We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service n location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Ranked #33 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I lived here for 6 months, beginning from Feb 2012 to.Aug 2012, and loved every bit of my stay. I was so much at home that I didnt want to bid adieu to Somerset or Singapore.
The staff is so kind and helpful and their service exlempary. The breakfast spread can do with more variety. Besides that, this place is top- notch for cleanliness, service and location.
I can't wait to be back here and this time the travel will be purely fun!!
Good job Somerset and thank you!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rekha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Liang Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Rekha V,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you felt at home and enjoyed your 6 months stay with us. It is indeed heartening to know that you had a great stay with us and we have exceeded your expectations. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to continuously strive to improve our service standards and facilities. We'll be sure to share your kind compliments with the team.

We truly hope to host you again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,
Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed 5 days and 4 nights in their 2br apartment..nice rooms, big living and kitchen area..nice kitchen wares..
Nice swimming pools..
Very generous management..they consider all my request.
I highly recommend this Apartment-Hotel in Singapore for tourist...near to the supermarket, mall..
Very lovely staff....

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeckjeck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in December 2013 for a family visit to Singapore. We chose an apartment over a hotel because we thought we would appreciate the extra space, especially as we were jet-lagged having just arrived from Europe. We didn't regret it. The apartment had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living room. It was clean and comfortable with modern furniture. Breakfast downstairs was ok, but nothing special. There is a nice swimming pool shared with the Novotel next door, which was almost empty when we used it. The location is great, right next to Clarke Quay will all its entertainment and restaurants, and a short walk to the MRT station. There are shops downstairs where you can stock up on provisions. Overall: certainly not luxury, but a perfectly good base to explore the wonderful city of Singapore.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yarbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment January 2014 with 2 adults & 3 teenagers. Plenty of space for us all. The washing machine / dryer was very handy, fully equipped kitchen. 5 minute safe & easy walk to Clarke Quay, with the shopping centre right there. Shopping centre has McDonalds, Subway, $2 shop & great pizza restaurant. Taxi rank at the Shopping centre. We had no problems with construction noise nearby. The pool on 8th floor was big & great to unwind at the end of the day. Would highly recommend for families!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mae N, Manager at Somerset Liang Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear jen1293,

Thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad that your family enjoyed our apartments as well as the amenities. Yes, we are located right next to the Liang Court Shopping Mall with a supermarket and many great restaurants. We hope that you have had the chance to visit the famous Clarke Quay nightspot and to enjoy the scenery along Singapore River.

We truly hope to see you again for your next trip to Singapore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Preferring serviced apartments to hotel when travelling with children we chose Somerset Liang court for its location close to Clark Quay and the MRT.

The apartments are modern, furnished as is usual these days in white, brown and gray tones. Beds are quite firm, something I don;t like but my wife does, so its a matter of preference. The place was clean and well kept although both the exterior and interior courtyard show the age of the property (light brownish brick on the outside, painted white on the inside).

The apartments themselves have all you need. AC in each room, kitchen, large fridge, washer and dryer, large flat screen TV's with satellite. WIFI is free and works well. The hotel shares the pool with Novotel Clark Quay which means you can get poolside food & drink service from there if you wish (Somerset doesn't have a restaurant, only breakfast).

Breakfast was good. Not the largest buffet, but more than enough to start the day. Cereal, yogurt, juice, Coffee, various breads, some hot dishes (varies every day, scrambled eggs, baked beans, dim sum buns, etc), fruit, pastries.

As part of the Novotel-Somerset complex there is a shopping mall, Japanese themed, with a japanese supermarket and good restaurant in the basement, some stores, money changer (outside, by the Novotel entrance) and 7-11 on the ground floor.

Staff was ok, we didn't have much to do with them so can't really comment further.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would consider it next time in Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mae N, Manager at Somerset Liang Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Magste,

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback for us on Tripadvisor.

Indeed, serviced apartments can be great alternatives to hotel rooms when traveling with families and we are thrilled that you chose to spend your vacation with us in Singapore! We are glad that you found the furnishings and interior to your liking. We strive to provide the essential amenities and electronics within the apartment to make your stay as close to home as possible.

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about breakfast, we will definitely convey this to our Breakfast Team! Being a serviced apartment, we provide a continental breakfast spread. Our Team has been working hard to inject some variety to the menu and will continue to take in more feedback from our guests.

We truly hope to host you again for your next visit back to Singapore. Please let us know your preference for the bedding and we will be most glad to provide mattress toppers to improve your sleep experience. It was regrettable that our staff did not take the opportunity to demonstrate our Ascott-Somerset hospitality; we hope that you can give us a chance to serve you better the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We are 2 families staying at Liang Court this is our last night and we have loved staying here. Lovely and very service minded staff. Clean and well kept apartments with loads of room for the kids. The location is about a $6 taxi ride to anywhere Cbd or $10 to Santosa. Walking distance with small kids to Marina Bay Sands.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mercedes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mae N, Manager at Somerset Liang Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Mercedes Y,

Thank you for taking time off during your vacation to leave us with such positive feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed our location and we hope that you have explored Clarke Quay as well as the other attractions in Singapore. Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and the apartments! We are motivated to receive your feedback and will continue to work hard in the future.

Please do give us the chance to host your stay when you visit Singapore again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Is this the best hotel I've ever stayed at? Not particularly (although it is nice enough). Is this a great hotel location? Absolutely! Our family of five (2 parents & 3 kids - 12 yrs old, 10 yrs old, and 8 yrs old) stayed in a two-bedroom suite that had two bathrooms and included a kitchen with a washer/dryer combo. The good things: fantastic location to Clarke Quay (with its plethora of restaurants), the MRT, Fort Canning, and Orchard Street. Great front desk staff and maintenance crew. We encountered some small problems and they solved them. Also has a large, well-kept outdoor pool on the eighth floor. Oh - and the grocery store in the adjacent shopping mall made breakfast in pajamas a very nice start to our days before dashing all over Singapore. The so-so things: nice enough hotel, but perhaps could use a bit better cleaning not only on a daily basis but in between clients. Stains on the couch, food left in kitchen cabinets and not entirely pleasant odor from previous tenants' cooking were a few of the issues we encountered. However, none of these things were enough to put us off - we would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Cmonkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mae N, Manager at Somerset Liang Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Cmonkez,

Thank you for taking time off to share your feedback on Tripadvisor! We are glad that your family enjoyed our 2-bedroom apartments with the double bathrooms and kitchen. Yes, you are right, we are located in the heart of Clarke Quay, just a stone’s throw away from the MRT which can bring you to various attractions in Singapore! We are also located next to Liang Court Shopping Mall with a Japanese supermarket which you visited.

However, we will also like to apologise for the lapses in our housekeeping service. Going forward, we will strive to do better in terms of our housekeeping practices.

Thank you for the compliments to our Front Office and Maintenance staff. We sincerely hope to see you again and will continue to work hard to become the best accommodation which you have stayed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#60 of 317 in Singapore
3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Somerset Bencoolen
#114 of 317 in Singapore
250 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#57 of 317 in Singapore
4,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Liang Court Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Liang Court Singapore

Address: No 177B River Valley Road, Singapore 179032, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#38 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £146 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Liang Court Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenience and the trendy buzz of riverfront living. Somerset Liang Court is near many historic sites and scenic locations from Fort Canning Park to Boat Quay. Just minutes from the Singapore River, the residence is surrounded by unique and diverse riverside attractions. It is located above a shopping mall and just next to the gastronomic Clarke Quay restaurant and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Somerset Liang Court Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Liang Court Hotel Singapore
Somerset Liang Court Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing