We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night at the Safari”
Review of Night Safari

Night Safari
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.13*
and up
Singapore Night Safari Admission Ticket
Ranked #117 of 888 things to do in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: As dusk falls, get ready as over 1,000 nocturnal animals start their nightly rituals. Come up close to them as they frolic, graze and hunt. With an exciting tram ride that takes you through 7 geographical regions and more, embark on a fascinating journey through the world's very first wildlife night park.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good experience and was pleased with the way staff handle the immense crowd during the tram ride. The night show was cancelled due to weather conditions and hence was not able to watch it on time.
I wonder how the animals are always present at the same location under the light focused on them during all the rides almost. Mystical mystery on that part. But a wonderful experience and wonderful place. Good food also available for the dinner.

1  Thank Satish_Rajendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you had an amazing time despite the weather. Hopefully, you will be able to catch the Creatures of the Night show on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"tram ride"
in 1,344 reviews
"fire show"
in 453 reviews
"walking trails"
in 516 reviews
"nocturnal animals"
in 379 reviews
"flash photography"
in 145 reviews
"fire eating"
in 85 reviews
"unique experience"
in 316 reviews
"singapore zoo"
in 471 reviews
"zoo experience"
in 103 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 103 reviews
"public transport"
in 101 reviews
"tiger"
in 418 reviews
"tapir"
in 100 reviews
"enclosures"
in 392 reviews
"zoos"
in 333 reviews
"commentary"
in 228 reviews
"9pm"
in 84 reviews
Filter

94 - 98 of 10,054 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It takes time to go to the Night Safari area lying to north west of Singapore City but it took even longer to wait in queue to board the tram
Once started we kept our voices and camera flashes off and saw a wonderful lively world of nocturnal animals across globe
Families of tiger lions giraffes sambar gava rhino and what not
We ended up eating at ILU ILU

Thank Uday S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

The tram ride is indeed popular with guests! We are glad that you and your loved ones had a wonderful visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second visit after 15 years. The concept is good but at night time, it was hard to see animals clearly. We came at 5.30pm (after visiting Singapore Zoo and River safari), had dinner there (the food is very expensive) and start queuing before 7pm. Once we were in, we queued for the tram hoping to see animals before it gets dark and also to avoid long queue. We read the review that people are queuing long time for the tram. After that we walked all the trails and saw the Creature of the Night show. We arrived just few minutes late but the door is closed because it is already full. The tram ride is okay, just a bit boring at the end, the walking trails are good but not see many animals because it is very dark. The show is great. We missed the fire show unfortunately because of timing we had to decide if we wanted to start queuing for the creature of the night show and miss the fire show or watched the fire show but risking missing the creature show because it is full. You should plan your timing before come. I recommend buying a bundle ticket with Singapore Zoo because it is very good.

1  Thank Deborah77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your review, and your patience with the queue! Night Safari tends to be most popular on weekends and during holidays.

We hope your next visit will be a more leisurely one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The actual attraction is great. They also have strollers for rent, so that was wonderful for me. I took the tram with my 1 year old, and we also did all of the walking trails. It can be a bit creepy, though. It was a very unique experience and we got to see lots of animal activity.
The restaurant staff was great as well.
The only issue I had was with the tram staff. When lining up for the tram, I was told to fold my stroller, and I had to drag it through the line. The staff could have easily taken it from me and set it aside until we got to the front of the line as there was space to the side of the line. Also, other local guests pushed their strollers through the line and only folded them once they got to the front. Additionally, when we got off the tram, no one could tell me where the stroller was. I finally found it laying on the ground at the front of the tram (we were all the way in the back.) This is ridiculous. Lots of families come here, so you would think they would do a better job trying to help out their guests.
I would definitely return, but they really need better staff or extensive training.

Thank misawa393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

We apologise for the experience you had with our teammates at the tram station, and agree that more could have been done. We will discuss this with our teammates and see how we can work on this process and improve it, so that young families with strollers can have a more enjoyable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was very excited to go here. Had an 815 time slot, however this meant we couldn’t even enter the park until then (I thought this was just for the tram part of the park, that we could still look and wander the trails while waiting... but no). Spent majority of time waiting In numerous lines. No proper management at all. No decent public transport to this venue so make sure you have a way to get there! Especially as it finishes so late.
the actual creatures show and tram ride were good, however we had spent so long in lines we left promptly. Would not go again, especially with children; what a nightmare!!

4  Thank Llamabetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Night Safari also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Night Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing