We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience National Orchid Garden
from US$118.11
More Info
from US$26.54
More Info
from US$102.66
More Info
from US$8.20
More Info
Reviews (13,820)
Filter reviews
13,820 results
Traveller rating
10,497
2,841
436
39
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,497
2,841
436
39
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful orchids cool house orchid lovers different varieties entry fee on display small fee well worth the visit couple of hours visiting singapore botanic shapes beauty hybrid plants species camera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 13,820 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2019

Beautiful gardens located inside Singapore Botanic Gardens. Admission is only S$ 5. I really enjoyed my morning walk amongst the colorful orchids. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank SherinN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Ive been back to these gardens twice now and they never disappoint! This visit the weather was just pre storm so not too steamy and there was a little shade but if you struggle with the heat definitely come prepared with water, hat, umbrella and light weight summer clothing. The sun can be very hot and there is limited shade. The walk takes about an hour although if in a hurry you could see some orchids in half an hour. Its tricky to get to by MRT so we caught the MRT to Newton and then jumped in a taxi right to the door to save the long walk from the MRT through the gardens to the Orchids area. They seem to be building new display areas which look amazing on the plans so I have no doubt I will return for another visit next time I am in Singapore. Entry is only $5 which is extremely good value considering the number of beautiful flowers and displays on offer!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

A lovely way to spend an afternoon or morning. Can get very busy though. Can purchase a ticket to include the gardens.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank neetandant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

You need to give this stunning garden at least 4/5 hours minimum there is so much to see and the paths are a delight with a surprise round every corner . There are a few places to stop for refreshments and beleive me they are needed , we went in March and it was hot so it is nice to have a stop on the way round to have a well earned cool beer or cold water.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank ipickavance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

A must visit place. It will never disappoint you once you. Nature’s been preserved, well take care. Salute to those people who works on that place. You can see different species of flowers. Every corner have its own unique spots to stop and take photos. Really love it so much.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank enthusiatictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews