We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked it better than our suite at the Marina Bay Sands!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naumi Liora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naumi Liora
Ranked #97 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Liked it better than our suite at the Marina Bay Sands!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Seriously we preferred our stay at the Naumi Liora at the beginning of our trip to Singapore to our stay in a suite at the Marina Bay Sands at the end of our trip. Here's why:
- Excellent, personalized service - the front desk knew us and were very helpful in recommending places to eat and directions
- Great location close to many interesting places in walking distance (Clark Quay, maxwell food center, Chinatown, etc)
- Very comfortable beds and nice facilities
- Excellent gym
- The snack bar!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahManner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear SarahManner,


Very glad to know we beat the big boys (literally)! Boutique hotels are all about personal service and I am very pleased we delivered in that aspect.

While we are very conveniently located to many wonderful places in Singapore, I must say we have a very vibrant F&B scene in our neighbourhood too. For your next stay with us, you might want to spend a night exploring the many F&B options.

And yes, the snack bar! Proud to say we are making waves with this unique offering. Thank you for appreciating our efforts.

Pay special attention to us as we strive to come out with more unique and personalised services for you to get more value for your buck.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    391
    127
    64
    20
See reviews for
96
331
121
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curra
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fantastic location, friendliest staff, love the snack bar. Got a great price through Trivago. We had a room without a window which I thought would be horrible but it was brilliant!! We stayed out really late each night and slept until we wanted with no daylight to wake us, didn't feel at all claustrophobic. Loved breakfast. Super comfortable bed.

Room Tip: don't be scared of the rooms with no window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Leonora C,


Although we very much would love for you to sleep in on our lovely bed, I hope you managed to cover as much of Singapore as you could during your stay.

We cannot stress how much we take pride in our location, our staff's attentiveness and of course, our snack bar! And we also cannot stress how much we appreciate this feedback. We glad it all worked for you.

You might want to try our other room categories the next time you visit us.

Until then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Naumi Liora is a recent addition to the many hotels available in Singapore. It is a stylish conversion of several former historic shop houses which means that the rooms are small as is the bathroom but comfortably furnished and clean and the entire hotel has interesting décor. Being in Chinatown means that there is easy walking access to many different restaurants and two hawker centres. Rooms on the top floor do not have any windows but the advantage of that is that they are insulated to traffic noise, particularly at night when party goers on the adjacent roads can be noisy. My wife and I found all of the staff to be very cheerful and helpful. No breakfast is served at the hotel but there are a variety of small snacks available in the lobby 24 hours a day. The bedrooms also have free tea and coffee and a mini fridge. For those who wish a traditional western breakfast there is a restaurant next door to the hotel. The bedroom we occupied was perfectly acceptable for 2 people with minimal luggage but would have been unsuitable for a business man as there is no desk or convenient writing area. Like most hotels in Singapore the rack rates are high by Asian standards but sometimes offers are available on the web and we were able to obtain three nights for the price of two.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are windowless and therefore quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Fyti,


Good on you to take advantage of our promotional package where you stay 3 nights but pay 2!

As you pointed out, we are operating within a heritage shophouse and so faced certain restrictions when it comes to room sizes and location. We are glad the rooms worked for you in terms of size and design.

Our staff are carefully picked so that they are able to reflect what Naumi Liora is all about when it comes to guest interactions - personal, genuine and service with a smile.

Let us let you in on something: We are going to include more items into our mini bar offerings so keep a lookout!

So, wherever you are, take care and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having booked through a travel agent, I'm not sure what the price of the room was. Apparently the staff said that the agent had booked us a queen bed, when we wanted 2 single beds. Thankfully, they upgraded for us, free of charge! The room was small, but expected as the website does state the size. The plumbing wasn't very good, the shower clogged up and water spilled onto the bathroom floor. Otherwise the interior was beautiful. Simple breakfast was included. The hotel also provides chips, cookies, and hot drinks free of charge. It's safe and situated in a hotel area with many restaurants. It's walkable to Chinatown, and the nearest MRT is Outram Park (exit A or H, depending on which MRT line you take).

Room Tip: Get a room with a window, not all their rooms have windows. Rooms with a view are more expensive tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jq236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear jq236,


I am relieved the little error was able to be resolved by our staff but i would like to apologise for the plumbing issues. We have regular preventive maintenance programs for all the mechanical and electrical works in the hotel and will pay special attention to this issue. Thank you for your feedback.

We loved that you like the nibbles corner and we would like to tell you that we are looking into other ways to create a more unique experience for our guests.

You might be able to experience it personally when you stay with us the next time. So unitl then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As a graduating college student, walking with my parents and friend in the processional march is my focus last summer. And it made me wants more to get out of college already and come back to this progressive and amazing country, Singapore, and walk in its beautiful places, and probably gonna stay again in the fine hotel in Keong Saik Road, Naumi Liora. Our trip was a four days away from home, but I just felt like I’m home there, thanks to the fun free nibbles (I’m such a chewer that I needed to chew something every now and then), very fine ventilation (yes, it’s quite hot outside but things offset when we get back), the comfy room(they told Room 113 is the biggest, and I love it!), the hospitable and approachable staffs (very appreciated Miss Henni’s assistance), the warm shower (oh, I just love it that I don’t wanna get out), and of course the fast-speed WIFI. I love walking around the streets, Lamborghini and Ferrari cars parked outside are mouth drooling for someone like me who loves car, accessible local foods outside the hotel, walking distance to MRT, and souvenir shops near Chinatown. We had too much walking but everything just takes away the feet sores. And one thing I very much noticed is the hotel’s peculiar interior design, very nice. All positive! Family had so much fun! Thanks to Naumi Liora hotel for giving an A-OK assistance and service in an outside the world place to us (again, thanks to Miss Henni and of course other staff and the management.) Deserves two thumbs up! 

Room Tip: I love the porch when I checked if you want some green views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynezmanaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear glynezmanaois,


Congratulations on your graduation! Another tick on life's milestone.

i too love to walk when i am travelling. It is tiring, especially in a tropical country like Singapore, but you can get to experience a lot more. However, i am glad the tiredness is lazed away when you lie on our comfy beds.

I hope our free and fast Wifi speed was comparable to the Lambourgini-s and Ferrari-s parked outside the hotel?

I will pass on the compliments to Henny. She will be so delighted to hear from you.

Keep walking, like what a particular brand says. I hope you will walk right in to our hotel again very soon.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice cheap price, bit rooms are small and rather dark.

Location was ok, good air conditioning, tv, and friendly staff.

Ok for tourists who dont spend much time in room, easy to find and locate, not too far from nearest metro

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGICVIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear MAGICVIK,


For everything that worked for you (location, tv, air-conditioning and our oh-so-friendly staff), I am happy to hear that.

Regarding the size of the rooms, we have to apologise because we are restricted by the regulations on the room size and location due to us being in a restored 1926 shophouse.

Nonetheless, thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hope you are well where you are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Living in London I'd say I am used to sky high hotel prices for quite basic rooms. Check in was smooth and the hotel its self is very nice. We paid a lot of money for a tiny windowless box room, we were aware this was the room type we'd booked but I was still quite surprised by size of room! But anyway we were out from 8am in the morning and only returned to shower before dinner so it really didnt matter. My major issue with this hotel is the rooms are clearly paper thin we were kept awake all night with people talking in the hallway / the noise of TV's from other rooms / toilets flushing, and being right next to the lift we heard that all night too. It was by far the worst nights sleep we've had at a hotel. If we had being staying any longer that two nights I would have moved hotels and paid for another hotel room as it was unbearable. We got onto our flight back to London completly shattered!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer H, Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Kirsty M,


My sincerest apologies for the stress you had to go through.

We have made attempts to overcome the issues that come with a restored 1926 shophouse like offering ear plugs and even moving guests who are light sleepers to a corner room.

As much as we all love the charm of a heritage building, we are restricted to what we can do to. However, rest assure that we are doing all we can to improve in areas we are fall short of expectations.

I really hope you have recovered from the long flight home. If we can be of service to you in any way possible, please do let us know.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#81 of 306 in Singapore
654 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#125 of 306 in Singapore
564 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#51 of 306 in Singapore
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
295 reviews
Keong Saik Hotel
#109 of 306 in Singapore
231 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#59 of 306 in Singapore
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Liora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Property: Naumi Liora
Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing