We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could have stayed longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
Reviewed 21 November 2013

One of the cheaper options in Singapore, 5minute walk from MRT. Staff are lovely and very professional. They knew most answers to our touristy questions. Rooms are really different but fun. Makes a nice change from the usual. Showers and toilets are spotless and very pleasant. Free Tea and coffee facilities also available, aswell as a good but basic breakfast. Beds clean, safe lock drawer in room. Very quiet as off main street. Really good experience. Nice atmosphere to just chill out in reception too. Sofas and computers free to use.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily12355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5footwayinn2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi Emily, thank you for your kind review and your stay with us. We look forward to host and serve you better for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

It was my first time staying at a hostel, and it was a pretty good experience. This hostel is conveniently located in Chinatown where it's close to the MRT, mosque, and food hawker. We stayed in a private 3-person room, the room itself was tiny, but it was ok since we spent most of the days outside anyways. The toilets and bathrooms are tiny as well. The staff try to keep the bathrooms clean, so it depends on who use it if you want to rate the cleanliness. Free tea, coffee, breakfast, and wifi are great as well. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echoflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5footwayinn2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Hi echoflow, thank you for your kind review and your stay with us. From your good ratings, we see that our crews provided a good service during your stay. This is a driving force to our crews to serve you better for your next stay. We look forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a private room without a window. Location was good! Really near the MRT. Easy to go everywhere...

Our room was ok, but we think the photos look a bit better than in reality. Walls in the room were thin and looked dirty, we could hear quite loud noise from other rooms at night time.

We hope there would have been some more racks to hang clothes, and the sofa wasn't really big enough for two people.

Breakfast was really basic but coffee machine was nice!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlliAndJanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5footwayinn2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Hi OlliAndJanika, thank you for your kind review and your stay with us. We will take your comments seriously and work on it to better improve ourselves. We seek your continuous support and look forward to serve you better on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hostel location near China Town MRT station. Free Wifi, breakfast included, and 24-hours pantry. You can take a dorm with 4 bed if you are traveling with 3 of your friends, so you don't need to share room with other people. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. For muslim, there is a mosque across the street so there's no need to worry about place to pray. So If you are a budget traveler, then this hostel is definitely a great choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arrad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5footwayinn2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Hi Arrad86, thank your for your kind review and the stay with us. We see that you had rated us well and enjoyed your stay. We seek your continuous support and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was in Singapore for two days and i have to say that was the best hostel i ever seen! Clean, nice desing,confortable room, staff very friendly and good location.
Value for money very hight! Definitly i will come back here if i have to visit again Singapore!
Thank you 5Footway INN

Pier

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierluigi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Positives:
Great location close to Chinatown MRT.
Personal lockers
Breakfast included

Negatives:
No atmosphere - lacking a good common area.
Rooms were very small and cramped.
Inadequate bathroom facilities - only a handful of toilets, showers cold on more than one occasion.
Staff not very helpful. Seemed almost annoyed by guests questions.
'Walk in' rate is ridiculously overpriced. Quoted $32 at reception - it was $22 online (10 Singapore dollars cheaper) Not sure how they justify that?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Comfortable and Clean enough to stay. Location is also good. I think it really got value for money.
But travelers need to keep in mind that its a room sharing hotel, so while you are spending time in your room, the comfortableness really depends on people your are staying with. WIFI is in good speed, so you don't have to worry about the situation that WIFI isn't functioning even though it says "Free WIFI" on WEB in this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Ann Siang
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
The Quays
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
5footway.inn Project Bugis
5footway.inn Project Bugis
#63 of 244 in Singapore
590 reviews
Chinatown
The Bohemian Chic Hostel
The Bohemian Chic Hostel
#57 of 244 in Singapore
187 reviews
Chinatown
Adler Hostel
Adler Hostel
#13 of 244 in Singapore
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2

Address: 227 South Bridge Road 5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2, Singapore 058776, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 244 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £14 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Project Chinatown 2 is the latest addition to the 5footway.inn brand of hostels. Tucked in the quaintest corner of Chinatown, adjoining the laidback, colourful Ann Siang Hill area where you can find the coolest pubs, cafes and the occasional art galleries, Project Chinatown 2 promises to bring yet another unique experience to our other properties. Project Chinatown 1 is all about the action Chinatown has to offer; Project Sultan is about showcasing local and regional artists to our well-travelled guests. Project Chinatown 2 aims to bring to life the quaint, back-alleyway feel of yesteryear Singapore, with the weekend flea market at the back lane. You can take for granted the same modern facilities that is synonymous with 5footway.inns: Fastest WIFI throughout the premises, free breakfast spread complete with fruits and fresh milk, comfortable anti-dustmite beds, individual storage space as well as a clean, safe environment. To top it off, all our beds come with individual universal power sockets (no need for that adapter!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5footway.Inn Project Chinatown 2 Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing