We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kicky_29
Eastleigh, United Kingdom

All good except bathrooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2015via mobile
First things first Nicole on reception is a credit to the place and has lots of info. The other reception staff are nice.
The capsule itself is great and can be quiet depending on the level of consideration of other people in. packing and unpacking are the noisiest.
Rooms are clean.
Bathroom is not so much - there is mould on the sinks. The toilets are too small and floor is always wet. The showers smell a little, the hooks are too high to out things on. However it is cheap on Singapore prices and was good for me.
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £90
0.8 miles from Woke Home Capsule Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
£85
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Vio.com
1.8 miles from Woke Home Capsule Hostel
Pool
Restaurant
£116
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    £95
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Woke Home Capsule Hostel
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
£104
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from Woke Home Capsule Hostel
Pool
Restaurant
£210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £165
  • Priceline
10.8 miles from Woke Home Capsule Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
£121
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    £111
  • travelup.com
    £107
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Woke Home Capsule Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
£124
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Vio.com
2.3 miles from Woke Home Capsule Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
£537
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • travelup.com
    £641
0.8 miles from Woke Home Capsule Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £189
1.8 miles from Woke Home Capsule Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £85
  • KLOOK
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £83
1.5 miles from Woke Home Capsule Hostel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
28
62
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
62
28
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

A room was really clean and the receptionist was kind. So it was really comfortable and nice place.
However in living room. When we take the rest. The receptionist was listening music and watching TV program without headphone and earphone with very loud volume. So it was really noisy!:(
It's ok for me to play music but it was TOO LOUD...

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uragirimono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

We're staying for the first time in a capsule hotel. It's very comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is superb. The downturn- it can be noisy in the room when people unpacking or packing. But it is a good value for the money.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ghetis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This hostel is good if you're on a budget and the area is close to the clarke quay central mrt station. But it can get noisy in the room when other traveller arrives or packing their things to leave. Only 2 shower stalls in the floor. The receptionist is always hovering when you take your breakfast, immediately taking the foods back in the ref! 😠😐

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyagerVenus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This is true hotel for Backpacker! First time I came here, I didnt really know about this hotel, but I saw from reviews that this hotel is very nice and its true! I stayed on this hotel with my friend that time where we are sharing rooms with the other girls. The bed is really like capsules but its really nice. First time I came to the room I thought that I maybe will not be able to sleep because the rooms are sharing and I probably will hear some noise, but while the sleeping time are coming, I definetely wrong. Even the rooms contains of many girs, but its really quite at the night and so privacy! The bathroom also very clean and the dining room is the best place to make friends to everyone from other countries. Also its loaction which near to the MRT Station is advantage. Very nice hotel!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lively_Karin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

Singapore is definitely not a cheap place to stay but this hostel offers you affordable accommodation with a glimpse of privacy in a superb downtown location. The capsules give you much more privacy than a normal dorm would. You have everything you need, mattress, mirror, table, power plug, TV screen and privacy. The rooms don't have windows but a good working air conditioner. I never felt a lack of fresh air and I never had to wait for the bathrooms/toilets, though they could be cleaned more often. The reception is always occupied 24/7. The breakfast consist of bread, jam, cereals, milk and cookies. Filtered hot and cold water is available round the clock. WiFi was working fine also in the capsules. The location couldn't be better. MRT Ruffles Place for direct airport connection. MRT Clarque Quay is a little bit closer though. Directly in front of the hostel is an 7eleven and a bus stop. Would definitely stay again here!

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Johannes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews