We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appealing Durian like structure...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay

Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.82*
and up
City Sightseeing Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Affectionately known among locals as the "durian", Esplanade is one of the busiest arts centres in the world with about 3,000 performances presented yearly. Spot our prickly cladding in the middle of the central arts and cultural district, and take in the view from the Marina bay waterfront where our Outdoor Theatre is situated. Coming to Esplanade means that you're in for a complete lifestyle experience, from enjoying a night out at a show, to shopping and dining. And whether you're a first-timer, an ardent patron or fellow arts lover, you're most welcome here and we'll do our best to give you a great experience with the arts.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1,297 reviews
788 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,016 helpful votes
“Appealing Durian like structure...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The beautiful Durian ( Indonesian fruit ) like building where live shows happens... we have not been inside out outside its very nice especially at night when the lights are on. Its unique in its structure. The reflection of it in the waters of Bay is remarkable....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nins_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    323
    71
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“COOL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

really cool! must go place. really cool! must go place. really cool! must go place. really cool! must go place. really cool! must go place. really cool! must go place. really cool! must go place. really cool! must go place. really cool! must go place. really cool! must go place. really cool! must go place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank simpsonchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend an evening or two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice place to walk by the water and see the sights and enjoy food stalls and occasional performances. Our hotel was in the area so we were lucky to be able to just walk over in the evening. Sometimes there were performances of music and dance. The usual modern Singapore architecture is on display here too.
A clean well lighted place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“should go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Esplanade has a unique design. Further more, it is very near Mẻlion Park so it is very easy for traveler to visit here. i think it the good choice for visiters

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherry_ngiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like Durian House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very unique architecture . Espalande is a place where you would love to go when wish to utilise your time with worth.

Tip: After finished the music show , walk down to the out site food court to try the best Singapore cuisine

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing