We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mono(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jinshan Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ann Siang House(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
72
138
78
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
138
78
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspagoda streetcoffee machinefree breakfastmrt stationthe location is perfecthot waternice stayclarke quayhostelchinatowntoiletbackpackerswifidormcleanlinesscomputerssockets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

this hotel queit unique,like mention is for budget traveller.
but,can accomodate all traveller need such as ; bfast,air con,shower,wifi
very close to MRT china town.

but,the room is queit small and no entertain (tv)

over all my stay about 2 night is good.i bring 6 people and 1 baby.

special thanks to senior staff wei han (sorry if i mistake spelling)
thank you 5footway.

Room Tip: the room is small bring some rice cooker if u need cook some rice,because bfast just bread and coffee.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5footwayinn2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi Afwan, thank you for your kind review and your stay with us. If you are interested to watch some TV, we do have the TV located at common lounge for guests to watch. On behalf of Weihao (senior crew) and crews, I will have to thank you again for the compliments. We look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The rooms were clean as well as the shared bathroom. Crew were all courteous and very much helpful. Great and safe location too! Near MRT, Chinatown Bazaars and such. Great even with families with small children. Truly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Superior and standard rooms aren't so different. We didn't even get to open our window.So unless you'd stay a lot inside the hostel suggest you just take the standard room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belbads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi belbads,

Thank you for your great review on us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

i choose to stay here mostly because of the location and also because the hostel, from the facade, lobby, and all of the rooms are well designed. another reason is the cleanliness and also the good facilities. but it would be better if there's a jetspray in the toilet, not just tisuue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andeshtomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi andeshtomo,

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. Glad to hear that you had a great experience with 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I loved here as the staffs were so friendly, talented and patient especially Safreena and Gin. The rooms and toilets were always in clean condition. I had met with plenty of new friends here!! By the way, it will be much better if there will be a private bathroom provided for each dorm/room.Alternatively, please widen the space of the bathroom so that it will be sufficient for all of the guests. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pateepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi Pateepat,

Thank you for your kind review on 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2.

Space is regrettably limited due to the prime location. However, our team strive to serve all our guests better. we are delighted that you had a great stay and sincerely look forward to your return.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I chose this hostel mostly because of location. I picked one of the rooms with two levels and windows, and was slightly disappointed with what I found compared to the pictures I had seen in the booking sites. Singapore is not exactly known for affordable accomodation, so I guess the price is alright for what it included (air con, good wi-fi, breakfast -consisting of toast, butter, jam, cereal and some fruit-, clean sheets, good matress). The location is excellent, and the staff was really helpful. Toilets and showers are generally clean, and have shampoo and soap.

But... I could't get over the smell. I'm not sure if it was the carpet... it looked clean, but it smelled terrible (wooden or ceramic flooring would make a huge difference). Some parts of the duvet smelled REALLY bad as well.

Overall, the hostel is good. But it is not better than hostels in other (humbler) parts of Asia. The walls could do with some new paint, and the rooms with a deep clean. Also, if going on a weekend, make sure you pack earplugs, the street and corridors can get quite loud.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulfuljourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5footwayinn, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi soulfuljourney,

We would like to thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We apologised for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. We have scheduled monthly maintenance on the premises and is stepping up the frequency.

Lastly, we hope to host you again in the near future to witness the change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews