hot water every time we wanted and the interior was awesome. We had free coffee and sweets near reception and free WiFi. The hotel has very friendly and polite staff. It is near the metro station, just 4 min on foot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris-Xenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Whenever I decide to go to Singapore, this beautiful boutique hotel is always on top of my list. I always feel welcome specially the staffs who are ALL accommodating, who even allow you to check in earlier without extra charge. The location too is excellent to go around. So I highly suggest this hotel especially for the first timers in Singapore.
Thank you Naumi Liora!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Overall this hotel is OK but a classic case of style over substance. The room I stayed in (Quaint) was small and had no window. No room for a chair or a desk/bench but not claustrophobic. The decor was stylish but somewhat dysfunctional. Neither of the halogen lights in the room or the bathroom worked, the bathroom had lots of potentially painful sharp edges, a dangerous metal pole that stuck out at right angles to the wall at about thigh height to presumably hold your towel while in the shower and it looked a little rough thanks to the inability to clean the impractical and mouldy shelf in the shower. The door had to be pulled shut to lock it when leaving because the door closer didn't quite work as it should. This might sound a bit picky but the rack rate here for such a room is a staggering 380++ . I was forced to leave a 300 dollar deposit for 'incidentals' which is a bit much when you consider there isn't any room service or even a minibar. For the groovers as opposed to those wanting practical value. Ho hum.

Room Tip: Quaint means no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucass_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Keong Saik Hotel
#117 of 312 in Singapore
243 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#125 of 312 in Singapore
572 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#47 of 312 in Singapore
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#57 of 312 in Singapore
335 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#85 of 312 in Singapore
662 reviews
Hotel Kai
#110 of 312 in Singapore
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Property: Naumi Liora
Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing