We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff, good location to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grace Lodge

Grace Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grace Lodge
Ranked #186 of 223 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, good location to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very clean and very nice staff and people staying there. You cannot find a cheaper and nicer place. Good breakfast. Wifi is decent. Can use another bathroom. And the upper bunk sags a bit. A pleasant place in the overall. I definitely will come back for the good deal it offers and the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaonTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
3
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kebumen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Pros:
- Clean place (9/10)
Although this lodging is a dorm-styled one, it's relatively clean. Mostly because they provide indoor slippers and prohibit you "walk around" shoes. Really helpful for travelers who travel light with only a pair of shoes.

- Quiet (9/10)
It's particularly quiet considering several businesses around the property, may it day or night.

- Cheap (9/10)
Need I say more?

Cons:
- A little hard to find, I walked past this on my first time coming.

Additional comments:
This lodging is perfect for budget travelers. Staff is helpful and friendly, even tough they are not professionals. Some food stalls nearby, but not too many. Take note that several reference direct this property in Serangoon / Kovan, it's best to take MacPherson or Bartley MRT station to reach it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

At time of writing these are pretty much the cheapest dorms you can get in Singapore for 13 S$ a night. The room is a 10 dorm, and breakfast including coffee/tea and biscuits is included in the price, as well is the usage of the computers they have in the common area, and the wifi speed is also decent. Showers and toilet are clean (as everything in Singapore) And the location is decent, being less then 10 minutes walking distance away from 2 metro Stations on the Circle line.

If arriving by metro, get out at the Tai Seng station on the circle line (CC11)

It's cheap and good, go here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koekmens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Came across this lodge while browsing for a place to stay in Singapore for a two days visits.
The place is cosy, comfortable and clean.
The staffs are friendly and helpful.
Location is not too bad since public transport in Singapore is not a issue.
Overall i had a good stay.
If you are travelling alone on budget, this is definitely a good choice.
Highly recommended. ^.^

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLboy1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

This place is very cosy and the basic amenities are there as well. Jack the owner is very helpful as well, during my short backpacking stay there he really guided me on the key locations and areas that i wanna visit. All in all, its good value for money and the location of the hostel itself is quiet and tranquil as well. Highly recommended! =)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoddyKia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I just simply love the place ! Simple. quiet, nice staff that helps a lot, host here taught me lots of tips to travel ! Big pillow with cold aircon, i love the sofa there ! Saw lots of food, make me want try all, so sad i got to leave to other country. see ya singapore !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonnylouiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hongkong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Mmm gracelodge host is really nice, helpful and cool, they plan dor me where i should go using a few hours,. Well simple self serve breakfast i dont really care as the price is reasonable. Quiet place with a lot friendly people. Is cool to stay there. I be back !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaslinehongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,026 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#93 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Lodge

Property: Grace Lodge
Address: 195 Upper Paya Lebar Road, Singapore 534873, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 223 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Grace Lodge, our friendly and experienced staffs will do our upmost to ensure you have an memorable and enjoyable stay with us in Singapore. Remember, at Grace Lodge, we believe good service need not come with a hefty price tag! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Grace Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Lodge Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing