We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction Noise but nice apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Ranked #28 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed 3 nights in a Two Bedroom apartment on the 15th floor. It was a nice comfortable apartment newly renovated but some of the paint work was poorly done which spoiled the renovation, The Main bedroom was large but faced the park which had some sort of building work going on that seemed still be going at midnight.So Noisy. It appears singapore has alot of construction sites. It had two TVs which is good. The pool was huge and nice towels were provided. The weather was hot but everyday we had a storm with torrential rain. The service was not that friendly on arrival but perhaps we were spoilt but the Cambodians. However in the following days everyone on the desk said hello as we walked past and even assisted in getting us a lift. The shopping centre is handy MCdonalds Subway and a nice Japanese restaurant. We walked 10mins to Clarke Quay Mrt - amazing train to Harbourfront station to go to Sentosa Island for a very crowded day at Universal Studios.
On departure at 6.30am we had alot of trouble getting a Taxi but the reception persisted as other people took our booking !!!!! so I would of left even earlier if i had known.
Singapore accommodation and shopping is very expensive we only went as our transfer point to Cambodia.
The apartment is so much better than two hotel rooms. The Breakfast was very ordinary and it was chaos each morning so many people fighting over the food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the park construction and not on level 8 which is the breakfast room and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Such a great location with a supermarket, Starbucks, restaurants and a brilliant toddlers play gym right in Liang Court. We stayed at this apartment for 10 months and love it!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makgomo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed there for 10 days with our 2 kids, aged 5 and 7, in a 2 bedrooms apartment. This was perfect for us for many reasons:
1. The 2 bedroom apartment provides parents with some privacy, allows putting the kids to bed first, and adds the comfort of the extra living space (living / dining room is quite large). The kitchen is sparsely equipped, to an equivalent level of what you'd expect an extended stay hotel to provide in th US or Europe (plus the rice cooker :-)
2. The apartments are equipped with a washing-drying machine, drying clothesline, ironing board and iron. You will need to change your clothes frequently in this hot and humid weather. Unless you travel heavy, you'll have to wash
3. The swimming pool. Not for toddlers (it starts at 1 meter), but great for kids, and parents who want a swim or linger in the sun. Never crowded and very quiet. The kids could not have enough of it.
4. The transportation options. The Clarque Quay subway station is a 5-10 minutes walk away, there a bus stations all around the hotel, and a taxi station as well.
5. The location. The Quays are behind the hotel, for a great evening walk either in the Clarque Quay complex or more quietly by the river banks. Under the hotel are a grocery shop and 2 food courts (a Kopitiam and a smaller Japanese court by the grocery shop).
6. The continental breakfast, not the most incredible hotel breakfast you'll ever have, but very decent. We did not get bored of it in 10 days.

Our conclusion - We would go back there, definitely

Room Tip: Higher rooms will be more distant from Clarque Quay and its evening noise on week-end nights. Not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackyKero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Four of us stayed in two of their two bedroom apartments for a week. Location is great - attached to Liang Court Mall right next to Clarke Quay. The apartments were spacious and had all amenities like washing machine and cookware to make our stay comfortable. The balconies in the apartment looked out over the river and Clarke Quay. However, the best thing about Somerset Liang Court is their staff - all their staff are always smiling and helpful. They really converted a good stay to a fantastic one! There was some renovation work happening in the lobby but that did not affect our stay. There was also a planned power outage one night which was handled very well by their staff. Overall, I would highly recommend a stay here and would definitely return when I am in Singapore next.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schueyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Had my daughter's first birthday there, they just picked up on it when I had a cake delivered, and that evening delivered a cake to my door!! Great friendly service, even when they are so busy at the desk they accommodate you very well.

Cleaners are amazing, they do their work very well and even wash your dishes! and you can suggest what days are best for you. Location is very convenient, with liang court mall and plenty of restaurants nearby.

Overall highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get rooms on the sides, not the corners, they seem to be better for layout and view! Also get rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank volkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed here for a month with my wife and my two year old kid.

The rooms are well maintained, comfortable and more than ample enough as an apartment. The service is wonderful and very friendly.

It is in the same building as Liang court mall just next to one of the best attractions of Singapore, Clarke Quay. The swimming pool is shared with Novotel hotel which is in the same premises. It is also opposite to Fort Canning Park.

A Japanese departmental store is available in the mall and there is a direct connectivity to the lift from the basement. The mall has a food court as well.

Breakfast is ok sort.

Free trips are available to nearby places.

View is wonderful from the high floors.

I highly recommend this serviced apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Indian_Beduoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

we have a wonderful and enjoyable time in Singapore.
we stayed in Somerset Liang Court, and it was tremendous. the staffs were great. the front office, security and the housekeeping were very helpful, courteous and friendly. upon check in you can feel the warmness of the staffs.
and the apartment we stayed was nice and spacious, suited for families who wants to come for a holiday.
i can't wait to come back again and stay in Somerset Liang Court. All the best, cheers

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lobo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Somerset Bencoolen
#119 of 317 in Singapore
270 reviews
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#83 of 317 in Singapore
159 reviews
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
#103 of 317 in Singapore
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Liang Court Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Liang Court Singapore

Address: No 177B River Valley Road, Singapore 179032, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#32 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £140 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Liang Court Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenience and the trendy buzz of riverfront living. Somerset Liang Court is near many historic sites and scenic locations from Fort Canning Park to Boat Quay. Just minutes from the Singapore River, the residence is surrounded by unique and diverse riverside attractions. It is located above a shopping mall and just next to the gastronomic Clarke Quay restaurant and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Somerset Liang Court Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Liang Court Hotel Singapore
Somerset Liang Court Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing