We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonably priced option in a convenient location”
Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #105 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A reasonably priced option in a convenient location”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

A well located hotel in the heart of Chinatown - close to restaurants, night markets, MRT and hawker food hall. Room was comfortable and well appointed - the lack of a window can be a little disconcerting though. Reception staff are very impressive and add to the hotel's charm.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitster04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Whitster04,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the location.
Highly appreciate your kind words in recognition on the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    397
    139
    68
    25
See reviews for
102
344
125
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Having decided to come to Singapore 3 days early I read all the great reviews for Naumi Liora and wasn't disapponted. If you want to get into some of the real character of Singapore then you can't beat Chinatown for great atmosphere, food and shopping. The hotel is a wonderful heritage property that has really maintained character and interest. The service is fantastic and the atmsosphere wonderful from the music, aroma and the great snacks on offer (though I think I did OD on the icecream). Yes, the room are small - though I've stayed in smaller in Tokyo! Althoough they are very compact (not much room for anything but sitting on the bed or in the bathroom) but the layout is very clever and you can actually work with 2 in the room well - we stayed in a Heritage room which I would reccomend as a minimum as there are full length windows and glass doors which let you watch the excitement on the street from your room. If you wanted a bit more space definately upgrade to a Patio room. We checked these out and they are a really good size with an outdoor area so worth it if you are looking for a little more space. This is in a really 'funky' area of Chinatown and the bars and restaurants within the street and surrounds of the hotel are great.

Room Tip: A Heritage room as a minimum on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Imation,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the “Real Singapore Experience" during your visit. I highly appreciate your kind words on our team and the Hotel which will certainly motivate us to strive harder to exceed the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore so that we can pamper you further.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Naumi Liora is a gorgeous little boutique hotel in Chinatown. Close to everything you could need and perfect for a few nights stay. The staff are fantastic, quick and easy check in and they are also very helpful and have great knowledge of attractions and places to dine.
I stayed in a heritage single room, it was small (tiny) with a single bed and pretty small bathroom but it had everything i needed. Cosy would be a great description!
The hotel is set in an older style building but with masses of character in the quieter part of Chinatown. A short walk to the main part of the city next to the Singapore river for great dining and shopping options.
The hotel is great, my room had a window but some of the rooms don't....not sure how i'd be with a room that didn't have a window? But the best thing about the hotel is in the foyer, complimentary snacks including ice cream, skittles and oreo's! More oreo's please!!!!
The Naumi Liora is a great little hotel, i'll be back again for sure :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Jason D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

Your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff and we are delighted to know that you have found many aspects of our hotel cosy and the location attractive.

I will ensure to place "Oreo's" in your room during your next stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you again so that we can pamper you further.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I liked the Naumi Liora. Great Staff and location. My first room had no window and I asked to be moved; the second room was a bit larger and had locked windows with closed louver shutters on the outside, so not much difference. I had reserved a basic room.

I guess the building is from the colonial era; it has character, but downside is that the room sizes are small. My room was clean and well tended. Bathroom was small but efficient and clean also. There was a large step up into the bathroom which could be a problem for an older person but I think the Liora may have suitable rooms for people with limited mobility.

I would have ticked a 4 rating if I could have seen outside, better still if I could have opened the window an inch.

Liked the Liora and may stay there again when I'm back in town, but 'will be more selective with room choice

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Nick236,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us at Naumi Liora. I am happy that you have found our hotel and the location attractive.

It is unfortunate that our room was not up to your expectations. We do have our Porch rooms which comes with a terrace and that may suite your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We love this hotel, stayed with our two children here and the room that we booked was with no window but it didnt concern us. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was big enough for us and our children aged 6 and 4.
When we arrived it was raining heavily, the receptionist ladies were very kind and welcoming, they offered my husband a towel to dry off his wet clothes. All the staff are very professional and very helpful.
The place also very close to outram mrt and a walking distance to chinatown and chinatown point.
The snack bar was a great addition to a very nice smelling lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffkurniawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Tiffkurniawan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your family and you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Highly appreciate your kind words on our team which will certainly motivate them to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest .

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I loved this hotel! What places has your childhood sweet favorites as snacks in the lobby? So spoiled! The rooms are nice & cozy. Not much room for error, literally. But the design is super modern and cute. I truly loved staying here.

The staff is extremely helpful and nice.

Unfortunately, there was a crazy storm that made the fire alarms go off. The elevators stopped working, and my flight was leaving within 5 hrs of this all going on. Thank goodness the elevators were working as I was leaving.

I'd love to come back here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyGirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear JoeyGirl09,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us and our little touches had reminded you on your childhood. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused due to elevator.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Many positives to this small, relatively inexpensive hotel. The staff is professional, friendly, and very helpful. The rooms, while small, are clean,quiet, and comfortable, with very comfortable beds. And the Chinatown location is excellent.
The only negative is the very small bathroom and its lack of adequate shelving and hooks. This became quite irritating and is the reason I didn't give a 5-star rating.
I should say the we got a windowless, third-floor room on sale and that there may be bigger rooms with better bathrooms in the hotel.
Overall, this hotel is worth considering if you want a nice and convenient place to stay without spending big bucks on a high-end property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjey M, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Owen P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have found so many aspects of our hotel and the location attractive. We have heard your feedback about the shelving and hooks and I will definitely look into making improvements to that area in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travel takes you back to Singapore.

Warmest Regards
Pjey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#52 of 312 in Singapore
1,530 reviews
Keong Saik Hotel
#119 of 312 in Singapore
245 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#128 of 312 in Singapore
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#61 of 312 in Singapore
360 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#85 of 312 in Singapore
668 reviews
Hotel Kai
#107 of 312 in Singapore
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Property: Naumi Liora
Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing