We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Canning Lodge
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
104
356
244
66
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
356
244
66
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark malldhoby ghaut mrt stationplaza singapuraorchard roadnational museumfamily roomsingle bedswimming poolbuffet breakfastfree wifishort walklocation is greatrooms are bigcompared to other hotelsdecent sizespacious roomsingapore standards
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Once you get past the rude staff at the desk, it only gets worse....
Unfortunately for us we booked a family room here, wanted to cancel as soon as we viewed room but we couldn't, credit card was swiped at desk
- Room is run down, ask to see room before forwarding credit card
- Bathroom not cleaned properly
- Cannot turn aircon down, old controller doesn't work
- Booked a family room, double & single only, booked for four, picture clearly showed 2 dbl beds
- THEY WANT $95 extra per night for extra single bed
PAY MORE, AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MGR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was ok. There's nothing spectacular about this hotel but it does the job of providing accommodation, a comfortable bed, a hot shower and a plenty space to sprawl around. We chose it for it's location - a 5 minute walk from Orchard Road and Dhoby Ghaut MRT station. From here you can go (pretty much) anywhere! The wifi was questionable at times and our neighbours were noisy but the staff managed to sort them out...sort of. The only disappointment was the lack of coordination when a fire alarm went off - after walking down 12 flights of stairs we found disorganisation and disinterest from the member of staff on the front desk. We never found out what happened, but went back to our room 15 minutes later when the alarm had ended. All in all I'd recommend Fort Canning lodge for the location, and if you're not too fussed about the room then it makes for a good stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lemoneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at Fort Canning Lodge (my wife, 2 year old daughter, 3 month old son, and myself). The room we had (604) was very spacious, accommodating a queen size bed, single bed, and cot. Everything was very clean and the room was well furnished. The air-conditioner worked well which was a must for us. The bed was a little uncomfortable but we still slept well. Wifi internet is free and speed is good.

The staff were always helpful and full of smiles.

We had breakfast in the lobby restaurant every morning and always left feeling satisfied. We also had dinner in the restaurant one night and were very happy with both the meals and the prices. Only problem is they are not licensed so we could not enjoy an alcoholic beverage with our dinner.

The pool on level 3 is an excellent size, boasting sunny and shady spots. It did get busy around 4:00PM due to swimming classes.

Location is excellent, close to lots of shopping malls (we frequented the Baskin Robbin's at Plaza Singapura, sometimes twice a day ...). We also managed to walk to the Marina in about 45 minutes. There is a park across the road and a fantastic museum only a stone's throw away (I highly recommend checking out the museum, it was amazing).

Overall an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kingreedstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is within walking distance to the MRT station (Dhoby Gaut) and some shopping malls and restaurants. The hotel staff are very attentive and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious, but the only problem I had was the bed because when I get up, it moves. The view from our room is overlooking the park and the pool. The buffet breakfast is okay, they have wide selection. The price is reasonable, also. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krishnaruizramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a wonderful 8 days stay and could not fault it. We were made welcome from the moment we walked through the door by the very attentive staff, and the duty manager Nathan..Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and had all the facilities we needed for a comfortable stay, Nice firm beds with crisp white linen, fresh towels and toiletries, tea making and a very useful fridge. We had a 9th floor room overlooking the park and Clemenceau Avenue, and a glimpse of the swimming pool. Breakfast had sufficient choice to suit everybody and plentiful tea and coffee.
The hotel is ideally situated close to Orchard Road and Dhoby Ghaut MTR station, and bus routes..a short walk takes you to the night life of Clarke Quay. Singapura Plaza is also nearby with many shops and eating places plus a large Cold Storage.
Yes an excellent stay and I would stay again and recommend it. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: All similar so not important..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews